Body Language Fitness & Yoga Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   2247 Reviews
1567 Union Lake Road
Commerce, MI 48382
248-360-5350
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 24, 2018
H.P.
Clarkston, MI
Great variety of classes and amazing instructors!
May 23, 2018
D.W.
Walled Lake, MI
I love Body Language and all the classes available. I mainly attend yoga, primarily to reduce stress, meditate, breathe, and of course, exercise. But I simply cannot take the noise level. It’s comparable to a children’s playground. Before class, people are talking, laughing and carrying on so loudly, it takes all my concentration to keep calm. I cannot believe the level of disrespect and lack of awareness for those in class trying to focus. In the actual yoga room is even worse. I noticed a sign requesting noble silence, but things have gotten worse, not better...the shouting, loud conversations, laughter and carrying on is beyond description. The only instructor who I have ever witnessed attempting to quiet the room is Rhonda, and I thank her. Unfortunately, most of the other instructors are involved in being loud and carrying on as much as the students! In the last week, I have heard detailed descriptions of a vacation, a blow-by-blow account of a brother’s drug addiction and arrests, complaining about teen children and many other distracting conversations while I settle onto my mat. I appreciate that Body Language is a social place...but the noise level needs attention. I actually discussed this with a few classmates, so I know I’m not alone...
May 23, 2018
L.G.
Farmington Hills, MI
I like Body Language, many different classes, I like yoga and Barre classes
May 22, 2018
D.W.
COMMERCE TOWNSHIP, MI
I like the classes though I wish the schedule switched up a bit. I look for power Pilates, but it’s always full and I can’t get in. I work some days 13 hours and cannot always plan ahead of time. My biggest complaint is that I think the studio is dirty/ dusty and I don’t like to ba upsgsinst the bar I bar class because of this. I know the floor is swept, but all the bells above are very dirty and it just doesn’t seem like attention goes into more than a quick sweep. I am relatively new and otherwise think the classes are excellent! Thanks.
May 22, 2018
J.R.
White Lake, MI
The online system makes it very easy to make appointments with Misty who is a great message therapist.
May 21, 2018
J.O.M.
COMMERCE TOWNSHIP, MI
Improve the price of membership. If someone is only interested in using BL for yoga then the price should reflect that.
May 21, 2018
L.K.
WEST BLOOMFIELD, MI
Friendly environment, great, energetic classes
May 21, 2018
M.C.P.
Commerce Township, MI
Variety of classes.
May 20, 2018
B.A.H.
WATERFORD, MI
Friendly staff !
May 20, 2018
M.F.
Waterford, MI
The environment is very welcoming, everything feels very clean. The teachers are incredibly welcoming and helpful with modifications. This truly feels like a judgement free environment, it makes you feel like no matter how your form or performance is everyone is just happy you are trying to be healthy and treat your body right!
May 20, 2018
B.C.
West Bloomfield, MI
The variety of classes on both the fitness and yoga side. Also the massage services. Staff is very professional.
May 19, 2018
L.M.
WEST BLOOMFIELD, MI
Nice environment
May 18, 2018
B.V.
COMMERCE TOWNSHIP, MI
It was very challenging and you can do things at your own pace.
May 17, 2018
S.A.
White lake, MI
Everything!!!!
May 17, 2018
T.D.
White Lake, MI
The number of classes each day
May 13, 2018
M.R.
WEST BLOOMFIELD, MI
Great Vibe!!!!! Good to have men teaching classes too! My husband would come to class on weekends IF a guy was teaching.
May 12, 2018
M.J.
Wixom, MI
Misty is the best! She knows exactly how to massage for relaxation and easing discomfort. She is a wonderful, caring individual.
May 12, 2018
K.F.
COMMERCE TOWNSHIP, MI
community !!! teachers!!!
May 12, 2018
K.A.
West Bloomfield, MI
Great atmosphere and fantastic instructors -- I LOVE Jamie!
May 11, 2018
D.V.B.
Free wine and cheese some Wednesday nights!