Camp Bow Wow Burnsville Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   2472 Reviews
14305 Ewing Avenue S
Burnsville, MN 55306
(952) 736-9919
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

August 16, 2018
S.B.
FARMINGTON, MO
The ability to watch my dog from my phone
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
August 16, 2018
Caution: Our high speed web cams are addicting! LOL! Thanks for the great rating, see you soon!
August 15, 2018
Lori & Brad Briggs
SAINT PAUL, MN
I love that the staff is friendly and greets us every time we come to drop off or pick up. They really get to know the personalities of our pups. And they listen when I talk about my pups! They are pet owners too so they get it!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
August 16, 2018
Thanks for your kind words! We do love the doggies and we're glad it shows! See you again soon!
August 15, 2018
Rebekah Casey
NAPLES, FL
Our dog, Tazzie, just loved her time at Camp Bow Wow! She loved playing with all the dogs, of course, but she was also able to have some training sessions with Scott during her stay. She was able to "stay and train", and reinforce skills she learned as a young pup. Camp Bow Wow is an excellent facility, and you can tell that the staff truly care about the dogs. Tazzie can't wait to come back!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
August 16, 2018
Thanks for checking out our training services and letting us know Tazzie had fun at Camp. We love making happy pups and we're glad it shows. Thank you!!
August 15, 2018
B.L.G.
Burnsville, MN
Porter has a great time there!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
August 16, 2018
Thank you! We love Porter so that's probably why...lol! :-D
August 15, 2018
Karen Boubel
BURNSVILLE, MN
Flexibility in drop-off and pick-up times. Counselors watch for special needs of our pet. Any problem or question is resolved quickly.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
August 16, 2018
Thank you for your kind words and confidence. We work hard to make sure all our pups are safe and happy. Thanks for noticing, it is appreciated!
August 15, 2018
R.P.M.
CHASKA, MN
Our dog is happy to come and happy when she leaves!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
August 16, 2018
Yay! We love making happy puppies! Thanks for the 10!
August 15, 2018
D.B.
SAVAGE, MN
I like that my dog gets extra attention as needed. The owner is willing to help with any issues that my dog has. I know he's in good hands when I'm on vacation with my family.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
August 16, 2018
Thank you Debbie. We strive to make sure every pup is taken care of as if they were our own. Thank you for your kind words and support. Hope to see you again soon!
August 15, 2018
Tiffany Knipp
CAMP LEJEUNE, NC
It was wonderful to know our puppy was safe and having a good time while we were handling our daughter’s wedding! We came from out of town and camp bow wow staff made us feel welcome and took excellent care of our Charley girl.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
August 16, 2018
Thank you Tiffany! We're glad we could have fun with your pup while you concentrated on a wonderful wedding. Congrats to you and your daughter and we hope to see Charley again soon!
August 15, 2018
Ryan Frank
LAKEVILLE, MN
Blue loves coming to daycare and even enjoys extended stays on the weekend when I'm out of town. He knows the route to Camp Bow Wow now and starts whining with excitement when we get about a mile away. Great friendly staff that I feel very comfortable with, and I definitely don't trust many people with my dog since he's only 16 months old and can be a handful. -Ryan
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
August 16, 2018
Thanks Ryan! We love to hear when pups are excited to come to Camp to play all day. We can just imagine Blue wiggling and whining on the way, lol! Glad he enjoys it as much as we do! Thanks for the high rating!
August 9, 2018
Nusrat Burger
BURNSVILLE, MN
I can trust everyone at camp bow wow with my dogs. They are always well taken care of. Both of my dogs love this place!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
August 16, 2018
Thank you for your trust Nusrat. Each pup is part of our Camp family and we love them all. Glad your pups feel the same!
August 9, 2018
Pam & Sean Ahrar
BURNSVILLE, MN
The wonderful care you give our dog at affordable prices! We like bringing Jersey here because we know she enjoys her time at Camp Bow Wow socializing with the other dogs, and the special care she receives from the staff. We feel like they treat every dog as part of their family at Camp Bow WOW.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
August 16, 2018
Thank you! We DO love our furry family! We work hard to make sure each pup is happy at Camp. Thank you for such kind words. We truly appreciate it!
August 8, 2018
E.G.
LAKEVILLE, MN
We did really enjoy camp bowwow and the idea behind it. I'm glad dogs get to socialize and aren't locked in a kennel for 22 hours a day like some boarding facilities. I do wish there was a little more one on one time with humans or more interaction from the people walking thru with the dogs. Not sure how I felt about the spray bottle either.. but it's a gentle technique and seems to work. I love the cameras and transperancy too. We would consider for the future, but not for a long period of time. Day camp or a 2 day trip or so, this would be perfect! I definitely felt our pup was safe, which is of the utmost importance to us!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
August 16, 2018
Thank you for taking our survey! We really appreciate letting us know your thoughts. We should have explained a little more to you about our play yard care. Our Camp Counselors are trained on how to properly interact with dogs in group settings to ensure that your dogs get love and attention in the safest ways possible. For the safety of counselors and dogs, counselors are not allowed to pick up dogs or give them ugs and kisses, but are taught to give them affection in a safe and calm manner. We should have talked to you about our extra care services - for some special one-on-one time with your pet! We have 15 minutes sessions available for play time or snuggles. Give it a try next time you come and let us know what you think! We will also remind staff that our water bottles are only one tool in the yards and should not be used excessively. If it was too noticeable, we probably need a little more training on using voice and touch instead. Thank you again for letting us know, it helps us improve and make sure your pup and you are both happy with Camp! Thanks!
August 8, 2018
Anne Castle Sabyan
PRIOR LAKE, MN
Caring and friendly staff! They really get to know our dogs personalities. Love the stories they tell us about Iris and Floyd, when we pick them up from their camp adventure! ❤ Catherine & Anne Castle Sabyan
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
August 16, 2018
Pawww, shucks! Thank you for your kind words and support. We have so much fun with the doggies - we just can't stop talking about them! I guess we found the right job! :-D Thanks for your appreciation and we hope to see you again soon!!
August 8, 2018
C.S.B.
BURNSVILLE, MN
My dog loves to go there and play. The staff is great and take good care of her.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
August 16, 2018
Thank you for the high rating! We love making happy doggies, thanks for noticing!
August 8, 2018
S.K.
BURNSVILLE, MN
attentive with our dog, no complaints.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
August 16, 2018
Thank you! We work hard to make sure each pet is safe, happy, and healthy. See you again soon!
August 3, 2018
Dave & Evelyn DeVault
BURNSVILLE, MN
I love that you treat my fur babies like Your babies! I also appreciate you recognize I have 2 pugs not one and act accordingly 💝
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
August 06, 2018
LOL! We certainly know each pup is different, just like kiddos they all have their personalities. Thanks for noticing we love them all!!
August 2, 2018
J.G.
HOWEY IN THE HILLS, FL
Everyone is so friendly!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
August 06, 2018
Pawww, shucks...maybe it's because our customers are AWESOME! Thanks for being one of them! :-)
August 2, 2018
S.S.
Fun place for my dog and easy to bring him there.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
August 06, 2018
Thanks for letting us know what you like about Camp Bow Wow! We love doggy fun!
August 2, 2018
J.S.S.
SHAKOPEE, MN
CBW Burnsville rocks! I love how excited they get when we schedule boarding just because they get to hang out with our dog again! :) I'm pretty sure our dog is equally as excited to be there, judging by how excited he gets whenever we mention "camp" to him!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
August 06, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words - it's true, we love the dogs and have the best jobs ever! Thanks!
August 1, 2018
J.G.
BURNSVILLE, MN
Staff seem to be well trained on procedures. Facility seems clean and well staffed.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
August 06, 2018
Thanks for noticing Janet! We work hard to follow process and make sure we have the safest and most fun option for your pet. Hope to see you again soon!