AmeriGas Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24

   739 Reviews
2305 HUNTERS WAY
CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA 22911
(434) 295-4194
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 28, 2017
B.J.W.
PALMYRA, VA
Oh my!! I called them because I had been out of town and my house-sitter did not check the tank. Was almost out -- they came the next day!!
March 28, 2017
S.B.G.L.
GORDONSVILLE, VA
The handle the installation of my generator well and coordinated with the county as needed.
March 27, 2017
K.S.
PALMYRA, VA
It is effortless on my part and you provide me with payment options
March 27, 2017
I.R.
CROZET, VA
Friendly, professional service.
March 27, 2017
R.C.
FREE UNION, VA
Perfect customer care and knowledgeable technician
March 25, 2017
E.C.
LOUISA, VA
Always taken care of very well,people there always seem very willing to help you that you are not just another problem
March 23, 2017
B.J.B.
ESMONT, VA
Convenience of online billing, and timeliness of deliveries.
March 23, 2017
S.O.
TROY, VA
They have good service.
March 21, 2017
F.W.
SCOTTSVILLE, VA
Your efficient and courteous service.
March 20, 2017
R.W.A.J.
LOUISA, VA
Good employeers
March 20, 2017
C.B.
LOUISA, VA
It did not take long for a gas delivery after we place a request!
March 19, 2017
M.A.O.R.
CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA
They are always prompt.
March 18, 2017
J.Z.
CROZET, VA
From Shelley at customer service, to the gent that came over for the safety inspection....very professional and accommodating.
March 16, 2017
L.A.
NELLYSFORD, VA
This was the first time in 7 years that we didn't have to call and ask to be filled. Our driver said he was only given a ticket for one of our tanks,and that he went and asked to have one for the other tank so he could fill both at one trip. Brilliant. I don't know what we will do if he ever stops being the driver/filler. We were most grateful.
March 16, 2017
V.S.
PALMYRA, VA
Customer service is great and the delivery is the best.
March 16, 2017
C.J.S.
SCOTTSVILLE, VA
Our family cares for our 97 year old Grandma and a newborn infant. I had called to order gas about a week before the storm and was on the list for delivery the day of the storm. We live on a road notorious for losing power and not being plowed out for days. My gas level was just under 20 on the gauge. We have a generator but it takes a large about of fuel to run. I was very concerned about these very tender and vulnerable family members. I called and spoke to Calvin. He was inundated with calls the day before the storm was predicted. His kindness and thoughtfulness was exemplary. He said if he could Find an open spot he would try to send someone out to fill our tank...he was realistic but hopeful. Somehow her managed to fill the tank (in a section of town away from the daily route). I was so thankful!! Calvins efforts were remarkable under the circumstances. He deserves to be complimented!! Thank you Amerigas, Charlottesville!! You are a great teens and our family is ever grateful!! [NAME REMOVED] and [NAME REMOVED]
March 16, 2017
F.R.F.
NELLYSFORD, VA
Reliable.....
March 16, 2017
G.S.
PALMYRA, VA
I am not a long time customer but when talking to the office everyone is very helpful and customer service attentive. My last delivery driver was very nice and new what he was doing. I will say that the fee's and miscellaneours charges are a bit much. Over all great service. [NAME REMOVED]
March 16, 2017
R.H.
AFTON, VA
Great delivery service
March 16, 2017
J.W.
LOUISA, VA
They are pretty well prompt there is not much time between scheduling deliveries and they come when they say they will.