Camp Bow Wow Pittsburgh Southwest [Greentree] Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   2799 Reviews
710 Trumbull Dr
Pittsburgh, PA 15205
412-276-9247
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

April 18, 2019
E.P.
PITTSBURGH, PA
Consistency
April 18, 2019
Amberlyn Sacchetti
PITTSBURGH, PA
Friendly people! Clean facility!
April 18, 2019
Sandra Rebholz
PITTSBURGH, PA
Excellent. I felt my little dog was in good hands, with people who love dogs.
April 18, 2019
D.R.
PITTSBURGH, PA
Attention given to my dog. My pet looks forward to going!! I appreciate the personable and professional staff.
April 18, 2019
Nicole Camaioni
Carnegie, PA
My Czarina is always happy to go. Most importantly, I drop her off in one piece and pick her up in one piece - I know she is safe there. Thank you for having this service. I am not sure what i would do without Camp Bow Wow!
April 17, 2019
E.C.
MC KEES ROCKS, PA
You will treat my pup right! I like how you only allow good doggie behavior. Very much happy you offer overnight camp!!
April 11, 2019
P.B.
CARNEGIE, PA
Friendly and helpful
April 10, 2019
B.P.
PRESTO, PA
The staff are all competent, kind and helpful
March 28, 2019
Dave & Kathy Fenlock
PITTSBURGH, PA
just love camp bow wow every one is kind and helpful and you ca tell they love animals and their job
March 28, 2019
M.K.D.
MC KEES ROCKS, PA
Our dog always seems like she has a great time staying at camp bow wow. She enjoys her camp stays.
March 28, 2019
P.H.W.H.
PITTSBURGH, PA
The special care and love Rosie receives while we are away is FANTASTIC. We have no worries that she isn't being cared for. We get updated messages and pictures to help make us feel comfortable. All the interaction with the other dogs is really good for her. I will tell you, she is exhausted when she gets home, but in a good way!! We wouldn't take her anywhere else!!!
March 28, 2019
V.M.
PITTSBURGH, PA
Friendly staff, they did seem busy but I wouldn't hold it against them. They sounded interested and took care of my puppy like their own. My pup had a great interview day. One improvement I would suggest is did training class. Wish they allowed social time before classes though so they are not anxious during training. My pup barks almost the whole time due to anxiety because he never barks otherwise unless stressed.
March 28, 2019
E.W.
PITTSBURGH, PA
I love all the staff at Camp they treat my dog like their own!
March 21, 2019
Janet Graham
BETHEL PARK, PA
I know our Frankie is being well taken care of. He hates riding in a car. When I pull into Camp Bow Wow, he gets all excited. I love we can see him on the web cam. In fact, I have to let our adult children know when we keep him there so they can watch him too. I also like the fact I can have him groomed while he is there. All the Camp Counselors are wonderful with Frankie! We love Camp Bow Wow!
March 21, 2019
Kelly Bittner
Pittsburgh, PA
I love your establishment. Blarney has been coming for 10 years. She may not play as much as she used to but she's happy to go. I feel safe sending her there and everyone is so professional and nice. Thank you!!! Kelly
March 20, 2019
Melissa Fair
CARNEGIE, PA
Your staff is wonderful! It’s so nice to have somewhere that I can take my baby to play for the day while I’m at work and I know that the staff is loving her as much as we do!!
March 20, 2019
A.J.
PITTSBURGH, PA
Everyone is so nice and understanding. Although one of my two dogs is too anxious for camp, I know my other fur baby has fun and is safe!!
March 20, 2019
Luke Collier
PITTSBURGH, PA
Super nice people and very flexible! I feel good leaving my dog there and he is not always easy to deal with! :)
March 14, 2019
Christine Short
Pittsburgh, PA
I like everything about the services that Camp Bow Wow offers, however, I have one complaint, Sadie was there for 5 days of boarding, we had a friend picked up my dog Sadie on Monday, March 11 (this was in the Green Tree Camp Bow Wow) I told him everything that she had and what needed to be picked up. However, the camp Counselor did not give my friend everything. What's more disturbing he ask if there was a leash and was told that was everything Sadie had. My friend had to walk Sadie out by holding her collar. Needless to say I had to go back the next morning to pick up her other bag which was clearly marked, that had her dog food and leash in the bag. I was not happy at all, I was advised by the person behind the counter that "we always look and try to make sure everything is given to you" I need to say that this is never the case as when I pick Sadie up from a boarding sometimes I always have to ask where the rest of her stuff is. The fact that my friend had to hold Sadie by the collar to take her out to the car on a busy street let alone by the parkway was very upsetting to me. There should be some type of check list when leaving as there is when dropping off!
March 13, 2019
Robert Rackie
CORAOPOLIS, PA
Easy reservations, quick response, friendly staff, grooming on site.snd Roger enjoys his day