Camp Bow Wow Lawrenceville Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1974 Reviews
231 Bakers Basin Road
Lawrenceville, NJ 8648
609-689-3647
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

April 17, 2019
K.M.L.
HAMILTON, NJ
My pup always comes out with a smile on his face and very tired from all the play!
April 17, 2019
L.B.
SOMERSET, NJ
1. By the end of my dog's "interview" he was all by himself and shutdown next to a wall because another dog had picked on him. Nothing was done to make him feel better. It was heartbreaking to see him like that. 2. I have 2 dogs, one is 18 lbs and the other 40 lbs. They cannot be together in the daycare playgroups because of their size difference. They like to be together so it's disappointing there is no playgroup where some different sized dogs can be mixed. 3. The franchise owner was rude towards me and I really didn't feel like she had earned my business or respect or that she really cared about the dogs in her facility.
April 11, 2019
K.S.
PRINCETON, NJ
Deacon developed stress colitis during his stay at Camp Bow Wow, necessitating medical treatment and causing me tremendous anxiety when I saw him passing blood all over my house. I think the noise and chaos was too much for him, in addition to the separation. He does not have this issue when he stays at a friend's house, only at CBW. He had obviously been having diarrhea for several days of his stay, and had not been cleaned up at any point. His rear end was very dirty and matted. I had to point out to the staff that he had not yet been groomed or bathed - which I paid for - when I picked him up. In watching the live stream, it seems that the staff are very disengaged from what they are doing and only minimally interacting with the dogs. I'm sure this was upsetting to Deacon, who is a very people-focused dog. We had a good experience initially with CBW, but I'm not sure what has happened to change the climate there. It grieves me to say that we probably will not be back.
April 11, 2019
S.M.
TRENTON, NJ
My dog has done boarding and day camp twice so far. Both times when I picked her up I was brought the wrong dog. I understand accidents happen. Staff are probably in a hurry so as not to keep you waiting. But, perhaps each dog should receive a special tag that is removed once verifying the correct owner.
April 11, 2019
S.A.
TRENTON, NJ
Too many dogs in one area
April 11, 2019
M.F.
EWING, NJ
You made sure that my dog, which is very timid, felt safe and not threatened. Although Nacho is shy, he seems to be making friends. there is enough room for Nacho to run & play.
April 10, 2019
Carol Kroposky
SOUTH BOUND BROOK, NJ
Take really good care of my dog.
April 4, 2019
D.M.S.C.
Lawrenceville, NJ
Please call Jackie Reed at [PHONE NUMBER REMOVED]. We had to pick our dog up early.
April 4, 2019
Joe & Cari Hentz/Miller
North Hanover, NJ
My review on Yelp says it all...EVERYONE cares and treats your doggies as if they were part of their own family; from the owners being hands-on, present and caring, to the counselors being so kind, attentive and professional, to the awesome grooming staff that can take a dog that looks like they were found in a dumpster and make her beautiful again!!! My huge thanks to EVERYONE at Camp Bow Wow Lawrenceville!!! The ONLY people I trust enough to leave my fur-baby with!
April 3, 2019
L.K.R.
EWING, NJ
Friendly, courteous dog loving staff. Always accommodating and happy to see my dog. Great environment. Happy, healthy dog who loves his play days.
April 3, 2019
D.D.S.
WEST WINDSOR, NJ
Your staff & security cameras.
April 3, 2019
Kirsten Weinstein
WEST WINDSOR, NJ
The staff is incredibly friendly. The facility itself and clean and well kept. The dogs are given lots of attention and are moved from one fun area to the next so as to avoid any boredom. And of course they are given time to rest as well. Mostly we love checking in on our dog anytime via the live cameras. Also, when we use Camp Bow Wow for lodging, we like that they are given playtime until 7pm rather than 5pm. It makes for a nice fun day for our dog. The best testimonial will be from our dog of course. Whenever we pull up to Camp Bow Wow, he cannot wait to get inside and play. That speaks for itself!
April 3, 2019
J.A.
HIGHTSTOWN, NJ
The staff is always professional and friendly. We feel at ease every time we leave Kobe in their care
March 28, 2019
S.A.L.H.
TRENTON, NJ
I like the caring staff that I see working with our loving pets. Everyone is always so nice and goes out of their way to help us when we have questions and to make our pets feel as comfortable as possible while they are there.
March 28, 2019
Brian Wertz
MERCHANTVILLE, NJ
Everyone on staff knows Derby as he barrels through the door, so excited to enter because he know he's going to have a great fun filled day full of puppy activities! He comes home tired which gives me and my family a relaxing evening. Those with a 6 year old son and less than 2 year old chocolate lab, will surely understand that these evenings don't come often! The grooming service, while additional, are certainly worth the cost in my opinion. Derby comes home smelling like a rose and feels as soft as cotton. The staff coordinate your pick up time with the bathing protocol to the best of their ability so that he ends the day in the spa, ready for you at pick up. I was recommended to Camp Bow Wow by my sister and have now passed those sentiments on to many of my colleagues because I have seen it first hand and love it!
March 28, 2019
Jackie Torres
PENNINGTON, NJ
Everyone was so welcoming and pleasant.
March 28, 2019
B.C.
PRINCETON, NJ
Friendly staff. Great facility.
March 27, 2019
Hans Otharsson
WEST WINDSOR, NJ
Awesome service. A frequent business traveler- knowing CBW is available reduces my anxiety about leaving Buster behind. I often worry that he is happier at CBW than at home with me.
March 27, 2019
Sara Calvarese
ROEBLING, NJ
My pup loves coming for a play day! He is so excited to see you guys at check in! Also - the hours and location are super convenient for my husband and I to do pick up and drop off on work days.
March 27, 2019
Ted Martens
TRENTON, NJ
My dog Genny has been going to the Lawrenceville location for years. Even when staff changes, everyone takes great care of my dog and I trust them completely. They do a great job.