Camp Bow Wow Grand Rapids Airport Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1071 Reviews
4150 40th Street
Kentwood, MI 49512
(616) 977-9247 (WAGS)
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:


ROCKFORD, MI
Friendly greeting - remember my dog, smile and courteous. Very good. Perhaps for those clients that book a stay of at least a week, you could throw in a free dog wash. I think the $340+ should cover one of those...
Response From Camp Bow Wow Grand Rapids Airport
November 15, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Porter really loves to go to Camp! Thank you for taking such good care of him along and with all the other pups.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Grand Rapids Airport
November 15, 2019
We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

Affordable and convenient for when I come to town shopping! Thank you for this service!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Grand Rapids Airport
November 12, 2019
We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

Kentwood, MI
While I appreciate how friendly, kind & efficient everyone is, at Camp Bow Wow, the real perk is that our girl, Phoebe, LOVES her vacations at CBW.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Grand Rapids Airport
October 31, 2019
Thanks for sharing Maureen. We absolutely love Phoebe! She’s a great member of our pack. 🐾

NUNICA, MI
Phoebe and I love how friendly the staff is, and how well they treat her while she is in their care. Phoebe loves going to play with new friends all day!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Grand Rapids Airport
November 07, 2019
We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope to see you soon!

The Kentwood location is always happy to see every dog they meet. Our Sheltie was quite shy at first, but their patience, love and warmth has won her over. Tella loves being there and is excited upon each arrival. Our beautiful adopted young adult has grown immensely in confidence and now loves playing with other canines, no matter what their size (she is only 18 lbs!). Sometimes, I think she prefers to be there more than with us😂 Jeff
Response From Camp Bow Wow Grand Rapids Airport
November 07, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Camp Bow Wow. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

The staff is so friendly and I never worry about leaving my dog there when I go on vacation.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Grand Rapids Airport
November 07, 2019
Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

Very friendly staff, clean facilities, and my dog had a great day! Lots of other dogs to interact with.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Grand Rapids Airport
October 21, 2019
We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Camp Bow Wow. We hope to see you soon!

LAKE ODESSA, MI
So welcoming and good with my [email protected]
Response From Camp Bow Wow Grand Rapids Airport
October 21, 2019
We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

Oakland, MI
The associates are always so nice and our dogs do not get stressed out while staying (overnight) at camp! We very much appreciate that as I am sure they do as well!! Thank you for all you do!!!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Grand Rapids Airport
October 15, 2019
Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Camp Bow Wow Grand Rapids Airport.

Grand Rapids, MI
Every single person who works at Camp Bow Wow Grand Rapids Airport is absolutely awesome!!! They really love dogs and are very good at helping the dogs have a great experience at Camp! One of my dogs is older and gets a bit crabby - they have been so wonderful in working with him to improve his bad attitude!! They are a bunch of really great people - my dogs love them so much! This camp has improved so much under the leadership of Tabitha - she always is cheery and enthusiastic - you can tell she sets the tone for her staff to have fun!! I am so grateful to everyone at Camp Bow Wow Grand Rapids for the great care they give my dogs!!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Grand Rapids Airport
October 21, 2019
Thank you so much for your positive comments and continued support Lyn. Buddy and Teddy are loved and adored by all the camp staff! Your kind words and thorough feedback is always appreciated! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Grand Rapids, MI
The employees are very attentive and very caring in their duties. I feel secure to leave my dog with people who care about him as much as I do.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Grand Rapids Airport
October 10, 2019
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

MIDDLEVILLE, MI
I love how welcoming everyone was when I walked into the office. I really appreciated how I was able to get feedback and reassurance on my pet and their behavior/activity for the day
Response From Camp Bow Wow Grand Rapids Airport
October 10, 2019
Thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Very in depth explanation when we first arrived, any questions we had were answered and I love that there are cameras to watch my pup play! The only reason I didn't give a 10 was because we searched the website for any information food and feeding throughout the day but didn't find any, so we were unaware of how to package food or to bring food in for our pup during the day!
Response From Camp Bow Wow Grand Rapids Airport
October 10, 2019
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

SPRING LAKE, MI
Friendly and caring staff. Seem to make a point of knowing dogs name and owner.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Grand Rapids Airport
October 10, 2019
Thank you for sharing your positive experience!

GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Friendly staff. Hours of operation. And that you make sure all vaccinations are up to date.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Grand Rapids Airport
October 10, 2019
Thank you for sharing your positive experience!

GOWEN, MI
In areas where dogs are and how clean the areas are. Bonus is that you can watch your pet while your out

GRAND RAPIDS, MI
My dog loves hanging with the other dogs but I like how much every one who works there loves dogs.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Grand Rapids Airport
October 10, 2019
We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Camp Bow Wow. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Our dog gets so excited for camp. Even though he is an old man he gets excited like a puppy :) In addition, the staff appears to be excited when we walk thru the door. That's always a great feeling!

Clarkston, MI
Friendly employees