Camp Bow Wow Denver (Central) Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   981 Reviews
1221 S. Cherokee
Denver, CO 80223
303-282-5484
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

August 15, 2018
Corinne Buchanan
Denver, CO
Wonderful staff that go above and beyond-esp Bailey!
August 9, 2018
R.G.G.
DENVER, CO
the people that work there are so nice and great and love the dogs
August 8, 2018
T.C.
LITTLETON, CO
I left my dog with the Denver Central location because the Littleton location did not have any availability. I got one phone call saying my dog had a couple of cuts on his head from playing with other dogs. No big deal, he likes to play rough and they said a couple other dogs were playing rough. However, a couple of days later I got a text from my emergency contact to call her ASAP, it was about my dog. Apparently they called her instead of me to tell her my dog MAY have a case of kennel cough. I called back 3 or 4 times, got put on hold for upwards of 15 minutes, and when I tried to call back the phone was still off the hook. I get it if you're busy, but in my opinion, if you're that busy, then staff up. Regardless, I saw the signs that there was a recent outbreak of kennel cough at the location when I dropped Maverick off. Then I find out that you let a dog in with cough suppressant medicine?!? Now I end up with not only the bill to let my dog stay there, but an additional vet bill because a dog was let in that shouldn't have been. I'm not happy with this location and will not bring my dog back here for sure, possibly not to any location.
August 2, 2018
D.G.
DENVER, CO
Camp Bow Bow Central has been a fantastic introduction to the Camp Bow Bow family! I love being able to check in through out the day via the Camp Cams. Every member of the staff is friendly and seem to truly care about the fur babies. I feel great comfort in leaving my babies at Daycare, knowing there will always be two members of the staff in the yard with the dogs. The doggies come home happy and sufficiently wore out from their day of fun each time they go to play at Camp Bow Bow.
August 2, 2018
W.V.
WHEAT RIDGE, CO
Very friendly staff, and efficiency of the drop-off/pick-up is by far the best I've experienced in town. Keep up the good work!
August 1, 2018
R.Y.
LITTLETON, CO
The staff there are amazing and Snowball likes going there! My dog went to the Littleton location 4 times, he didn't return for a month and went back, each time he's come home he's had kennel cough. I decided to try the central location and he went there twice and now he's stuck at home with kennel cough again. He doesn't interact with any other dogs except day care so this is disappointing because I love the place, but my dog is old and can't get sick so frequently like that, it takes him about 3 weeks to clear up. I wish this wasn't the case because this specific location is great
Response From Camp Bow Wow Denver (Central)
August 02, 2018
I am sorry to hear this we always try our best to keep canine cough out of Camp. I do apologize we have had signs up at camp and have posted on Facebook that we have had cases. Even if dogs are vaccinated they aren’t fully protected. Again I am sorry thank you for your kind
July 26, 2018
Jessica Antepara
LOUISVILLE, CO
I love turning on the cameras and seeing your councilors playing on the ground with the dogs. My little bub's tail was wagging so hard.
July 26, 2018
Courntey Duval
DENVER, CO
I’ve already recommended this place to several dog owner fellows.
July 19, 2018
P.D.
DENVER, CO
Very friendly and responsive with our dog. What very few incidents there are, they are handled immediately. Personal knowledge of dog.
July 11, 2018
Stephanie Norton
DENVER, CO
I like that they keep an eye on my dog Dexter. He can be a hyper active pup and sometimes needs extra attention.
July 11, 2018
Lauren Anderson
ENGLEWOOD, CO
Camp Bow Wow truly cares about the dogs and their humans. I left my beloved dog with them for a week and didn't have to worry because I knew he was in good hands. They let me bring comfort items for him, and made sure to feed him the food and supplements I brought every day at the right time. They truly love dogs.
July 10, 2018
B.D.
DENVER, CO
I love Camp Bow Wow and the staff is great. My dog is properly vaccinated with Kennel Cough and all others necessary vaccines to attend, however despite this she frequently comes home with Kennel Cough. I'd love to send her weekly, but I can't keep sending my pup to a place that gets her sick :(
Response From Camp Bow Wow Denver (Central)
July 12, 2018
Thank you for calling me back. I am sorry from the 2 days you have come to camp that your pup has gotten sick. We do everything we can do to keep a clean safe place but like the vet had said if I get a dog that brings it in they can carry it for up to 2 weeks before they show signs and by then it has passed in camp. I am really sorry. April
July 5, 2018
Ellen Lee
MORRISON, CO
The people!!! Your staff is so friendly and inviting to both the dogs and the owners. My dog loves coming to Camp Bow Wow and I've had nothing but positive interactions w/the people and staff. Thank you!!
July 4, 2018
Gordon Dunlap
DENVER, CO
Wall-E considers Camp Bow Wow Central his home away from home. He's always excited to arrive so he can see his favorite people and pups. And he's always happy and tired when he gets home.
June 28, 2018
A.R.
DENVER, CO
Staff was friendly and informative and allowed us to feel very comfortable!
June 28, 2018
A.S.
TAMPA, FL
Doug was so excited to go back for his second day of camp! The staff was so friendly and he was completely worn out from all the playing by the end of each day.
June 27, 2018
Y.Y.
DENVER, CO
My boys get excited when I pull into the parking lot and don’t even look back when the staff takes them away.
June 27, 2018
S.A.S.B.
DENVER, CO
The staff at Camp Bow Wow is amazing. They take such good care of our dog. He is always excited to head back to camp, and I know it's because of their amazing employees. Can't say enough great things about Camp Bow Wow Central.
June 21, 2018
Jay & Kristy Roth
POWELL, OH
I love that our dog gets lots of playtime outside.
June 21, 2018
Sheila Hunt
DECATUR, GA
My bichon frise came home brushed with no matts & They had cleaned her eyes ea day as I had requested with little staining.. I feel she was well cared for!!