Camp Bow Wow Burnsville Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   2656 Reviews
14305 Ewing Avenue S
Burnsville, MN 55306
(952) 736-9919
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

April 18, 2019
Derek Lorenzen
PRIOR LAKE, MN
Don’t have to make Appt for daycare. Friendly staff.
April 18, 2019
H.H.
BURNSVILLE, MN
convenient, friendly staff, love the setup, my dog does great there and isn't at home eating my furniture :)
April 18, 2019
Paula Anderson
HOPKINS, MN
Friendly and warm staff makes you feel glad you left ur lit'l buddy with them. Being able to access the live video cams is fun also!
April 17, 2019
K.A.S.S.
ROSEMOUNT, MN
Convenient. Well trained staff. My two dogs are tired when they come home.
April 14, 2019
Mike & Gayla McGrail
Burnsville, MN
Everyone there knows Koda. They take extra care due to his blindness.
April 13, 2019
Scott Jukich
BURNSVILLE, MN
I liked the environment, the staff and that my dogs were tired after a day at Camp Bow Wow
April 11, 2019
A.T.
SHAKOPEE, MN
Jj has a blast
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
April 12, 2019
Thanks for the great rating, Annette!
April 11, 2019
R.M.W.
Eden Prairie, MN
We've been using this Camp Bow Wow location for 10+ years, and this is the first time we were disappointed. Both dogs came home with goopy eyes, 'dog colds' if you will, also one foot was missed for clipping (we attribute this to spring break and being very busy). Also we had one collar that was chewed (obviously left on the kennel during break time), we warned about this ahead of time, previously the collar was replaced by Camp Bow Wow, but this time they just said 'here's the old collar.' That was disappointing. One of our dogs had lost weight (probably due to stress of being in a new place), I'd like an option to add some peanut butter or something to help entice the dog to eat (I'd have gotten nervous if we were gone for more than 1 week). 10+ years of coming here, this is the first time we've had less than an outstanding experience, so this may also be a slight bit of being used to incredible service and having a slightly underwhelming experience.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
April 11, 2019
Thank you so much for your feedback and continued business. We truly appreciate it! And, thank you for letting us know about your last stay so we can continue to ensure we provide the same good service that you're used to. We certainly should have replaced the collar for you since we didn't follow your request to remove it and it got chewed. I'm so sorry. We'll provide a new one the next time you come in. We do track meals and our records show your pups were eating as usual. You are right that weight loss could be from stress, but it could also from excessive exercise or other unknown health issues so we will follow up with you directly to learn more. We do have our "tricks" to get them to eat as well, including wet food, peanut butter, and others, but those weren't needed in this case as the regular meals were being eaten. Sounds like we missed a paw on your nail trim...Oops! We'll add a free nail trim to your account to make up for it. I apologize for the miss! I am concerned about the "goopy eyes" and will contact you to learn more about that as well. As you know, that is not a common issue at Camp so we'll want to understand if there was something else going on. We track all illnesses and ask that customers let us know if there are any issues after their pets go home so we really appreciate the heads up and opportunity to understand more and make sure all Campers - and their parents - are happy! I will reach out shortly, Thanks again! -Diana
April 11, 2019
Paula Peterson
PRIOR LAKE, MN
Every staff member I have come across has been super friendly, inviting, and happy to see our precious Maggie. When you drive up to Camp Bow Wow and your dog’s tail starts wagging, then enter and your dog can hardly stand the excitement, then hardly even says goodbye to you because she can’t wait to go inside to where all her friends are, you just know you are at the right place with your precious Maggie!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
April 11, 2019
Thank you for your great review Paula! We love that doggies are so happy to come to Camp! We have the best jobs ever! :-D Thanks for sharing Maggie with us too!
April 11, 2019
Mary Conklin
PRIOR LAKE, MN
Like the people who work there and take care of our precious pets. They are friendly, kind, caring and take the time to know your name and the pets. They are respectful of how you want your cared and treated. Would not hesitate referring others to Bow Wow😊
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
April 11, 2019
Pawwww, thank you so much Mary. We take all reviews to heart and really appreciate your support! Thank you!
April 11, 2019
R.N.
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Great service !
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
April 11, 2019
Thank you for the 10, Robert!
April 10, 2019
M.A.A.T.
SAVAGE, MN
Friendly personal and dogs were happy!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
April 11, 2019
Yay! Happy dogs and Happy people is our missionl! Thanks!
April 10, 2019
A.C.
SAVAGE, MN
Quality of a few of the cameras/most of the cameras weren’t great. Overall, quality of care seemed wonderful for our dogs first time being boarded! Very friendly staff too!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
April 11, 2019
Thanks for the high rating and good review Amanda! I will take a look at those cameras to make sure they are all up to speed. Thanks for letting us know!
April 4, 2019
Jane O'brien
BURNSVILLE, MN
The staff at Camp Bow Wow is great. My dog has become very well socialized since going here and he's always tired when he gets home.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
April 06, 2019
Thank you so much, Jane, we appreciate it! We love making tired and happy pups😀,
April 4, 2019
B.P.
We noticed Viru come in after 6 days with a lot of hair matted... I don’t know why that was the case. Was it because his hair grew a lot during those days and perhaps it got s little wet to get matted? We haven’t seen this before and thought I should pass this along as I was surprised to see his hair matted in a lot of areas compared to how he was before. He usually sees a groomer every couple of months, so we try to be on top of the matting situation.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
April 06, 2019
Thanks for the good rating Benkat! We will look into Viru's last stay to see if there was anything different going on. We'll reach out directly to follow up. Thanks for letting us know so we can keep an eye on this for you to make sure you and your pup remain Happy Campers! 😊
April 4, 2019
Mary Erickson
SAVAGE, MN
Charlie loves Camp Bow Wow! He gets nervous going to the Vet and groomer; starts shaking & won’t walk in the door on his own. But when we bring him to Camp Bow Wow, his tail wags, he jumps out of the car, and Runs through the front door! (And we only do overnight boarding so I’m sure he knows we are leaving him for an extended time!!)
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
April 06, 2019
Thank you so much Mary!!! We love making Campers happy at Camp and love seeing their wagging tails come through our door. We have the best jobs ever! Plus, we get to spend our days with doggies like Charlie!,💕
April 4, 2019
G.J.L.
New Hope, MN
It’s a great place for our dogs to socialize and burn off energy!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
April 06, 2019
Thank you! We agree! 😀
April 3, 2019
T.L.
SAVAGE, MN
Our 2 dogs stayed at camp bow wow Burnsville for a week while we were on vacation. When we picked them up we noticed one of our dogs' private area was very red and swollen. He also threw up a few times as well. We brought him into the vet and they said it was most likely from contact with feces. This makes me extremely concerned that your facilities aren't as clean as they should be. Our dog had to be put on antibiotics for an infection, received an anti nausea shot and they ran some tests to make sure he didn't pick up any type of bug while at your facility (because of the nausea). After all said and done we had a $200 vet bill to pay for just 2 days after paying over $500 for our dogs' stay at your facility. This is upsetting because we like how close your facility is to our home but I don't know if our dogs will be returning.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
April 03, 2019
Thank you so much for letting us know! This is very concerning as I have not heard of anything like this happening before. We will reach out to you and your vet directly to understand more. I’m so sorry your pup had this happen and you had to deal with it. Please know that this is not typical of an experience at Camp at all! We will work to get to the bottom of it to ensure we always provide the safest environment for your pet. We try to ask all customers to let us know if they have any questions or issues with their pets after their stay. Thank you again for reaching out so we can learn more and correct any issues. We will reach out shortly. Sincerely, Diana
April 3, 2019
H.S.G.
PRIOR LAKE, MN
The people take good care of my dog when she is there.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
April 06, 2019
Thanks so much, we love taking care of our furry friends. 😊
March 29, 2019
Bob & Patti Kent
SAVAGE, MN
My dog is always well taken care of, and loves to play with all the other dogs. Camp employees do a great job making me feel like my dog is important to them.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
April 06, 2019
Pawwwww, thank you for your review and support. Each and every Camper is truly important to us for sure. We love them! Thanks for noticing!!