Camp Bow Wow Chapel Hill Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1686 Reviews
4310 Bennett Memorial Road
Durham, NC 27705
919-309-4959
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

August 18, 2018
Pat & Joan Fox
DURHAM, NC
convenient, cameras are comforting, good supervision, workers are friendly and seem to like job.
August 17, 2018
K.K.V.
DURHAM, NC
How friendly and inclusive the interview process is. It is a great process!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Chapel Hill
August 17, 2018
Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again soon!
August 16, 2018
B.S.
DURHAM, NC
Friendly, courteous employees who clearly care about dogs.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Chapel Hill
August 17, 2018
Thank you for your kind words! It was great to meet you guys!
August 16, 2018
Q.J.
DURHAM, NC
Increase Sunday hours
Response From Camp Bow Wow Chapel Hill
August 17, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We have thought about being open all day on Sunday but we have not done that yet as a lot of our staff would not be happy! It's a balance for sure but we don't have many client's request this so we feel keeping the staff happy is also important. For pickup times we are open for 3 hours in the am and 3 hours in the pm and the staff are there for a total of 8 hours on those days instead of 12 like the other days of the week. Thanks again for your feedback
August 15, 2018
Brenda Eyl
Durham, NC
Confidence in the staff to keep our family safe
August 15, 2018
Veronica LaPierre DVM
STEM, NC
Liam has been going to Camp Bow Wow Chapel Hill every day for 1 1/2 years. The staff is awesome and they take exceptional care of my baby. They take extra measures to hand feed Liam his lunch every day. He gets so excited every morning when we get close to Camp and is greeted by smiles and hugs from the staff. He has extreme separation anxiety yet is very happy at Camp. I would highly recommend Camp BowWow Chapel Hill to any doggie Mom or Dad!
August 15, 2018
H.J.B.L.
DURHAM, NC
Love the webcams!
August 15, 2018
M.A.K.B.S.
HUNTINGTON, WV
Friendly staff, my dogs had fun
August 10, 2018
M.N.
DURHAM, NC
The personability of everyone who works there both with dogs and their humans. The balance of professionalism and playfulness. The open access to cameras so we can see our pups while we're away (this is actually huge -- especially when on several-day trips). Thank you for all you do to take great care of our pups!
August 9, 2018
J.H.
SAINT LOUIS, MO
Barney was very happy when we picked him up...i’d say he had a good time!
August 8, 2018
D.J.P.
MEBANE, NC
Everyone was very friendly and welcoming! We felt very comfortable leaving our dog and were confident that they would treat him like their own.
August 8, 2018
Courtney Cosgrove
DURHAM, NC
The whole staff is very informative and welcoming, and the personal attention to me and my dog makes me feel comfortable that she’s being well cared for while she’s at camp!! I could tell that Frankie had a great time and was so tired when she was done that she could barely keep her eyes open on the ride home.
August 8, 2018
A.C.
DURHAM, NC
Friendly staff, well-cared for facility, dogs are properly supervised.
August 8, 2018
L.M.S.
DURHAM, NC
My dogs seem happy there and I trust the “camp counselors” with my furry babies!
August 6, 2018
Caroline Gilmore
DURHAM, NC
I am generally happy with the care my dog, Shandy gets at Camp Bow Wow, but the last time I picked her up after boarding her there, she had not had a dog bath or nail trim as I had requested.
August 5, 2018
S.C.
Durham, NC
That your employees seem kind and attentive.
August 3, 2018
Doug & Wendy Herndon
TIMBERLAKE, NC
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, take excellent care of the animals!!!
August 1, 2018
M.W.
DURHAM, NC
I love how clean the facility is kept, I love being able to check on my pup via the webcams, I love the dog-loving folks that work there, and I love how tired and happy my dog is when I pick her up!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Chapel Hill
August 02, 2018
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you guys again soon!
August 1, 2018
C.R.
DURHAM, NC
The staff are wonderful -- friendly, knowledgeable, professional.
August 1, 2018
B.G.
DURHAM, NC
Bailey seems to have a good time, but it kinda disturbs me that he spends most of the day inside walking around the same inside space with very little stimulation other than the other boarding dogs. Wish there were an outdoor play area, pool, or walks.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Chapel Hill
August 02, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback! Please be sure to check out our outdoor yards via the webcam or when you are at the facility as they are in the back of the building. Each indoor play yard has complete access to an outdoor play yard which has canine grass. We also have dog pools that we put out on the hotter days. However, we find the pups tend to prefer playing in the indoor play yards where it is nice and cool! Thanks again for taking the time to post your feedback.