Ballroom Dream Dance Studio Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   192 Reviews
284 Whitehead Avenue (for GPS use 485 Whitehead Avenue)
South River, NJ 08882
732-444-8164
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 24, 2017
J.F.
SOUTH AMBOY, NJ
Everything
March 16, 2017
M.R.
NJ
Friendly people
March 16, 2017
Amy Zheng
NJ
Service is nice and quick, no push up to buy any lessons or packages, very comfortable to deal with.
March 9, 2017
G.G.
Monroe Twp, NJ
The teachers are professional, as a newbie I was surprised to follow their lead without difficulty.
March 6, 2017
G.M.
NJ
Fun teacher, nice people in the class
March 3, 2017
Allie Matthews
NJ
I like the teachers, the size of the studio and the professionalism you get when having your lesson. Everyone treats you like family and wants to be sure you do well and get what you came there for. I always refer everyone I meet to Ballroom Dream. They are wonderful and always strive to keep new and exciting special guests to learn from. Thanks for being the BEST at what you do.
March 2, 2017
J.R.
NJ
Great teachers. Great classes,you learn a lot in a short amount of time.
February 23, 2017
Elena Setteducato
NJ
Run very professional as a business. Everyone very friendly
February 23, 2017
Erica Paladino
NJ
I was interested in ballroom dancing for a long time, however I was very intimidated by how complex it looked. The staff at Ballroom Dream has been wonderful with breaking down the steps, lots of review each week and yet still adding something new to always feel like you're growing. I haven't yet attended one of their dance socials but I look forward to the day I do have the time. I think it's awesome to give students a platform like that to learn to dance at a social event, but still with the comforts of the same dance floor they've been working on. I've been going for a few months and yet I'm sure I've found an art that I'll love for life!
February 17, 2017
Gina Merola
East Brunswick, NJ
Dasha has confidence in us! Its fast and it is fun!
February 15, 2017
Thomas & Maureen Carroll
Holmdel, NJ
Great world class instructors and coaches. Huge Dance Floor suitable for International Standard routines. They also have great group lessons for all levels as well as wonderful parties so you can show off your new moves!
February 11, 2017
Carolyn Hester
NJ
Enjoyed my first experience and dance lesson....fun time! Looking forward to coming for further lessons
February 10, 2017
Calvin Chatlos
NJ
Cordial organized and great space.
February 10, 2017
Joan Bostonian
East Brunswick, NJ
Friendly and comfortable dance studio, fun way to learn.
February 10, 2017
E.V.
NJ
Customer care and access to information, it is very easy to find the classes
February 10, 2017
Charley Wojcik
Monroe, NJ
Very professional staff Extremely knowledgeable and helpful
January 28, 2017
Krisztina Erdélyi
Klagenfurt, 2
Professional teachers, helpful colleagues, fun social evenings, good company to learn from, good company to learn together with
January 23, 2017
C.S.
NJ
Our friend went to the emergency hospital on the day of our lesson so unfortunately we had to cancel. We were so very sorry to cancel on a Saturday towards the studio. We have tried to reschedule but have not heard back from anyone. (We understand our first lesson is no longer valid since we cancelled less than 34 hour notice, but I believe we agreed on 2 lessons.) we would love to please try again!
Response From Ballroom Dream Dance Studio
January 27, 2017
Hi Carol, I am really sorry to hear about your friend. I hope she feels better. You have a typo in your comment it's 24 hours cancelation policy, not 34 hours. However considering your situation, we will schedule your next class anytime at your connivence. Please call the studio at (732)444-8164 Thank you, Dasha
January 19, 2017
C.C.
Old Bridge, NJ
I understand that this is a group class but finding ways to ensure everyone is keeping up. New steps are introduced too soon. Class is not given enough time to practice.
January 13, 2017
L.L.
NJ
VERY GOOD