Camp Bow Wow Austin Facebook Twitter Googlemaps Yelp

   2802 Reviews
13900 N IH-35
Austin, TX 78728
(512) 670-2275
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:


Frankie seemed happy after her stay and I have no complaints!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Austin
January 16, 2021
Thank you for the positive review! Frankie had so much fun!

Austin, TX
CBW at Austin goes above and beyond - especially Riley. My dogs stay at CBW somewhat infrequently, but Riley & staff alway remember them (and their attitudes) and knows exactly how to keep them happy & comfortable during their stay! When our one pup hits the end of her social meter, Riley always gives me a call to let me know & makes sure Chickie is still enjoying herself at camp. We truly appreciate all the staff at CBW for keeping our babies happy, healthy and safe when we’re out of town!!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Austin
January 15, 2021
Hi Meagan Sullivan, thank you so much for your positive comments about Camp Bow Wow Austin! We are happy to pass along your comments to the team! Please let us know if we can be of service to you and your sweet pups again!

ROUND ROCK, TX
Very friendly and Attentive
Response From Camp Bow Wow Austin
January 15, 2021
Samuel Marino, we're so happy we were able to help you out! Rwby, Loki, Sakura, and Kiba had so much fun running around and meeting everybody! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

AUSTIN, TX
Easy to book. Easy to pay. Super niced staff. My pup loves coming here.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Austin
January 08, 2021
Mike Karbouski, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! George always has a blast running around with all his friends! We are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Camp Bow Wow Austin!

CARLSBAD, CA
I love the caring staff! I love that I felt fully confident my dog was in good care all day! I love how everything is included and you have the web cams - (just to take a peek on my dogs day.) My dog, BuddieBoy, has been to several other Camp Bow Wows in other states & cities, But Camp Bow Wow Austin really felt extra caring and the Staff super extra professional! Huge Thank You’s to Nicole, McKayla, Nya, Lilly and the entire Camp Bow Wow Austin Team! WOOF~BuddieBoy BoJangles Thanks You Too!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Austin
January 07, 2021
Trisha St. George, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Camp Bow Wow Austin! We loved getting to meet both you and BuddieBoy and we do hope we can be of assistance in the future! Take care!

AUSTIN, TX
Friendly and welcoming staff. Love the report cards. Easy check in and check out.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Austin
January 01, 2021
Thomson Tan, we are so happy to read such a great review about Camp Bow Wow Austin! Harley always has such a wonderful time playing with her friends! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

UNIVERSAL CITY, TX
Live web cams, boarding and play options.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Austin
January 01, 2021
Chase Taskerud, we appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We loved getting to meet sweet Lewis! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

AUSTIN, TX
Everyone is so friendly and really treats every dog that comes in, as if it were their own. Everyone is very attentive to the needs of the dogs and seems to enjoy what they’re doing! I’m sure Tabasco feels at ease!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Austin
January 01, 2021
Robin Ligocki, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! We adore Tabasco and can't wait to have him back with us! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

PFLUGERVILLE, TX
Staff is amazing and so friendly! It’s so easy to drop off and pick up my pup. The place is always clean and I completely trust them and know they will take good care of my pop.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Austin
January 01, 2021
Mr. and Mrs. Calloway, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team! Having Arlo come stay with us is always a treat! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

T he camera are great! I like how you don’t overcrowd the dogs and you have them separated into groups.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Austin
January 01, 2021
Aislynn Jones, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We loved getting to meet Stella Rose for the first time! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

AUSTIN, TX
The staff are so great and loving to my pup! He loves going and playing with his friends ❤️. Play time and snuggle time are his favorite things! I know when he’s at camp he’s having a blast!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Austin
January 01, 2021
Marisa Furman, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Camp Bow Wow Austin

austin, TX
Friendly staff. Clean facility. And I am able to see how pups are doing on video.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Austin
December 24, 2020
Felicia Anderson, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us! We love having Oliver and Rocky around! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

AUSTIN, TX
Very nice staff. They seem to take great care of the dogs and pay close attention to their unique needs.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Austin
December 24, 2020
We're so happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We love having Buddy and Cory come visit us! Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

AUSTIN, TX
Ease of drop off and pick up. Cheerfulness of front office staff. My only negative is I wish the dogs didn't have to be put in their kennels so early in the day.

AUSTIN, TX
I really appreciate the employees at Camp Bow Wow! When I picked Tyke up from his first day, they kindly told me how he did in his interview and were able to tell me details about his day with out even asking, like who he was playing with and silly things he did throughout the day. It made me feel like they paid special attention and care to him even though there were at least 10 other dogs there. I felt like they loved my buddy just as much as I do! Not to mention, he came back home totally exhausted, so I know he had a great time!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Austin
December 18, 2020
Hello Rylee Berhman! We are so excited to hear that Tyke had a great time! We loved having him in and can't wait to have him back! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Camp Bow Wow Austin!

AUSTIN, TX
Friendly staff who very obviously love their job and love being around dogs. It was really nice to be able to access your live webcams to check on our dog and we were very impressed and happy to see a staff member spending time with the dogs while they were playing. At every touchpoint, there was a consistent theme of care and attention. I also can't say enough for a place that is clean and well kept. All-in-all, it seems like a great place that we will use exclusively with our pet moving forward and will not hesitate to recommend to friends. Kudos to management and the staff. Please keep doing what you're doing.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Austin
December 12, 2020
Hello Shane! We're so happy we were able to help you out and we loved meeting you and Marley! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

georgetown, TX
Great customer service. Friendly staff. Loves of the dogs. Staffs are very helpful.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Austin
December 12, 2020
Jose Ancira, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! It's always a treat to have Sophie here with us! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Very friendly staff as well as great environment for my fur baby.

I adopted Ted in July and started bringing him to Camp Bow Wow in August to get him socialized. When I first started bringing him, he would have to be forced to go in the building and back with the counselors. After a few visits, he was okay going there. Now he’s excited to go and runs in and doesn’t look back. He has come out of his shell and is a completely different dog. I can’t believe the turn around he’s made.

Austin, TX
The fact that the dogs get to go out and play several times a day.