Camp Bow Wow Burnsville Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   2433 Reviews
14305 Ewing Avenue S
Burnsville, MN 55306
(952) 736-9919
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 16, 2018
K.G.
LAKEVILLE, MN
We have been using Camp Bow Wow for about 6 months and couldn't be happier. We have used overnight and daycare services and our dog is not only happy to be with other playful dogs all day long, but she comes home exhausted! The new grooming services are a big plus - I can't wait to take advantage of those services.
July 13, 2018
P.J.J.
Savage, MN
Chloe came home with a scabbed injury under her jowl/chin. No mention of an issue from you. She is a “big dog” & qualify’s as a #3; but she is very timid (hence her apprehension the first night.). Just wondering if you can maybe re-evaluate dogs who haven’t been for over a year? Chloe has many small doggy friends and might have been better suited to a #2 (medium dog) area. I know you are doing what you need to do based in weight, but Chloe was certainly outmatched at some point in your care.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
July 13, 2018
Thank you for taking our survey and letting us know. I’m so sorry we didn’t notice Chloe’s injury. It’s our process to continually check for any nicks or scratches and we should have caught this. Dogs do play with their teeth and nails and while these types of things can happen at any open play day care, our Camp Counselors are constantly monitoring and checking for any issues. I’m guessing because it was under her chin, we missed it, but we shouldn’t have. We will review procedures with all our staff. We do separate the small dogs from the large, but our two larger yards are always a mix of personality types so Chloe can be in either yard and can be moved back and forth during the day depending on the mix. Many times our yard #3 is the calmer yard, it just depends on the day. I’m sorry that we didn’t explain this to you correctly but I hope that makes sense. I will put a note in Chloes’s file to make sure we pay extra attention to her on her next stay. We want to make sure this is a one-time incident and nothing else is going on. We will report on that and let you know. Thank you again for letting us know. It helps us improve our process and do our jobs better. We appreciate it!
July 12, 2018
A.K.L.
PHOENIX, AZ
I paid for a nail trim, which definitely did not get done. I was told on the phone that if my dog was too nervous or struggled during the nail trim they would stop the process, which I was totally fine with!! But when I picked him up I was charged for it, and nobody said anything about how it went causing me to assume it got done, and it wasn’t until I got home that I saw it was definitely not. Also, I had my dog stay for an extra unplanned night because I couldn’t get into town before pick up time, which I was thrilled the camp could accommodate! But I know that his portioned food was gone. I wasn’t told how many times/when/how/much/what he was fed during that day, or how he was during his stay. At every other CBW I’ve recieved a “report card” or at least a verbal report to let me know some of this information. I will continue to use CBW for sure, but probably not the Burnsville location again
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
July 12, 2018
Thank you for taking our survey and letting us know how it went for you! We messed up on our communications to you and I'm sorry. Because you picked up a day later than planned, our staff did not see the note from the previous day regarding the nail trim. We were not able to do your pup's nails and removed the charge so you did not pay for it. I'm so sorry we didn't explain this to you like we planned and we'll use this example to change our process a bit. We also didn't follow our process of reviewing the meal report with you while also letting you know how your pup did at Camp. Thank you again or letting us know so we can improve and shore up our process! We understand and appreciate that you use Camp Bow Wow because of our consistent safety and procedures and will work hard to make sure we uphold those standards.
July 11, 2018
Sarah Watters
PRIOR LAKE, MN
We love the staff always excited to see Dozer and he is always excited to see his friends
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
July 12, 2018
Pawsome! We love making happy puppies. We have the best jobs ever! Thanks!
July 11, 2018
R.B.S.
Bloomington, MN
That I can see them playing.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
July 12, 2018
Caution: Our high speed webcams are addicting! :-D Thanks for the great rating and thanks for watching!
July 11, 2018
P.R.Z.
Savage, MN
Oakley loves CBW Burnsville!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
July 12, 2018
<3<3<3<3 And we LOVE Oakley!! Thanks for sharing him with us! And, thanks for the 10!
July 9, 2018
C.S.
ROSEMOUNT, MN
Friendly staff and how happy my puppet is getting back from camp!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
July 10, 2018
Thank you for taking our survey and letting us know what you love about Camp! We love making happy doggies! Thanks!
July 5, 2018
Aimee & John Kaduscwicz
BROKEN ARROW, OK
Always friendly staff, extremely convenient and very reasonable pricing.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
July 07, 2018
Thank you Aimee! We appreciate you letting us know what you like about Camp! See you again soon :-D
July 4, 2018
Scotte Crouse
Minneapolis, MN
Everything! But especially the personal interest shown to my dogs. Thanks!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
July 07, 2018
Pawww, shucks, thank you for your kind words. And, thanks for the 10! :-)
July 4, 2018
D.L.
PRIOR LAKE, MN
Friendly staff. Flexible hours.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
July 07, 2018
Thanks for the high score and letting us know what you like about Camp. We appreciate it!
June 28, 2018
Molly Patz
SWARTZ CREEK, MI
Very friendly staff. I was impressed with their system of introducing each dog into the playroom. Our dog had a great time. It was fun to watch her play on the webcam. Will be using camp bow wow again! - Molly
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
June 28, 2018
Thank you so much Molly! We appreciate you letting us know what you liked about Camp. We work hard to make sure it's the safest and most fun for your pooch! See you soon!
June 28, 2018
D.L.A.
Minnetonka, MN
Great camp for dogs! My guy loves it! Owners are top notch and really know what they are doing!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
June 28, 2018
Pawww, shucks. Thank you so much!
June 28, 2018
Wendy Frazier
SAVAGE, MN
Great! They love dogs!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
June 28, 2018
Thanks Wendy! Yes we DO love dogs! We have the best jobs ever. Thanks for taking our survey!
June 27, 2018
Craig and Jaime Arth
SAVAGE, MN
Everything was great we love the burnsville location and we love that you accept bully breads
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
June 28, 2018
Thank you! We certainly don't look at breeds, it's all about personality and giving dogs the chance to be dogs and have fun! Thanks for sharing your pup with us and we hope to see you again soon!
June 27, 2018
Kelly Steffens
PRIOR LAKE, MN
Very nice and friendly people work there, my pup has a great time!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
June 28, 2018
Woof! That's what we strive for! Thanks for letting us know! :-)
June 27, 2018
C.M.
SHAKOPEE, MN
Play time, bath, and nail trim.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
June 28, 2018
Ahh, the perfect Camp stay - when your pups come home clean, happy and tired, right?! :-D Thanks for the 10!
June 22, 2018
A.A.
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
I brought my Yorkie there this last weekend, and I hardly saw him on the camper cams when I would check on him. And when I picked him up a few days ago, he just wasn’t himself. It’s like he didn’t have the attention that they say they give the animals. I don’t like that their bedtime is 7pm, because that’s a long time for not only my puppy, but other puppies to be locked up. I just hope the next time I have to bring him there will be a little bit of a change.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
June 25, 2018
Thank you for your feedback! We didn't do a good job of explaining some things to you that might have made you more comfortable. I'm so sorry! Please know that some pups seem to be adept at avoiding our high speed web cams, but we're happy to coax them out for you to see. Feel free to give us a call any time! Your pup was mostly likely tired from all the play time - our boarding dogs get 8 1/2 hours of play on weekdays and over 4 hours on weekends. Day care dogs get even more time to play. Even dogs who just like to hang out and watch, get a ton of exercise and we try to tell all new Camper parents that their pup might be a bit tired after their stay. We should have let you know we want you to call us with any concerns or questions before, during, or after your stay at Camp so we can ensure your pup has a great time and there's not anything else going on with them except being extra tired from all the play time. We didn't do a good job of explaining this to you! We also should have explained that when pups go in their cabins at night, they each get a comfy raised cot and fleece blanket, plenty of water, and any treats or extras you bring for them. We also provide a tasty "Campfire treat" for them at night. Most pups are pretty pooped out after their long day and we're in bright and early the next morning to let them out. Most pups do great with our timing, but we do understand your concern because they are not all alike. We do report on any issues with Campers and our records show your pup did just fine. We really didn't explain all this to you and hope this helps! Please let us know your thoughts on your next stay and let us know how we're doing. We appreciate your feedback because it helps us improve. Thank you!
June 21, 2018
Mary Conklin
PRIOR LAKE, MN
The team is friendly, responsive and enjoy what they are doing. They all seem to have a passion for the dogs. They remember your pet's name and make you feel welcomed when you come and thankful when you leave. My pet loves to go there and that is what it is all about.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
June 21, 2018
Pawsome! Thank you Mary! That IS what it's all about! :-)
June 20, 2018
Tara Meyers
It seems like you genuinely care about the customers and pets you serve!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
June 21, 2018
Thank you Tara! Your words mean a lot to us. We have the best jobs ever! :-)
June 20, 2018
Andrea Warda
Eagan, MN
Absolutely everything from location, staff, services and everything in between!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
June 21, 2018
Pawww, shucks, thank you so much! See you again soon!