Camp Bow Wow McHenry Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   2029 Reviews
3107 W. IL Route 120
McHenry, IL 60051
815-385 -PAWS (7297)
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

November 14, 2018
W.M.
MCHENRY, IL
Friendly and genuinely caring staff. Clean and safe environment for the dogs.
November 8, 2018
C.B.R.
LAKEMOOR, IL
Great staff. I feel like my dog is in good hands.
November 7, 2018
L.D.B.
Volo, IL
My pet is as happy going in as she is coming out. The stuff are all AMAZING!!
November 7, 2018
Mike Laskosky
Fox Lake, IL
the way you treat the dogs like family!
November 7, 2018
L.N.
Volo, IL
Everything
November 7, 2018
J.P.O.
WONDER LAKE, IL
The staff is wonderful!!! Very personable they truly welcome you and work with you for your dogs personal needs. Our dog Teagan loves Camp Bow Wow.....however just a little too much. She gets very worked up with excitement and then doesn't eat. The staff worked with us making some recommendations based on their experience. They spent a great deal of time reviewing the options and explaining what they have seen. So we followed their lead and allowed them to intercede where they thought needed with the ok from our vet. While we were on vacation they called us to tell us how she was doing, what they implemented and how she was responding. It was very comforting that they cared enough to do all of this and to know my dog was being loved and well cared for. Not to mention that she had some relief from being so wound up. Cannot thank them enough and we HIGHLY recommend Camp Bow Wow for anyone who would like their pet to have a healthy safe place for interaction or a safe place to be loved and cared for while you are away.
November 7, 2018
Rick Johansen
VOLO, IL
Grear people that know and really care for your dog.
November 7, 2018
Carissa Casimer
CRYSTAL LAKE, IL
I love that everyone genuinely loves to be around the dogs. They aren't just there to "work". The staff takes care of everyone so well. I was really impressed when one of our friends dogs got bit, they took all the right precautions and measures and took care of their dog so wonderfully. I hope to never experience that, but at least I know they will take care of mine the same. I love all the activities and games they do, that get people to participate. Its such an awesome place!
November 7, 2018
Steve Swanson
WOODSTOCK, IL
November 3, 2018
Alyssa Fanella
MCHENRY, IL
Friendly staff and I know my pet is safe
November 2, 2018
S.A.R.
McHenry, IL
Love the staff and great treatment my dog receives.
November 1, 2018
Christine Guzior
FOX LAKE, IL
Everything. You're perfect.
November 1, 2018
Gayle Shparago
WAUCONDA, IL
Charlie and I both get treated really well by the staff!
November 1, 2018
Brian Fitzgerald
MCHENRY, IL
Chance, our beagle, had his first day at Camp Bow WOW just a few days ago.a. He came home exhausted and slept for hours. Should have started bringing him 3 months ago when we rescued him. He was so excited the next day when he realized he was going back 😀
November 1, 2018
Ron & Sharon Lipinski
CRYSTAL LAKE, IL
Friendly staff. Fun atmosphere for the dogs.
November 1, 2018
Melissa & Adam Brate
MCHENRY, IL
Everything! The pawtys are awesome! The staff is so nice and knows both myself and my dog. They treat us like friends. I know that my dog is happy every second she is there. My dog is top priority. I know there are tons of dogs and they are all important. I think everyone gets that feeling. I have only amazing experiences. Camp Bow Wow is the only place I trust with my dog.
October 27, 2018
Linda Jackson
INGLESIDE, IL
Just recently getting a new puppy, I looked for the best place to board and train my fur baby in my area. Camp Bow Wow was my choice, with experienced trainers and over caring staff. They took the time with any questions or concerns I had without hesitation. It's so nice to see my Molly get excited the moment we pull into there parking lot. I highly recommend Camp Bow Wow to anyone with the guarantee their pet will be taken care of 100 percent.
October 26, 2018
A.H.
MCHENRY, IL
The dogs are exhausted when the are there.... I love seeing them tired!
October 26, 2018
Sandi Yunker
MCHENRY, IL
Everyone is always welcoming, friendly and kind. I like that I can take Kelsea to a place where she can be social, knows everyone after the almost 3 yrs shes been going to camp. The fact that when I go on vacation I can feel comfortable and confident she is familar with the facility and the employees are taking good care of her during her stay. I am hoping that soon they will be successful in finding the perfect groomer, I loved having her groomed while she was there anyway, and not having to take another day to bring her elsewhere for that service.
October 25, 2018
Mike Kempster
MCHENRY, IL
The staff takes great care of the dogs. All of them show they love dogs.