Camp Bow Wow Chapel Hill Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1359 Reviews
4310 Bennett Memorial Road
Durham, NC 27705
919-309-4959
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 22, 2017
M.H.
DURHAM, NC
We love that our dogs could stay in the same cabin and that they were busy playing during the day. We also love being able to check in on the web cam. The staff were friendly and informative and seemed to care about the jobs they do!
May 19, 2017
M.S.
SAINT LOUIS, MO
Everyone was very attentive not only towards us but towards our pups. I loved how seriously they take the dogs safety and care for their wellbeing. It was awesome being able to keep an eye on how much fun they were having and getting the "report card" at the end was really helpful!
May 18, 2017
R.N.
CARROBORO, NC
Great staff!
May 18, 2017
T.H.J.C.
DURHAM, NC
Friendly staff Clean environment Knowledgeable Easy to enlist pet to camp Ease of reservation Close to our home Nice variety of playmates fir the dog Cleaned our dog before he came home ( rolled in poop )
May 17, 2017
B.B.
DURHAM, NC
Jack thinks that camp is the best place next to home. He has a great time. Staff is good working with a high energy dog. He comes home totally tired for days which is just what I need after a long week. Thanks to all who make Jack's life more fun.
May 17, 2017
S.G.
DURHAM, NC
Great service!
May 11, 2017
K.F.
DURHAM, NC
The facility is very nice and the staff seem educated, professional, and personable. I trust that my dog is being taken care of while at Camp Bow Wow. Prices are competitive.
May 10, 2017
V.L.P.D.
STEM, NC
EVERYTHING!! My puppy, Liam, absolutely loves going to Camp. He is so excited every morning on the way, and comes home tired at night after playing with his friends, both human and canine. The staff is absolutely wonderful. They truly love all the Campers. They go out of their way to hand feed my puppy because he is not a good eater. All of the staff are very friendly, knowledgeable, professional, and genuinely care for all the Campers. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Camp Bow Wow in Chapel Hill. THANK YOU to all the staff who care for my baby every day.
May 4, 2017
P.S.
DURHAM, NC
My dog loves to come and the people there seem to love seeing her.
May 4, 2017
J.H.
HILLSBOROUGH, NC
It's not that I'm disappointed, it's just that I don't think there's anything that makes you stand out from the rest. My dog has been going there for years (alas, never been voted camper of the month) and he enjoys it, but it's expensive and I've never felt particularly valued as a customer. I do think the staff people who actually do the work are terrific. They've all been pleasant, efficient, and very kind. You're lucky to have them​ working for you.
May 4, 2017
J.P.
DURHAM, NC
They are excellent
May 4, 2017
M.F.
DURHAM, NC
Friendly, helpful staff.
May 4, 2017
L.R.
DURHAM, NC
The staff seems to genuinely enjoy the dogs & treats them with love & affection. I also like the newsletter & special they have. The only issue I have had is requesting some training for our dog while she is at daycare to get her to sit quietly in the lobby & around other people. I assume the young man named called me because I had 3 hang-ups from the camp number but no message was left. Very frustrating!
May 3, 2017
S.R.
DURHAM, NC
Our dog loves being there! Very efficient at drop-off and pick-up. Clean and bright.
April 30, 2017
C.S.
DURHAM, NC
playtime
April 30, 2017
J.D.
MAYSVILLE, NC
The staff was very welcoming and helpful. They were excited to have first time campers on a Saturday! They explained everything to us like how to use the camerasand the interview process
April 27, 2017
K.J.F.
LELAND, NC
Everything! We love the staff, the location, the specific services offered, and hours of operation. Camp Bow Wow is perfect for our family!
April 27, 2017
A.V.
MEBANE, NC
Very accommodating and personable staff. Site is well maintained & clean.
April 20, 2017
M.S.H.
CHAPEL HILL, NC
I have confidence knowing my dogs are in good hands during their stay at Camp Bow Wow Chapel Hill
April 20, 2017
K.L.
CREEDMOOR, NC
Everything! staff very nice, like hours, Lola loves camp!