Amrita Yoga Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   2488 Reviews
1204 Frankford Ave
Philadelphia, PA 19125
267-928-3176
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

September 20, 2018
A.B.
Philadelphia, PA
super clean, amazing staff//teachers, fun workshops, all over good vibes.
September 17, 2018
M.H.
Philadelphia, PA
I love the facilities, instructors Stacia and Andrea, candle lit yoga and aerial are my favorites :)
September 17, 2018
A.S.
philadelphia
Loved my instructor. She was patient and informative. Receptionist was friendly and helpful, even took me on a tour. Facility is beautiful.
September 17, 2018
M.F.
Philadelphia, PA
The studio is so beautiful and relaxing! It is spacious and I never feel cramped during a class. I've been impressed with almost every instructor I've taken, as well. I just really enjoy the studio.
September 16, 2018
J.M.
Greenville
I will attend more classes before forming a solid opinion.
September 16, 2018
A.T.
bensalem, PA
Love the classes, studio environment, ans instructors.
September 16, 2018
B.L.
Philadelphia, PA
Good class, I was very pleasantly surprised with the instructor, the set up, and the class. Teacher was very friendly, just need to practice with giving the pose instructions during class a bit more. I know it could be me as I'm not good with any yoga/pilates poses. (Also may need to replace the resistant bands.) But great experience overall, please thank the instructor for me. Great job and keep up the good work!
September 16, 2018
K.M.
Philadelphia, PA
Some very knowledgeable teachers. Beautiful space. One complaint is that more people are bringing in cell phones, big bags and other things that kill the vibe into the practice space. Also, Maria needs to teach more classes. Preferably in the evening :)
September 14, 2018
N.S.
Philadelphia, PA
I love the variety in classes and the professionalism of the instructors.
September 14, 2018
A.S.
Philadelphia
Great teachers and facilities
September 12, 2018
M.S.
philadelphia
Community classes, staff, facilities, aesthetics
September 12, 2018
J.R.
Philadelphia, PA
I like the location & number of classes offered. My only complaint about Amrita is that you occasionally let too many people into class. I utterly despise overly packed classes that have students falling all over each other when our mats are 3 inches away from our surrounding neighbors. But such as life. I doubt Amrita or any other yoga studio will limit the numbers in order to achieve a more comfortable spacing for students during busier classes.
September 10, 2018
J.H.
philadelphi, PA
Knowlegable and friendly staff
September 9, 2018
D.C.
philadelphia, PA
The teachers are stellar, the spaces are beautiful, the app is working great.
September 8, 2018
G.E.
Philadelphia
Good schedule. Great teachers.
September 5, 2018
S.W.
Philadelphia
Clean and welcoming :)
August 28, 2018
S.H.
Great classes, friendly people.
August 27, 2018
N.H.
Philadelphia, PA
Great instructors. Clean and bright studio. Nice people.
August 22, 2018
J.P.
Philadelphia, PA
Very clean & relaxing environment. The staff is very knowledgeable & helpful when it comes to accomodating specific needs. I am new to yoga & just assumed a class was a class & the teacher was just doing his/her job. That is not the case. Everyone of the teachers have their own unique style that takes you to a similar place. The thing I like most is that so many different clases are offered along w/ different teachers. No two clases are exactly the same. It is very evident that every teacher is teaching yoga because they love it & they continually learn new info. to expand their craft.
August 26, 2018
K.K.
Philadelphia, PA
The studio is awesome. I just love the classes by Heather. Very much suited to all levels.