Camp Bow Wow Burnsville Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1924 Reviews
14305 Ewing Avenue S
Burnsville, MN 55306
(952) 736-9919
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 23, 2017
T.K.
Edina, MN
Price and care given to my dog. You also don't charge extra for play time.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
February 23, 2017
Thanks for the 10! At Camp Bow Wow, we are an All-inclusive services, which means we don't charge extra for items. No one likes being "nickled and dimed"! :-) Thanks again!
February 23, 2017
N.T.P.
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Outgoing, informative, and professional employees. Truly interested in your pet's needs and appear to really enjoy the work that they're doing.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
February 23, 2017
Thanks for the kind words! Our staff loves the pets - and we love them for it! :-)
February 23, 2017
T.R.
BURNSVILLE, MN
The people
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
February 23, 2017
Thanks for the 10!! Our staff is AWESOME!
February 23, 2017
M.B.
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
I like how professional the staff are and how much they care for the animals. Everyone is always kind and even when it is busy with people checking in or out their pets the staff remains calm and friendly.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
February 23, 2017
Thank you for letting us know what you think! We all love the pups so much, it's easy to be happy at Camp! We love our staff too, they do a great job. Thanks for the 10!
February 23, 2017
K.M.
SHAKOPEE, MN
Staff was nice and welcoming. But my dog wasnt given water and was panting the whole time id look on the cameras, they didnt play with him. When I picked him up, he had a 8 inch deep scratch across his chest, they didnt even tell me about.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
February 23, 2017
Thank you for letting us know what you thought! I'm so sorry we didn't explain to you that dogs have water available 100% of the time while at Camp. You can come by for a tour any time and we can show this to you. Also, our 3 large indoor play yards are temperature controlled with heat in the winter and A/C in the summer so if your dog was panting, it was most likely from play. At Camp Bow Wow we "let dogs be dogs" and they are separated in groups by size and temperament so they can find other pups to play with. It's natural for dogs to play together, rather than with people, but our Camp Counselors also give plenty of free love and attention. When pups play, they do play with their teeth and nails, so scratches and scrapes can happen. We try to explain this to any new parent and we totally dropped the ball on explaining it to you. I'm so sorry! We did not notice any new scratches on your pup and we do check them constantly, but a scratch can happen during play. I will contact you directly to learn more as I'm sure you didn't mean "8 in deep" as there's no way that could be missed (or even happen). Regardless, we should have explained all of this to you and we didn't follow our process. We will talk to staff to ensure we're explaining things to new customers correctly so thank you for letting us know.
February 22, 2017
D.M.
SAVAGE, MN
Everything
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
February 23, 2017
Thanks for the 10! Woof Woof!
February 17, 2017
J.A.P.R.
BURNSVILLE, MN
Our dog LOVES going to play at Camp Bow Wow! We love the app so we can check in and see how things are going throughout the day on the live webcams. We also love how convenient it is to have them give him a bath before we pick him up so when he comes home he's clean, tired out, and happy to see us! We recently referred my brother there, and he is loving the services at Camp Bow Wow as well!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
February 19, 2017
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us! For every new customer you refer to Camp, we'll give you a FREE day of daycare, pass it on!
February 16, 2017
A.S.
BURNSVILLE, MN
Everyone at CBW Burnsville is awesome. They are kind and courteous and I go out of my way to take Waffles there as opposed to other closer, cheaper daycares/kennels.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
February 19, 2017
Awe, shucks! Thank you for trusting Camp Bow Wow with your 4-legged family member! We are an all-inclusive facility, meaning NO extra charges for administering medications, special feedings or even extra TLC. We've extended Sunday hours to better accommodate for all day daycare and pick-up's after a weekend boarding stay. As always, there are NO designated drop off or pick up times at Camp!
February 16, 2017
J.S.
MOUND, MN
Very nice establishment with a great staff.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
February 19, 2017
Thanks for the perfect 10 and sharing your feedback! Our facility has over 7000 square feet including outdoor yards that our campers have access to all-year round. Each yard is equipped with it's own HD camper camera that streams live on our website and via our smartphone app so you can check in on your pup while you're away. Our staff (we call 'em Camp Counselors) have each been trained in dog behavior, pet first aid and CPR. In addition to certified staff, we monitor and track any skipped meals, upset tummies and any scrapes or scratches that occur so we can report to you when you pick up your pup. Thank you for choosing Camp Bow Wow!
February 16, 2017
L.H.
FARMINGTON, MN
People are friendly and dogs are taken care of. The dogs have fun!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
February 19, 2017
Play all day and snooze the night away is our motto! In addition to separating our campers by size, temperament and play style, we require an 'interview day' which is a screening tool used to weed out any aggressive dogs to ensure a safe, non-threatening atmosphere. Re-FUR a friend to Camp and we'll give you a FREE day of daycare, pass it on!
February 16, 2017
D.W.
Bloomington, MN
Staff and how dedicated they are
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
February 19, 2017
Awe shucks! Our staff is trained and certified in dog behavior, pet first aid and CPR with each having an enormous amount love for dogs of all shapes, colors and sizes. You'll never see breed discrimination at Camp Bow Wow.
February 15, 2017
B.D.
EDEN PRAIRIE, MN
Friendly and great service. Dogs are always excited when we pull up.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
February 19, 2017
If dogs could speak for themselves, I like to think they'd say "Take me to Camp!" Happy healthy pets and happy healthy people is our goal!
February 9, 2017
K.L.P.
EDEN PRAIRIE, MN
How they treat mick. It's obvious that they really are concerned about the dogs and mick likes his "visits"
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
February 12, 2017
Thanks for the great feedback! Mick has been coming to Camp for almost as long as we've been open, thank you for choosing and trusting Camp Bow Wow! Our camp counselors are each trained in dog behavior, pet first aid and CPR. We keep a close eye on each of our campers during their stay by monitoring any skipped meals, upset tummies and any scrapes or scratches that may occur, Thanks again for your feedback, see you next time! Woof woof
February 9, 2017
L.T.
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
The care they receive, there ability to be with other dogs, and the friendly staff that seem to know the animal.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
February 12, 2017
Thank you for the strong rating! Camp Bow Wow is an all day play facility with all-inclusive pricing and NO designated drop off/pick up times! We separate our campers by size, temperament and play style between 3 indoor and outdoor yards. Want to check in on on your 4 legged baby? No problem, download our smartphone app for access to our camper cams right at your fingertips (cameras can also be viewed on our desktop site). See you next time!
February 9, 2017
C.C.L.
BURNSVILLE, MN
Everyone there is so good to our dog! It's like they actually get excited when he walks in...it's honestly sooo cute to see! And when I pick him up, they always have a funny or interesting story about something that happened that day with him. It's so personable. My dog literally whines the minute we turn down a certain street about a block from your facility. He knows where we are headed and gets sooooo excited! It's the cutest thing! Thanks for all you guys do!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
February 12, 2017
That's so great to hear, thanks for sharing your feedback with us! Meeting and getting to know the campers is a huge perk of the job, Oscar is a staff favorite! Thanks for choosing Camp Bow Wow!
February 9, 2017
C.K.
Prior Lake, MN
Clean, nice, friendly, loves dogs, knowledgeable, know my dog is in a good place.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
February 12, 2017
Thanks for the perfect 10! At Camp we never use dangerous chemicals like bleach, only safe, non-toxic green cleaners that are safe for pets and people. Re-FUR a friend to camp and we'll give you a FREE day of daycare, pass it on!
February 9, 2017
J.L.
STACY, MN
Webcams, attentive staff, playrooms with like sized dogs and your dog smells good when you pick them up.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
February 12, 2017
Thanks for the 10! Our camper cams can be quite addicting to watch. Check out our smartphone app,not only can you schedule reservations but you can watch the camper cams on the go! See you next time!
February 9, 2017
M.C.
Rosemount, MN
I loved how engaged the employees were with the dogs while watching the webcams. All of the employees seem like they really love their jobs and were extremely helpful in answering all of my questions.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
February 12, 2017
Thanks for sharing your feedback! Our staff (we call 'em camp counselors) is individually trained in dog behavior, pet first aid and CPR to ensure the safest environment possible. Each play yard is equipped with HD live streaming camper cams so you can watch your pup while you're away. Re-FUR a friend and we'll give you a FREE day of daycare, pass it on!
February 9, 2017
M.K.S.
Convenient Efficient - love the new grooming option - Tori did a great job! Feel confident that my dogs are safe there Reasonable rates Polite and friendly staff
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
February 09, 2017
Thanks for the 10! Full-service professional grooming is new for us so we appreciate your feedback! Our groomers work by appointment only so give us a call anytime you require our services, thanks again! Woof woof!
February 7, 2017
R.H.
BURNSVILLE, MN
FORGOT TO FEED MY DOG HIS SUNDAY MORNING FOOD. WHEN i PICKED HIM UP SUNDAY AFTERNOON, SHE SAID THEY ACCIDENTALLY GAVE HIM SUNDAY EVENING FOOD. I DID NOT PACK A SUNDAY EVENING SUPPLY. THE EMPTY BAGS (LABELED) FOR FRIDAY, AND SATURDAY WERE RETURNED TO ME. NOTHING FOR SUNDAY MORNING EXCEPT THE FULL BAGGY OF FOOD LABELED SUNDAY MORNING.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
February 09, 2017
I'm so sorry that we didn't explain things correctly, sometimes pups skip a meal or two at camp because of all the excitement and play. Our process is to record any skipped meals and to leave their food available to them so they eat when they're ready. We don't require pre-labeled bags of food, but instead keep record of the quantity of food a pup eats by using measuring cups. Instead of putting food back into a bag or throwing it out, we simply leave the food in their cabin and upon checking out we put the food back into the bag (if provided) to return back to you. This can look like we didn't feed your pet! When a dog skips more than one meal, we have several methods to get them to eat. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We should have explained this to you better, I'm so sorry!