AmeriGas Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24

   649 Reviews
1701 BROOK RD
RICHMOND, VA 23220
(804) 783-9500
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

January 22, 2017
H.A.G.
RUTHER GLEN, VA
The service is wonderful, everyone is so nice, great office staff. And the person that came out to put gas in my tank, and service it was so nice. Thanks so much to each and everyone of you, [NAME REMOVED]
January 22, 2017
R.R.S.
MANAKIN, VA
Seamless with the pre-buy program.
January 22, 2017
E.B.R.
RICHMOND, VA
The delivery service is great, I only wish I would be given the auto delivery dates. It would help me greatly when doing my household budget. Everyone I have talked to has been most helpful and very polite. Thank you for all you do to help out your customers.
January 22, 2017
P.J.
RICHMOND, VA
That a person, not a recording, answered the phone. Delivery made as promised.
January 21, 2017
W.B.M.
SANDSTON, VA
Keeping up with when I need a fill-up. No worry for me. Thank you
January 21, 2017
D.P.
RICHMOND, VA
There was no hassle, I did not need to be there and it was accomplished promptly.
January 19, 2017
L.M.
HENRICO, VA
I was impressed with the professionalism, the kindness, and efficiency of the company's representatives here in the Richmond, VA office. After being released from an extended hospitalization and an on-going recuperative process, I contacted Amerigas to provide me with services to heat my home this winter. I am trying to economize my heating services at my home. I communicated with the following employees, who responsibilities varied within the company; and each and everyone of them was stellar. I would recommend these persons for a "raise" and "praise." Their are names here: Donnie, Bruce, Kim, Mr. Heart, as well as others. Thanks to them Again.
January 17, 2017
L.J.
MECHANICSVILLE, VA
Telephone customer service was excellent.
January 17, 2017
E.D.
N CHESTERFIELD, VA
allways good service and good people
January 17, 2017
R.R.
RICHMOND, VA
The immediate attention to the problem we were experiencing. The call back was within 10 minutes with an answer and solution. Delivery technican8 was prompt and professional . Assured me and .my family that everything was operating properly. Thankyou Robertson family
January 17, 2017
B.A.K.
ASHLAND, VA
I ran out of gas in the home I purchased and did not want to continue to use the same gas company the previous home owner used. I conveyed to Gail at AmeriGas that I paid for the gas in current tank (during the closing) , and it had just ran out. I wanted to have my service transferred to AmeriGas. I had been a previous AmeriGas customer in the past and was happy with my previous customer service experience, which these days "customer service" seems to be a thing of the past . I was very appreciative that during the busy holiday season Gail worked with the service manager, and with Donnie the technician that serviced my home to be sure that I did have propane in my home in time for Christmas
January 17, 2017
M.M.C.J.
HENRICO, VA
While I have not had to place any calls recently, whenever I call everyone I speak with is always very polite and helpful. I had to replace my gas wall furnace last year and everyone involved in the process of locating a new unit that would fit in the existing space was very helpful and knowledgeable. The delivery drivers and the repair men who come into my home are always friendly and polite. Now that there is no one at home during the day, they will even call me and give me a "heads up" about 20-30 minutes before they arrive when they need to get inside the house. I really appreciate this, and it tells me that they realize that my time is also valuable.
January 16, 2017
K.M.
MANAKIN, VA
Prompt service and professional service
January 16, 2017
R.T.R.
MIDLOTHIAN, VA
Willingness to sort out questions. Great customer service
January 16, 2017
M.G.
MIDLOTHIAN, VA
My fill up was just in time😃
January 16, 2017
F.M.
PROVIDENCE FORGE, VA
I like the courteous of AmeriGas.
January 16, 2017
K.S.
MIDLOTHIAN, VA
I feel they were here promptly.
January 15, 2017
J.H.S.
ASHLAND, VA
Always friendly and nice personnel
January 15, 2017
R.L.T.
ASHLAND, VA
The person who took my call when I needed to have my propane tank filled was helpful, courteous, and very friendly!
January 14, 2017
C.T.W.
SANDSTON, VA
customer service