B2R Penfield Facebook-24 Googleplus-24

   274 Reviews
2160 Penfield Rd
Penfield, NY 14526
585-364-3766
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

August 13, 2019
David Price
Walworth, NY
My son has been going to Bach to Rock for 1 1/2 years now and we absolutely love the instructors and owners. The staff is always welcoming and happy to answer any question. Love that the instructors are skilled in many different instruments. My son is in 2 of the Rock Bands and looks forward to rehearsing as well as his lessons. I have recommended many people I know about Bach to Rock and will continue to do so. The confidence my son has skyrocketed since he has been taken lessons and performing at BACH TO ROCK and that is Priceless. Thank you.
August 12, 2019
Carmen Pellegrino
Webster, NY
You have a variety of classes for all ages. And you work closely with the students to accommodate their individual schedules. Also, you offer a lot of opportunities for them to perform in a variety of ways such as student showcases, talent shows, dance parties, and local town and school events. Bach to Rock is such a great opportunity for both the students and parents alike. Your teachers encourage the students and help bring out the best talent in everyone. My nephew has taken bass guitar lessons, piano lessons, and band lessons for the past year and a half. Throughout this time, I have seen him blossom tremendously, and gain so much self confidence! We are so fortunate to have a Bach to Rock School in our area!
August 6, 2019
Kim Huels
Pittsford, NY
The instructors were great with the kids, and made the classes fun and engaging. The Recording Arts class has given my twelve-year-old a new hobby and opened the door to an array of creative possibilities for him!
August 6, 2019
Matthew Dickson
Churchville, NY
You guys are just great with my five year old. He looks forward to class all week!
August 5, 2019
Michael Sheridan-Perovich
Rochester, NY
love the teachers warm and friendly place
August 1, 2019
Linda Dickey
Webster, NY
The variety of options
July 30, 2019
Dave Shaheen
Rochester, NY
Dan Knorr has a tremendous music theory backround and helped me master some difficult jazz and contemporary sax pieces, He also gave me general guidelines in developing my improv skills as well as introducing me to timing, Blues scales and techniques to facilitate improv after more practice --Look forward to possibly returning to working with Dan in the Fall...
July 30, 2019
S.M.
Penfield, NY
Camps and classes
July 30, 2019
Stephanie Zuber
Aurora, NY
Bach to Rock’s DJ Camp was an amazing experience for my 10 year old. He’s been searching for experience and lessons in learning how to DJ for a long time. DJ Camp made his wildest dreams come true! The confidence and skills he learned throughout the week were unbelievable. I loved seeing him on stage at the end of the week showing off all he learned with a smile on his face!
July 23, 2019
C.W.
Webster, NY
Everyone that we encountered was helpful and kind. On the tour it seemed to be a really great atmosphere
July 23, 2019
Erica Maxwell
Webster, NY
I love that there is something for all ages and that all the instructors have actually studied music at higher levels of education.
July 22, 2019
Kate Quinn
Penfield, NY
My 4 year old did the Rock City Camp and she loved it. She learned so much and was able to try a bigger variety of instruments than we'd be able to get anywhere else. The teachers were so patient, energetic, and encouraging. She's ready to go again!
July 22, 2019
C.S.
Fairport, NY
Friendly, inclusive, professional staff, and a fun environment that promotes a love and knowledge of music
July 8, 2019
T.A.
Penfield, NY
Devan has enjoyed his entire Bach2Rock experience. He gets better each time we see him play out :)
July 8, 2019
Tom Viola
Webster, NY
We had a great time as a family (7 of us) developing some new skills, eliminating all fears, and creating some great Rock and Roll (sort of) in our now unforgettable version of Wagon Wheel. I have recommended this to so many people since we were there. My thanks to Nick, Mike, Emma, Joe and all the staff whose talents and patience made this such a memorable and enjoyable experience. The Viola Family
Response From B2R Penfield
July 09, 2019
Thanks so much for your review, Tom! The staff really enjoyed the talent of the Viola family! We were amazed at all of the instruments that your family played and recorded. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review! Nick and Amy
July 2, 2019
C.T.
Pittsford, NY
The staff at Bach to Rock really made the experience for our son a great one! The encouragement and positive feedback they offer has helped to build confidence in our son that is amazing to experience! What a great environment for kids to learn and explore their musical interests in!
June 24, 2019
S.C.
Fairport, NY
Diversified, good value and instructors are talented and work well with kids.
June 18, 2019
E.B.
Fairport, NY
Great classes and teachers in a fun environment!
June 18, 2019
R.R.
Rochester, NY
Fun, engaging space and the staff was great with kids, Jordy especially - the kids loved him. The party room is perfect and the kids really enjoyed it!
June 18, 2019
S.S.
Rush, NY
Very flexible