Camp Bow Wow Cary Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1715 Reviews
107 Woodwinds Industrial Court
Cary, NC 27511
(919) 465-4235
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

November 8, 2018
Ashley Guite
MORRISVILLE, NC
Harper played so much and enjoyed herself. She got more energy out than I thought she could. It definitely helped to get her to sleep better. I will definitely bring her back.
October 24, 2018
Susan Harlow
Cary, NC
My two dogs pull their way into Camp Bow Wow, much unlike going to the vet:). What I’m saying is that my dogs are telling me that they love camp. I really enjoy watching them play during the day on the web cams as well. The camp counselors seem to love the dogs tooI never worry about my babies at camp bow wow! They will be there again next week!
October 23, 2018
T.G.
CARY, NC
Friendly staff; easy drop-off and pick-up.
October 18, 2018
Natalie Savieo
RALEIGH, NC
Everyone is friendly and seems to truly care about the dogs. It’s a safe, well regulated environment. Most importantly, my dog is ready to jump out of the car and run towards the door as soon as we pull into the parking lot!
October 17, 2018
R.V.
AUSTIN, TX
Very easy to schedule boarding and times are fairly flexible which is very convenient. The facility is always clean and my dog is always tired.
October 17, 2018
H.C.I.
RALEIGH, NC
I love webcams. I wish they were a little less grainy, but the fact that they are there is wonderful! I can check in on my boy playing with all his furry friends. :)
October 12, 2018
C.A.T.P.
CARY, NC
The things that we loved about Camp Bow Wow: the staff, the puppy cameras to watch while we are at work, the report card telling us about her day, and how tired she was from playing once we got home. All of those things were very impressive. A game changer for us, meaning this is our reason why we will not be using Camp Bow Wow moving forward, is that once we picked her up, she smelled of urine. Her fur, her paws, etc. And not like a little bit, it smelled like urine SO much that we had to bring her to a groomer for a full bath to get rid of the smell. I should have gotten a hint that it may be the case since the main lobby also smelled of urine. We think it is very important to be hygienic and sanitary, and we were really looking forward to using your services. Maybe it was the lack of cleaning up messes in the group area or something else, but we were very disappointed.
October 11, 2018
Megan Hayes
CARY, NC
I will never go anywhere else.
October 11, 2018
Y.R.S.O.
KNIGHTDALE, NC
Friendly staff. Boarding Price includes everything. I don't feel like you are nickel and diming me for everything
October 11, 2018
N.J.
CHAPEL HILL, NC
Generally we’re very happy with Camp Bow wow. But this time it seemed as though you all were a little off. You had the dates wrong when we dropped off and again when we picked up. Ended up giving our dogs baths the day before pick up and then kept them confined for the day from play...also smelled dirty instead of clean upon pickup. There also were no notes given to us for how they did during the stay there.
October 11, 2018
Maureen Barresi
APEX, NC
My Carly loves going to day camp 🐶 I enjoy watching the web cams of puppies at play ! The staff is great ! They are experienced and friendly ! I feel confident every time I leave my furbaby for day camp and also for boarding I highly recommend Camp Bow Wow to everyone !
October 10, 2018
D.G.
APEX, NC
Very disappointing - too many dogs in same area. Large dogs mixed with my little 10 lb. puppy. No outside area. One attendant for large group of dogs - all she did was clean up urine and poop from floor. Quality of pet cam picture was very poor. Will not be leaving my puppy there.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Cary
October 11, 2018
Hi Ms. Grose, After our lengthy conversation at the front desk addressing all the concerns that you stated above, I was surprised to find this review. You seemed perfectly pleased with our services, enough so that you left your puppy in our care for the entire day. Since you felt the need to put these same things that were addressed in person to you on a public forum, I in turn will now put the responses you were given the day of your interview. 1-We were and always do keep our dog to counselor ratio at what is required by the state. Now if we have over the state requirements we will either rotate dogs depending on staffing or we will add a second counselor. 2-As it was explained to you the weight limit for our small dog area is 10 pounds to 35 pounds. We also evaluate the bigger sizes for activity level. If they are high active dogs then we will move them up to the larger areas. We also explained that we were shutting down October 15-Nov 5th for a remodel of the facility and once we reopened we would have 2 small dogs areas and the sizes would be separated more. There most certainly were not "large dogs" in the small dog area. 3-We also explained that the outside area is open if it has not been raining (which it had the night before your interview. We explained how most parents do not want their dogs to get in rain water. You seemed in agreement with that and totally understood. 4-We had the correct number of attendants for the the amount of dogs in the yard. I explained to you that we are a much larger social environment for dogs and the play groups were larger than other places. I also told you I could recommend a place with smaller groups if that is what you were looking for . You said no that you wanted your puppy to be socialized. As for the counselor, yes she was cleaning up urine and poop, that is her job. We have to maintain a clean area at all times for the dogs. Cleaning is a main task for us to do to keep up with state regulations. It was explained to you that her job is also to maintain good, active play of all the dogs in her care. The dogs are here to play with each other, not our counselors. 5-Once you found out that we were closing for a remodel and that you would not be able to book dates that you wanted, then the cameras became a problem. You said they were choppy and kept glitching, but 3 of us were standing there and never saw the issue you speak of. I explained to you that we had made the camera you were watching bigger so that you could see it better and it does make it a little hard to see from the pixels. Once we shrunk it back down you seemed pleased with the camera, but you continued to be angry about the shut down. I'm sorry that we could not accommodate your wishes due to our shut down and that you feel this is not a good environment for your puppy. I do wish you the best of luck in finding another facility.
October 10, 2018
Emily & Garrett Condo & Rogers
CARY, NC
We absolutely love bringing our dog to daycare at the Camp Bow Wow in Cary!!
October 10, 2018
Katie Clarke
CARY, NC
There is no better approval than to say my dog is excited when we pull into the parking lot, runs inside with enthusiasm, and is always happy when I pick him up.
October 10, 2018
B.M.
CARY, NC
The people here really care about my dog. The staff is always courteous and kind. This means everything to me, since I am leaving my 4 legged family member in their care.
October 10, 2018
C.A.G.S.
RALEIGH, NC
I like everything about Camp Bow Wow. Particularly that my dogs are treated so well while they’re there and that they get to be out playing for the majority of the day. They get so excited every time we pull into the parking lot.
October 4, 2018
J.L.
APEX, NC
Easy to book and great customer service
October 4, 2018
Deborah Meehan
CARY, NC
Great attention to my little HoneyBun and follow through on services!
September 27, 2018
M.B.R.
APEX, NC
Atlas comes home happy and tired! I truly feel comfortable leaving him there as everyone seems friendly and professional at the same time. I also am happy that they keep tabs on the dogs vaccination records unlike another daycare I have used. Certainly best for all the dogs in their care.
September 26, 2018
Michele Sironen
CARY, NC
The counselors are great with Sydney.