B2R/Beat Refinery Bethesda Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   569 Reviews
4819 St Elmo Ave
Bethesda, MD 20814
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 19, 2016
Bethesda, MD
The party room/recording room was fun and felt genuine. B2R was very accommodating when we needed to change some things with regard to scheduling. You had many songs to choose from. Most importantly, the party leaders were super. All three young men were enthusiastic and made my daughter and her friends comfortable and excited to sing. It was a super experience.
October 19, 2016
Washington, DC
Individualized attention, instructors in the business.
October 17, 2016
Bethesda, MD
Christy is a wonderful guitar teacher!! ---- The reschesuling policy is a little strict, and prices a little high.
October 17, 2016
Potomac, MD
Great instructor!
October 17, 2016
My daughter had her 8th BDay party at Bach to Rock and it was fantastic! The kids all had a lot of fun and the instructors kept them all involved and feeling like rock stars. I received so many thank yous from the parents about how much fun their kids had and my daughter was so happy about having a great birthday party!
October 12, 2016
Silver Spring, MD
The instructors that Fiona Wood has had have been awesome. She always has positive things to say about them and they work with her learning ability.
October 12, 2016
Bethesda, MD
My daughter has built a bond with Jeff who helps her feel unique and able. Our reluctant piano playing son is enjoying learning the cords to his favorite pop songs! thank you
October 10, 2016
Bethesda, MD
Wonderful instructors
October 4, 2016
Washington, DC
The Beat Refinery provides great lessons at all levels. All of my instructors are experienced, teach clearly and have been extremely helpful for my growth. In addition, times where I cannot make lessons the Beat Refinery has consistently been flexible and has allowed me to reschedule for better times.
October 4, 2016
Washington, DC
You have so much flexibility! We have our child and his friends come to you each week to realize their dream of playing in a band, and it's so easy to do. Thank you.
October 4, 2016
Kensington, Md
Fun fun fun
October 3, 2016
Hyattsville, MD
The party was a blast! Everyone enjoyed it and loved taking home CD's. The staff was super helpful and patient.
September 26, 2016
Bethesda, MD
Flexibility / great staff
September 20, 2016
Bethesda, MD
B2R is one of the few music schools locally to offer ukulele lessons at an affordable price.
September 12, 2016
Silver Spring, MD
The classes are great with the teachers being friendly and knowledgable. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and accommodate the various levels. Highly recommend it!
September 12, 2016
The place is perfect for both music lessons and private use. I often go there and find a cozy room for my practice without any interruption. Staffs are very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this place.
September 7, 2016
Rockville, MD
The instructor (Artit) is very attentive to how I've progressed and what I need to work on. The equipment is also ideal for what is essential in becoming a great DJ.
August 22, 2016
Chevy Chase, MD
you made music fun for kids. it is structured enough to give them the pride of a CD and performance at the end of the week-- but still fun.
August 16, 2016
First and most importantly.. We really like our teachers! Chip and Earl are just fabulous with my two daughters. They are organized, patient, flexible and supportive. Both of my children have made excellent progress and we are thrilled with the teacher-student dynamic. At the end of the day, they both are excited to go to lessons, which is priceless! The flexibility and ease concerning lesson times and billing has also been important. The front desk staff are responsive and easy to work with. While the homework pages in the books are helpful, I also wish we could have a syllabus or lesson plan for the year provided by B2R, to help the parents keep track of goals (and also maybe a year by year, so we could look ahead as our child advances). Also, will the children ever have recitals or the opportunity to meet other students their age working with the same instruments? I would also be totally okay, if private lessons ran only during the school year, Sept to May (with an end of year recital or performance). Summer scheduling was difficult (we cancelled many lessons mostly due to summer vacations, camp and other plans). Again, the staff was great sorting out the schedule, but at the end of the day, we just can't do lessons in the summer, and it's nice for the kids to have a little break as well. Finally, I wish there was a manager present and on-site. The front desk staff have been wonderful, but just some one on hand for feedback and in general to support staff/teachers. Overall, very happy and looking forward to another great year. - [NAME REMOVED] (Julia (7) Piano with Earl and Gabi (5) Drums with Chip).
August 9, 2016
Washington, DC
Although my sons signed up for piano and enjoyed their classes tremendously, they were also excited to see the other classes offered. As a result, we may have to sign them up for other classes as well!