Camp Bow Wow Pittsburgh South Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1872 Reviews
971 Killarney Dr
Pittsburgh, PA 15234
412-885-2267
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 25, 2017
B.J.M.
PITTSBURGH, PA
I was hoping our dog would be helped to interact with the other dogs. Just his first time so I plan on bringing him again to see if he will interact on his own.
May 25, 2017
L.M.
PITTSBURGH, PA
I know you all have so many dogs to feed clean up after and watch, but it would mean a lot if you could hire someone to have their job be just to pet and love on each dog for a few minutes each day. We watched the dogs on the computer each day and I know my two are very needy and that they just literally jumped into our arms a lot these last couple of days we have been home. My golden - Petey- who was there last year-but we had to just put him down-he wasn't as needy as my 2 greys. I remember too that Petey came home with kennel cough really bad last year. I know that the vaccine doesn't cover all the strains of it-(that is what someone there told me)-then a few weeks later you had to close the facility for a little while (I can't remember how long) to clean and sanitize it b/c other dogs got sick too. I worked at Scaife Hall's animal facility many years ago and we were inspected a lot-I don't know if you guys are subject to that same kind of inspection but I do know that it is difficult to care for all the animals, clean up after them, feed and water AND KEEP THE FACILITY as clean as you can. The other thing I don't understand is why I send small bones for the dogs and they come back to us hardly gone at all? I say this b/c I know that nobody is at the facility at night and my dogs are trained that we give them 2 bones before we leave the house to signal them time to calm down, we are leaving, but we WILL be back. It is difficult for the dogs in the beginning of their stay that their owners are leaving them and they don't understand. With trying to accommodate the dogs with something they are familiar with would go a long way from them getting anxious A couple of years ago I gave you a 10. But now I gave you an 8 b/c of the above. We really do appreciate how you care for the dogs and we don't worry while we are gone. The cameras are a wonderful idea for the clients to be able to see their pets on the computer. I realize that is a lot but since we are regular clients these last 3 years-that is what we have noticed. As far as recommending your facility-we have and have never said anything like I have just brought up. In total, we feel pretty comfortable leaving our dogs with you. Thank you for reading this, caring what your clients think and thank you for taking care of our pups while we are gone. Sincerely, Mrs. [LAST NAME REMOVED]
May 25, 2017
S.R.K.
Pittsburgh, PA
Friendly, personable and very helpful staff is the best I have ever encountered. The facility is very clean and does not have the strong doggy odor usually associated with kennels.
May 25, 2017
P.W.H.
PITTSBURGH, PA
Great price for boarding. I also like the ability to watch my dog via the cameras while I'm away on vacation.
May 25, 2017
R.A.B.C.
BETHEL PARK, PA
I love camp bow wow! Louie had a great time and I love the cameras. I know he is safe and I check on him all day.
May 25, 2017
H.F.
BETHEL PARK, PA
Very friendly and they remember my dogs name and how often he's there
May 24, 2017
R.W.
PITTSBURGH, PA
Caring and compassionate staff!!
May 24, 2017
J.W.
Pittsburgh, PA
My dogs love going to Camp Bow Wow not only because they get to play with their friends but also because of the staff. What a great group of people. They treat the dogs so well and it means a lot to us.
May 24, 2017
R.S.
PITTSBURGH, PA
We like that our dog isn't locked up all day, instead he get to run around and play with other dogs. The staff are very friendly to us and our dog and he always get excited when we arrive.
May 24, 2017
S.Z.
PITTSBURGH, PA
I never saw our dogs on the camera and I was constantly checking it.
May 24, 2017
M.M.
PITTSBURGH, PA
Lucy is always eager to go to Camp Bow Wow- we cannot even say the name in front of her or else she gets frantic with excitement! The Staff is welcoming and truly cares about their "Campers".
May 21, 2017
L.D.F.
PITTSBURGH, PA
My dog seems to be very happy at camp! Also, I was recently wait listed for a weekend reservation and I received a phone call two days before my trip that an opening became available. I was very grateful for receiving that phone call and being able to relieve a family member from dog sitting.
May 19, 2017
T.M.L.
Pittsburgh, PA
Staff is attentive, caring and efficient.
May 18, 2017
J.A.H.B.
PITTSBURGH, PA
friendly, caring staff
May 18, 2017
K.P.
PITTSBURGH, PA
Friendly, knowledgeable about dogs and genuinely caring about each dog there. My dog absolutely loves going to camp bow wow. Best thing we did for our 1 year old lab baby.
May 18, 2017
J.K.
PITTSBURGH, PA
Clean facility, animal loving employees, web cams and great service are just a few of the things we love about Camp Bow Wow. Never have any worries only positive experiences at the Castle Shannon location. 😉
May 18, 2017
K.V.
PITTSBURGH, PA
It was our first assessment visit but it's already so apparent how much everyone genuinely cares about the animals there! And the facilities were really nice and VERY clean.
May 18, 2017
K.L.V.G.
BETHEL PARK, PA
The staff was very friendly and Hana was very happy and tired when we picked her up :)
May 18, 2017
A.B.K.
PITTSBURGH, PA
I can really tell that the staff enjoys the dogs and takes care of them as if they were their own. Oscar always has a great time with his friends at CBW!
May 17, 2017
T.W.
SOUTH PARK, PA
Everything. The ability to view him on-line. Calling to check on him and they give you a great update. The interactions with staff and dogs