Camp Bow Wow Durham Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   704 Reviews
2612 S. Miami Blvd
Durham, NC 27703
919-321-8971
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

August 16, 2018
N.W.K.O.
DURHAM, NC
Friendly staff and they take such good care of my dog!
August 15, 2018
Shae & Doc Shufelt
RALEIGH, NC
Friendly staff, cameras to check on our pups and convenient scheduling
August 9, 2018
J.A.
FORT MYERS, FL
A great experience very helpful and understanding
August 9, 2018
A.H.
DURHAM, NC
Boarding and obedience training, both are really good. We recommend our friends about you.
August 8, 2018
Cathy Hegman
Holly Bluff, MS
They were so kind and informative and having the camper came was so comforting! I loved seeing Pixie as she slept and played!!
August 2, 2018
N.J.M.B.
DURHAM, NC
Friendly staff, close to my home and my dog seem to enjoy going to camp.
August 2, 2018
J.A.
Morrisville, NC
Giving dogs care while their owners work. Also I can watch live.
August 1, 2018
Susan Harlow
Cary, NC
Everything!!! The people - they really love our pets The activity - the dogs play with orher dogs instead of sitting in a crate Runs - spacious sleeping quarters Campfire treats! And they are so tired when they come home and love going back!
July 19, 2018
M.N.
I love having a place that I can take my puppy to where she can meet new people and play with so many dogs. She loves it here, which is why I love it. I also enjoy the fact that I can watch her on the video cam and check in on her. Knowing that I can board her at the same location, where she likes to go every week - makes leaving her so much easier and there is no guilt because I know that she will have fun. Camp Bow Wow - thank you for providing a safe and wonderful place for my dog to go!
July 19, 2018
T.A.A.W.
RALEIGH, NC
That it is one price for greatness- playtime, time with staff, individual sleeping area, social interaction with other dogs and room to play!
July 12, 2018
T.R.
APEX, NC
Organized and efficient. Care about the dogs.
July 11, 2018
Jeremy & Debbie Phipps/Leech
ANN ARBOR, MI
We liked that the facility was cool on a hot day, the staff was friendly and knew the dogs and their owners, and the pickup process was quick.
July 11, 2018
M.J.J.
MEMPHIS, TN
easy to book and accommodated us when we were in town from Memphis
July 5, 2018
Yolanda McDonald
RALEIGH, NC
My dog likes you guys, so I like you guys. I love that he is being socialized and that he can get training at the same time.
July 5, 2018
C.J.
WAKE FOREST, NC
Bear came home last Sunday with a massive ear infection. I took him to the vet and he is on medication. I just have to wonder why the groomer didn't spot it when he had his bath that morning? Otherwise it was a great stay. [NAME REMOVED]
June 30, 2018
K.C.
DURHAM, NC
You guys are amazing! You clearly love all the pups that come to spend time with you. You have also taken the time to get to know the dog owners and the customer service offered has been incredible. When we had our baby and dropping off our dog became a bit tricky, you came out to the car to get our dog (and did this for months) to help. This just doesn’t happen much these days. Simply the best!
June 29, 2018
J.A.
Durham, NC
Updated review: I WILL NEVER RETURN to this facility again. I tried to see past the negative reviews but it's apparent that the majority of the staff seem annoyed by dogs and have no pride in the job they are doing. The receptionist, Coleen is sweet and was extremely accommodating. It's unfortunate she has to work here. The older receptionist Theresa is unwelcoming and rude over the phone. The manager, Alvin, is unconcerned and unwilling to adhere to client concerns. Alvin had an attitude when I came to pick up my dog early because I watched his employee excessively spraying my dog with the water bottle while he was sniffing around the yard not bothering anybody. If I am spending my money at a facility, I expect my dog to receive top notch care. Period, no ifs ands or buts about it. Furthermore, if I have a concern it should be addressed immediately. For the second day in a row, I specifically asked them to not place my dog in a yard with a counselor because she is far too trigger happy with the spray bottle. Not even thirty minutes after, I looked again and he is back in the yard with her! I had to leave my job to pick up my dog because this same counselor was excessively spraying my dog while he was playing. They're supposed to play. Is this not a doggie daycare?! As an experienced kennel technician and now vet tech, I can tell you their staff is highly unexperienced. I have worked as a camp counselor at another CBW location and the job is to facilitate play amongst the dogs. Not excessively spray them for it. I was not even allowed to walk around the yard with the spray bottle in hand nor did o desire too. It looks bad and there are other ways to manage a play yard. Common sense is apparently not common here! In the event that dogs do get too rowdy, body blocking is an effective technique to utilize. Please learn how to properly do the job! I am utterly disgusted with the way my dog was treated. I will be taking him to the Chapel Hill location from now on. Never again!
June 29, 2018
A.B.G.
Chapel Hill, NC
The counsellors are caring and Shiloh always seems to be very happy when he goes to camp and then returns home tired and well cared for.
June 28, 2018
B.B.S.
DURHAM, NC
The staff!
June 27, 2018
M.R.B.A.
CARY, NC
Provide two beds when two dogs boarding together.