Camp Bow Wow Hicksville Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   992 Reviews
174 Miller Place
Hicksville, NY 11801
516-595-7297
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 20, 2017
J.I.
NORTHPORT, NY
Been taking my Doodle there for over two years. She goes in so happy to be there. I watch her on camera from my phone a lot during day and she looks like she is having fun. Get her back healthy and tired. Both good things!
July 20, 2017
J.E.K.
LEVITTOWN, NY
My dogs were there for a week and I didn't get any information about their stay when I picked them up. Understand there are a lot of dogs to keep track of but even just a general update on how they behaved for the week (did great, played with others, etc.) would have been nice. Having the cams I know they were OK but still would be nice to hear how they were for all that time.
July 20, 2017
N.B.P.O.
LEVITTOWN, NY
everything...affordable, clean, friendly
July 20, 2017
D.B.G.
PLAINVIEW, NY
Great service, great facility, great people. It's my dogs happy place
July 20, 2017
S.M.F.
STONY BROOK, NY
We love Camp Bow Wow. Our dog loves to go and we know that she is well cared for. The staff is very friendly and it is obvious that they care about her. The facility is very clean and we enjoy watching her on the cameras. It is a great place for her to burn her energy. She comes home exhausted. We also like that we have a place to board her when we need to and know that she is safe and happy.
July 19, 2017
J.J.C.
OYSTER BAY, NY
We'll run. Caring staff. Very organized. Clean facility.
July 19, 2017
J.T.
HICKSVILLE, NY
The most important thing is when I bring my dog there she runs to go in the back she has no fear and likes all the the employees
July 15, 2017
B.M.F.A.
BETHPAGE, NY
staff is friendly place is well maintain and clean they take care of the puppys as they were there own also recommend a few people to the camp jade daddy thank you
July 13, 2017
S.L.
SYOSSET, NY
Efficiency and cleanliness
July 13, 2017
L.B.
JERICHO, NY
Love everything
July 13, 2017
D.L.
HICKSVILLE, NY
Gidget is a 11 month old GSD with high energy. She enjoys the interaction with the other large dogs. She comes home TIRED and hungry. She sleeps better at night.
July 13, 2017
A.C.
PLAINVIEW, NY
Clean facility, very friendly staff.
July 13, 2017
B.J.P.F.
LEVITTOWN, NY
I honestly don't consider any other place for our little girl Harley. The care and loving that she receives is amazing. Very professional staff, clean environment for the pets and overall great experience for our little girl. She always comes home tired from playing with all her fur friends, we know this because we are able to check in via the feed the Camp Bow Wow provides. We really have all good things to say about Camp Bow Wow. Also, the price for a nights stay is comparable and reasonable - not a wallet breaker. They also offer baths, nail clippings, etc. so your angel will be in tip top shape when you pick them up! (And no I'm not related just really love the place :) )
July 13, 2017
A.C.W.
BETHPAGE, NY
Really everything. Piece of mind is the most important, knowing that dog is in a safe place being cared for by a great group of people
July 13, 2017
J.G.V.
PLAINVIEW, NY
Everyone was friendly and accommodating. I liked watching Tyler Interact with the dogs and assistant that was in the pen with them. Facility is cllean as well. He certainly will be back.
July 13, 2017
L.M.K.
WESTBURY, NY
Staff knows Lucy and I feel that she is safe in your care.
July 13, 2017
A.B.
WANTAGH, NY
On the day ,when I dropped my dog off , all was positive with an owner being very friendly and upbeat. On the day when I returned to retrieve my dog (next day) , I was greeted by an owner , who collected the fee for the services. He then proceeded to give me a dressing down about my dog's behavior ( timid, and scared) , basically informing me that my dog was no longer welcome at the facility, without me going to the facility for more daily interactions. I was very taken aback by the rude, unprofessional behavior of this owner, who was in my opinion trying to sell more services to increase his profits. The first gentleman (tall/thin in stature) was very professional. The second gentleman (shorter/stout in stature) was unprofessional , if there were concerns or issues with my dog should have taken my daughter and I into an office to discuss these issues and should not have been done in an open lobby for any/all to hear. At this point I very much doubt that I will ever use your services again.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Hicksville
July 17, 2017
Mr. Bruno, We are truly sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory . You had brought Lucky in for his interview in May of 2016 and then came back to do boarding 14 months later. Upon pickup we tried to give you an honest evaluation that he had "severe anxiety" being around the other dogs. We suggested that before Lucky does anymore boarding, you bring him back for some daycare to see if he can acclimate to the facility. This suggestion was made only to benefit his future well being and apologize if you interpreted it any other way. If you would like to discuss this matter any further you can call us at 516-595-7297. regards, Doug and Dave
July 13, 2017
P.R.C.
SEA CLIFF, NY
The dogs are well supervised by caring people who see that they are happily distracted while their owners are gone. The ability to bring special food and toys for each dog is another thing we value. Knowing that one of the owners is on standby at night also gives us peace of mind and the app to check on them while we are away is extremely reassuring. Finally, we have a very sweet,non-aggressive dog and we are happy that there is an interview process to admit dogs that will treat each other well.
July 12, 2017
R.H.
LOCUST VALLEY, NY
I think the staff really cares about the dogs. I feel like my dog is well looked after.
July 12, 2017
S.C.
SYOSSET, NY
I love that the staff gets to know each dog & owner! They alol take such good care of the dogs in their care.