Apex Pest Control, Inc. Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   198 Reviews
4751 East Moody Boulevard
Bunnell, FL 32110
(888)408-2847
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 18, 2017
J.M.
Jacksonville, FL
Lawn looks great.
May 15, 2017
Shayla Gerling
Palm Coast, FL
Always very timely in coming out for appts. Willing to come if a problem arises in between visits.
May 11, 2017
A.K.
Saint Johns, FL
Very nice and professional service.
May 10, 2017
W.G.
Saint Augustine Beach, FL
Professional Staff Ease of doing business over phone and internet Great Customer Service
Response From Apex Pest Control, Inc.
May 10, 2017
Thanks so much it's our pleasure to serve you! Tara Krawiec Branch Manager
May 10, 2017
L.A.
Saint Johns, FL
I have had weeds over the last several months and suspected chinch bugs in the front yard by the sidewalk.
Response From Apex Pest Control, Inc.
May 10, 2017
I am sorry to hear you have had weeds. You were recently treated and no chinch bugs were found. If weeds persist please call our office for a retreat. Call back services are free. In addition, over watering in cool months can and will produce weeds. You may need to cut back to reduce conditions that make weed growth susceptible. We can not prevent weeds from growing.
May 8, 2017
J.T.
Saint Augustine Beach, FL
I like our service technician James! Wonderful person!
May 7, 2017
D.R.H.
Ormond By The Beach, FL
Effective, on-time, friendly
May 7, 2017
E.L.
Daytona Beach, FL
Professional and courteous
May 3, 2017
S.E.
St. Augustine, FL
Very professional, dependable, and courteous.
May 3, 2017
T.M.G.
Saint Augustine Beach, FL
Courteous, professional, on-time.
May 2, 2017
C.T.
Orange Park, FL
Everyone I have dealt with thus far has been knowledgeable and friendly!After just one lawn application, I am happy to already see weeds turning yellow while my yard is more green!
April 30, 2017
T.D.
St. Johns, FL
Always prompt and services are visually apparent. Respectful of property and associates will take the time to answer any questions you may have.
April 27, 2017
D.A.
Palm Coast, FL
Give the customer a call or a notification with the follow up of a weed control follow up
April 26, 2017
G.D.M.
St Augustine, FL
We called Apex when we saw how good our neighbors yard looked. We started late in the fall, had 2 services then none in the winter. We had a service on 3/1/17 and then not another until 4/20/17. On the 4/20 service all that was done was spraying of weeds. Then our next service s early May. I don't understand why no fertilizing was done on 4/20, when it had been a long time since the previous fertilizing and our yard is in great need of it. Now, I will have to pay another $50 for a service that should have been done on 4/20. I also had to call multiple times to get someone to come, my husband had had to treat weeds himself in early April as they were about to take over in some spots.
Response From Apex Pest Control, Inc.
April 26, 2017
Thank you for your response. Your review called my attention to a problem I noticed when going through your file. You are correct you need fertilizer and your service charge for April will be credited back to you. In the mean time we will get out to the property to get you fertilized. Sincerely, Tara Krawiec Branch Manager
April 24, 2017
J.W.
New Smyrna Beach, FL
I had called in a few weeks ago noting that the weeds (many kinds) were a significant issue. I was notified that the there was another treatment scheduled for 4/12 (
Response From Apex Pest Control, Inc.
April 26, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that our response time was less thank satisfactory. We are a little behind this month because it's spring and all of our customers want immediate attention. I will follow up with you and see how your weeds are responding. In addition we will our response time should improve moving forward. Sincerely, Tara Krawiec Branch Manager
April 24, 2017
S.S.
New Smyrna Beach, FL
My lawn looks terrible. Weeds galore and not green. Very little done by your organization.
Response From Apex Pest Control, Inc.
April 24, 2017
Thank you for your response. I apologize that we have failed to meet your expectations. We just serviced your lawn last week. It will take a couple of weeks before the you see a noticeable difference. I did notice that in the past year you have not called for any issues. If you are having a problem please let us know so that we may address them. Call back services are free. In the mean time I will schedule a follow up for your property. Sincerely, Tara Krawiec Branch Manager
April 19, 2017
B.D.
Palm Coast, FL
Too many weeds and bare spots
Response From Apex Pest Control, Inc.
April 24, 2017
Thank you for your response. We just serviced your lawn prior to your review. I will follow up with you to see if the weed issue has improved. Sincerely, Tara Krawiec Branch Manager.
April 19, 2017
John Love
Palm Coast, FL
Our lawn is so green one of the neighbors actually replaced his entire front lawn. I said just try APEX ~ it's really that simple. A bank owned this house for +-3 years, the lawn was 100% neglected. I have owned my home for 4 years. APEX has had the job since day "1" and now I'm happy, because the lawn looks great!
April 16, 2017
E.L.
Saint Johns, FL
Evidently the person who was taking care of our yard stopped working for APEX and we realized that after a period of time, no one form APEX was showing to take care of our yard. We called and were told that the person that handled our yard no longer worked there. We were never contacted by APEX and told that no one was going to show up and take care of our yard, we had to call. After we called, we were told that someone from APEX was going to show up to take care of our yard the next week, but no one showed up and no one from APEX called us. So, we called APEX back, they gave us several more excuses as to why no one showed up. Then finally, someone showed up to spray our yard. This is an example of poor communications with your long-time customers and providing a bunch of excuses. Just get the job done OR properly communicate with your customers. I would not currently recommend APEX to anyone. If you would like a more specific explanation of these issues, I can be reached at [PHONE NUMBER REMOVED], my name Ed [LAST NAME REMOVED].
Response From Apex Pest Control, Inc.
April 17, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. I'm not sure why you think no one is taking care of your lawn. Your bi-monthly services have occurred regularly every two months. 10/28/2016,12/20/2016,2/22/2017, and 4/11/2017. Employee turn over does happen but this has not been a common occurrence. Sincerely, Tara Krawiec Branch Manager
April 16, 2017
J.E.
St Johns, FL
Prompt and very thorough.