Camp Bow Wow Burnsville Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   2529 Reviews
14305 Ewing Avenue S
Burnsville, MN 55306
(952) 736-9919
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

November 14, 2018
J.G.
BURNSVILLE, MN
I know it is challenging, but odor control.
November 14, 2018
B.L.
SAVAGE, MN
The people and how the care about each dog and each owner.
November 14, 2018
H.A.
SAVAGE, MN
If possible, I think it would be beneficial to improve the efficiency of the check-in/check-out process. It would be helpful if in the mornings there could be two people working in the front, one checking in and the other, taking the dogs back. The times that it seems inefficient is when there is a line of a few people bringing their dogs in, and we have to wait for the person to check in the dog on the computer and take the dog back and then return. I realize this might not be feasible, but wanted to offer a suggestion.
November 8, 2018
S.H.
PARKER, CO
Everyone was really friendly!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
November 08, 2018
Thank you Sarah! It's easy to be happy when we work with dogs! :-D
November 8, 2018
L.C.T.H.
BURNSVILLE, MN
I love how close you are to our home for drop off and how flexible you are. I really love being able to watch our furbabies play. It's nice to have a tired baby when they get home. 😁😁😁😁
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
November 08, 2018
Yay! Thanks for the great review and kind words. We appreciate it very much!
November 7, 2018
Ann Braem
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Everyone at Camp Bow Wow is very friendly. Baxter is always tired after a day of play which is nice since he is just a puppy!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
November 08, 2018
Thanks Ann! We love making happy, and tired, pups. That equals happy parents! Thanks for noticing!
November 7, 2018
Julie Friese
BURNSVILLE, MN
The staff is so good with our dog! She is very shy, but loves the people at Bow Wow.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
November 08, 2018
Thank you Julie, we work hard to make sure all our Campers have a good time. Wrestlers and shy pups too! Thanks for noticing. Hope to see you again soon!
November 7, 2018
J.C.
SAINT PAUL, MN
Fantastic staff... Easy to do business with.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
November 08, 2018
Pawwww, shucks, thanks for the review and high score Jeri! Woof!!
November 6, 2018
N.D.
BURNSVILLE, MN
I like the socialization of the dogs!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
November 08, 2018
Yip Yip Hooray! Thanks for the 10 Nancy!!
November 1, 2018
S.K.
LAKEVILLE, MN
Care and customer service is always great!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
November 02, 2018
Thank you Staci! We love our furry (and not so furry) customers! :-)
November 1, 2018
Robyn Scott
Burnsville, MN
Personal and friendly. The genuine love for dogs is obvious. My Daisy loves to go to Camp Bow WOW!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
November 02, 2018
Thank you Robyn! I'm glad it shows that we love what we do! We appreciate the kind words and support. See you soon!
November 1, 2018
Meghan Wittersen
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Great staff! Our pup really liked his time!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
November 02, 2018
Yay! We love making happy puppies! Thanks for the 10!
October 25, 2018
Kris & Larry Paulsen
EDEN PRAIRIE, MN
Staff cares about our dog. Mick always comes home tired from socializing and playing with other dogs. We know he is in good hands.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
October 25, 2018
Thank you Kris & Larry! Mick always has fun romping around at Camp. Thanks for sharing him with us. See you soon!
October 25, 2018
S.S.
BURNSVILLE, MN
The ease of dropping off without a reservation. Love the camera access.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
October 25, 2018
Thanks for letting us know what you like about Camp. And, thanks for the 10!!
October 25, 2018
I.C.
SAVAGE, MN
Maggie seems to enjoy herself. Plus you guys do a great jobs taking care of our furry pets. Thank you.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
October 25, 2018
Thanks for the kind words and high score Iris! We appreciate it!
October 24, 2018
K.A.C.
BURNSVILLE, MN
I haven't had a chance to talk to anyone about this as we called a couple of times and got the VM. But Nino was there the weekend of Oct. 11-13 and he came home on the 14th very shaky and timid. Anytime we'd touch his back he would flinch. I finally felt on his back and felt where he had been injured. He had dry blood on his back in a few spots and I was never notified of anything happening during his stay but something definitely happened. We cleaned his wounds but I'm very skeptical to have him stay during Christmas. If something happened that's understandable but to NOT be told about it is very sketchy. It felt as if maybe he was bit. I would like to talk to someone about this incident as maybe he shouldn't be in the big dog room since he is really a medium size dog. Also, I would like to know what happened. I understand accidents happen but to NOT be notified of this and have a very timid and scared dog when I bring him home without any explanation makes me not trust your facility.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
October 25, 2018
Thank you so much for letting us know! We completely agree that this is not acceptable and we will get to the bottom of it asap. It could be from play, as pups do play with their teeth and claws, but we will contact you directly to learn more and look into what happened. We should definitely have noticed any difference in Nino's behavior and we always monitor play yard play times and track and report any issues. I'm so sorry he was injured and it should not have happened. If anything does happen, it is our process to let you know and talk about ways to prevent injury. We keep records of any issues so I’m currently researching and will get back to you soon. It sounds like you reached out but didn't leave a voice mail. We should have told you to let us know as soon as possible if you have any concerns after your pups stay at Camp. We should have communicated better and I'm sorry for that as well. We will contact you directly immediately to understand what happened. We strive for all pups to have a great time at Camp and will work hard to make sure Nino is safe and happy any time he stays.Thank you again for letting us know so we can make corrections and make it right.
October 18, 2018
K.S.
SAVAGE, MN
It is close and convenient. My dog enjoys gong and comes home tired so I know she had fun playing with the other dogs. Prices are reasonable.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
October 19, 2018
Thank you Kay! We appreciate knowing what you like about Camp. Hope to see you back soon!
October 18, 2018
Darlene Olson
BURNSVILLE, MN
I like the care they have 4 the dogs, I like the report at the end, also that they use a dry shampo at the end.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
October 19, 2018
Thanks Darlene! We appreciate the 10 and knowing what you liked about Camp. Thank you!
October 18, 2018
Becca & Ben Everhart
BURNSVILLE, MN
Great staff, great rates, my dog was so happy after playing for a few hours.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
October 19, 2018
Pawwww, shucks. Thank you so much!
October 17, 2018
V.S.M.
LAKEVILLE, MN
My dog loves it there. He is so excited that he starts β€œcrying β€œ if he has to wait to check in.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Burnsville
October 19, 2018
BOL! That's a good sign for sure! We love making happy Campers. Thanks for sharing!