Be Here Now Yoga Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1651 Reviews
411 8th Street SE
Washington, DC 20003

Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 16, 2019
K.D.
Washington, DC
Great classes, reasonable prices. A great place.
February 13, 2019
A.T.
Washington, DC
It’s a welcoming space for anyone at any stage.
February 13, 2019
Chrissie Del Tatto
Washington, DC
Love EVERYTHING! People, environment, vibe, classes, private sessions!!! LOVE IT ALL!
February 6, 2019
S.W.
Washington, DC
Location, instructors
February 6, 2019
Suzannah Van Rooy
DC
I love that the staff is incredibly down to earth and the studio is warm and inviting and modern. The style of class is also spot on with what I am looking for, personally. They have retained the element of spirituality, blended it with meditation, and also give you strength and aerobic training. There is a variety in teaching style as well so that each teacher has their unique own flow. Nothing is too incredibly scripted or stripped of its original spiritual intent. Thankfully, there are no weights involved and no aerobics classes hiding under the guise of being 'yoga'.
February 6, 2019
M.F.
Washington, DC
A true yoga studio with amazing instructors.
February 6, 2019
Scarlett Small
Washington, DC
Pay attention to each customer. Open to responding to questions.
February 6, 2019
P.S.
DC
The space is beautiful, the teachers are warm, the classes are diverse (this was a big thing for me-- other yoga studios don't have that diversity in their classes).
February 6, 2019
Kaitlyn Burroughs
Washington, DC
Great teachers, the schedule allows for morning or even late evening classes, beautiful studio.
February 6, 2019
S.T.
Dharma-inspired classes Location Beauty of the space with natural light and wood floors
February 5, 2019
M.F.D.
DC
Friendly staff; clean studio; accepting atmosphere. I like the instructors who provide the most one on one instruction/assists. Also I prefer the classes that allow the music (or lack of music/silence) to complement the practice. Thank you for what you offer!
January 28, 2019
M.A.R.
Washington, DC
Everything.
January 28, 2019
Tonica Morris
Washington, DC
The environment was clean, calm and welcoming. Simone was patient, kind and knowledgeable. She provided great step by step instructions and made all questions and feedback feel valid. I have already recommended the series to family and friends!
January 28, 2019
K.P.
Washignton, DC
The studio is warm and inviting. Everyone is friendly and helpful. I love also love that everything smells nice. This is a place I look forward to coming to.
January 23, 2019
B.H.
DC
I like BHNY's welcoming and calming atmosphere. I have enjoyed all of the instructors with whom I have practiced, though I prefer when there are hands on assists during the practice and shavasana, which I have missed of late.
January 26, 2019
P.B.
DC
Enjoyed my first visit as a guest--thanks!
January 25, 2019
A.W.
Washington, DC
BHNY offers true yoga practice - not workout classes disguised as yoga. I appreciate the mix of intensities and styles and the unpretentious, non-judgmental vibe that staff and students share.
January 23, 2019
Elissa Feldman
Washington, DC
I love the feeling of warmth that greats you every time you open the door. And I really appreciate how skillful all of the instructors are and the fact that a range of practice levels and interests is accommodated every week in the schedule of classes.
January 23, 2019
Lisa Gregory
Super friendly and helpful staff!! I like that classes are all levels, so I can challenge myself some days and take it a bit easier other days, depending on my energy level, but still get the benefits of the class. I'm getting used to the new studio. The location right by the metro and within walking distance of my home is a big plus. On-site mat storage is a big plus.
January 20, 2019
K.G.
DC
Class was great, professor was wonderful. The space is really nice. Only complaint is that it smells like a wet sponge in the lobby...yikes!