Camp Bow Wow New Orleans Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   2981 Reviews
2731 Tchoupitoulas Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
(504) 891-3647
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

April 18, 2019
Therese Mendez
NEW ORLEANS, LA
Warm friendly, and it is obvious that the dogs come first. My dogs love it there.
April 18, 2019
M.K.
Super friendly and loving service!
April 18, 2019
Kathy & Marty Stricker
MONROVIA, IN
It was very easy to make a reservation for our dog to participate in their doggy daycare. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful.
April 18, 2019
Walker King
Super easy to work with and I feel confident that my dogs are cared for
April 17, 2019
W.T.
NEW ORLEANS, LA
The staff takes time and cares about your animal
April 17, 2019
N.A.M.
NEW ORLEANS, LA
We were upfront about our dog’s (old) ages and after their visit we were informed that they would not be recommended for boarding due to their mobility. We wish you would be more upfront with us (past clients) and that you don’t service senior dogs. Unfortunately, we didn’t get the information until I inquired over 24 hrs after their visit. We would have had more time to find other accommodations, which would have been helpful.
April 10, 2019
D.G.
NEW ORLEANS, LA
I love Camp Bow Wow. They are always available to board my doggie when needed. The staff is always pleasant and attentive.
April 5, 2019
Jaden Stafford
NEW ORLEANS, LA
I love that my dog is always visually excited about coming to camp! I'm never worried about whether or not he's being taken care of because his reaction to pulling up to Camp Bow Wow tells me everything I need to know! He loves coming here!
April 5, 2019
Nick/Martha Sizemore
SCOTTSBORO, AL
Interaction with people all day. The live camera feeds so I could watch my puppies, at all times. The cleanliness of the camp. The amazing price for day camp. The hours are very convenient. It was a great experience. I highly recommend Camp Bow Wow
April 4, 2019
luthor jackson
NEW ORLEANS, LA
You (CBW) saved my life and my puppy's, April. We love you all for the kind and generous gesture you offered during a very difficult transitional period in our lives! Everyone on your TEAM makes us proud to be partnered with our (four-legged) friends/FAMILIES. We need you in the community and want you to remain a part of our lives permanently. Luther J. and April
April 4, 2019
K.L.
GRETNA, LA
The facility could stand to be updated and/ or refreshed. The suites certainly no longer look like suites and I feel there are too many dogs in each playroom. I think they should be more spread out because there's always at least 1 playroom that seems to be unoccupied. That is obviously due to staffing. I had a dog there when that location 1st opened years ago and it was a lot cleaner, and overall better in my opinion. They are ok overall and the staff all seem nice but eventually, my dog will switch to the mid city location because it is cleaner and fewer dogs occupy each playroom.
April 4, 2019
Meredith McLanahon
NEW ORLEANS, LA
You all care as much cheaper about my Foster dog as I do. I know you love him and I know if everyone did not already have too many animals one of you would have adopted him. You all have been so so very helpful in trying to find him a home. He loves going to you and always comes back exhausted and happy. I think Camp Bow Wow staff on Tchoup is absolutely the best!!!
April 3, 2019
N.B.
LACOMBE, LA
all around good
April 2, 2019
K.F.
NEW ORLEANS, LA
Camp Bow Wow had wonderful employees at our local site. Our dog seems to enjoy her time at CBW. They have multiple pens, and try to place a dog where they will fit in. It is also a great place to have a dog wash!
March 28, 2019
R.R.
NEW ORLEANS, LA
I was trying to get my dog into an interview for a few weeks. He's actually stayed there in the past year, but for some reason I was told he would have to re-interview. I was also told that there was another dog in the system with his name, so I assume there was a mix up. After the initial call, no one ever answered the phone again. Straight to voice mail. I sent an initial email, and someone told me interviews were available during business hours, and I work so that doesn't fit for me. When I responded to the email asking for more options, I never received a response. I sent a couple of follow up emails and gave up. So after a few weeks I just picked a new board/play place for my dog.
March 28, 2019
J.M.
GARRETTSVILLE, OH
The grooming was sub-par. Dogs cut too short and ears had knots in them. One of my dogs vomited for two days after leaving the facility. This is the second time one of my dogs had been sick after leaving a camp bow wow resort.
March 28, 2019
A.L.
NEW ORLEANS, LA
How excited Rupert gets when he walks through the doors into camp bow wow. The staff is so friendly and helpful. They genuinely love my dog, which makes me happy!
March 28, 2019
Cecilia Graham
MEMPHIS, TN
Excellent, in every way. Cares about my dogs just like their own. Goes the extra mile to help when things are not perfect.
March 27, 2019
Kristy Smith
NEW ORLEANS, LA
That Theo drags me through the door! I think he loves his friends and the staff here more than he loves me sometimes!!
March 27, 2019
Steven & Daniela Brickman
NEW ORLEANS, LA
My dogs fight each other getting out of the car to attend Camp Bow Wow!