Camp Bow Wow San Clemente Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1698 Reviews
220 Calle Pintoresco
San Clemente, CA 92672
949-218-7387
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 16, 2017
S.W.
SAN CLEMENTE, CA
Availability
February 16, 2017
C.F.
SAN CLEMENTE, CA
I love that I can watch on my phone, and I especially loved the report card I received when I picked her up on her first day
February 16, 2017
B.B.S.
GROTON, CT
Value for $. It cost us over $50 a day.
February 16, 2017
E.K.
SANTA ANA, CA
We LOVE CampBowWow! The staff is amazing - very genuine, always knows the dogs coming in. I'm always so impressed with the staff. They keep a watchful eye on the dogs (there's so many, I'm so impressed at how well they keep a handle on everyone!) and I haven't seen a single issue since we've been going. My pup always comes home happy, healthy and ready for a nap!! My only complaint would be the facility. It's made for a large amount of dogs running in and out, on average there is up to 80-90 dogs there a day. Which is great for socializing but my pup always needs a bath afterwards. Don't get me wrong - this is NOT the worst thing in the world. But the over-zealous, over-protective pup-mom in me would love to see more toys and less smell. But this is a minor complaint. Would recommend to a friend.
February 16, 2017
B.B.T.
SAN CLEMENTE, CA
Henry loves going there
February 16, 2017
R.B.
SAN ANTONIO, TX
I like that all of the dogs are screened. ,I feel comfortable that there will not be major behavior problems. I also like the web camera. I feel that the schedule is very appropriate to keep the dogs active and socialized. So that when they return to their kennel they are ready to settle down. Also, we have never had any problems after picking up Dublin as he seems happy and well adjusted.
February 15, 2017
G.C.M.
TINKER AFB, OK
Friendly and clean
February 15, 2017
L.C.
SAN CLEMENTE, CA
Clean, responsible care giving, great hours, nice service options i.e. Baths
February 15, 2017
K.B.
SAN CLEMENTE, CA
EVERYTHING!!!! Camp Bow Wow is by far the best doggie camp out there. I feel 100% secure knowing my 2 dogs are in great hands. Plus you can watch them on your phone or computer when you miss them. Great staff! Thank you!!
February 15, 2017
H.N.C.V.
SAN CLEMENTE, CA
Laika is very happy ro go and play with everyone. The staff is amazing! The place is clean.
February 11, 2017
C.Z.
SAN CLEMENTE, CA
Friendly staff, very helpful. My dog, Cookie, loves to come and play with the other dogs. I know when I drop her off, she will have fun, be well cared for and I will have peace of mind.
February 10, 2017
T.S.
LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA
The dogs sit on a concrete floor all day long. I watched the video cam quite a bit. Basically any interaction was when humans came in to clean up. There should be someone in each space. Playing with the dogs. It looked like jail. I was there to do a study tears ago and that's what camp bow wow looks like
Response From Camp Bow Wow San Clemente
February 10, 2017
Hi Terri, When you brought Meeko in for his interview day we explained to you our processes and showed you the entire facility, including the play yards. I can assure you that the yards are manned at all times and our camp counselors make sure to give love and attention to every pup that walks through our door. The whole point of the required new camper interview is to ensure that not only will your pup be comfortable with us but that you, as a pet parent, will also be comfortable and confident about the level of care your pup will receive while he/she is here at camp. If you were not completely satisfied with our facility at the time of the initial interview we would have absolutely understood if you were more comfortable boarding him elsewhere. Also, since you mentioned on Meeko's interview day that he had never been in an environment like this before we made a point to give him extra attention while he was here. Our owner even spent time cuddling him in his cabin. We truly enjoyed our time with Meeko and are sorry that we are not the right fit for you.
February 9, 2017
J.A.B.H.
SAN CLEMENTE, CA
Everything! Happy and kind counselors that love on my doggie.
February 9, 2017
P.M.
DANA POINT, CA
she loved it & I loved how tired she was.
February 9, 2017
M.W.
SAN CLEMENTE, CA
Everyone is very friendly and helpful!
February 8, 2017
K.S.M.G.
SAN CLEMENTE, CA
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Avability as far as open and closing time is very convenient!
February 8, 2017
J.D.S.O.
LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA
The people and their love for our pup.
February 8, 2017
C.V.
SAN CLEMENTE, CA
I am one of the most over protective crazy dog moms, I do not have family out here and do not trust many of my friends to responsibly watch a puppy, so having Camp Bow Wow is a lifesaver. I trust the employees and can truely tell they are genuine dog caring people. They are always so nice and friendly. My dog Mellie is always so excited to go to camp and always so happy when I pick her up after a fun day or over night stay. That says it all. Also, my schedule is all over the place so it is nice I can just drop her off for last minute play days without needing a reservation in advance. It's been a lifesaver during these rainy weeks! Also, I love that they take fun photos of the dogs and post fun stuff to their Instagram Account, so fun following all the cute campers. it's the little extra things that make it such a fun place to be apart of! Thank You Camp Bow Wow San Clemente!!!!
February 2, 2017
S.E.M.
MISSION VIEJO, CA
The staff is super friendly and competent. They treat my dogs just like I would. I even catch them snuggling my pups on the live cams. I do day camp about 1-2 times per week and it's helped my dogs bond. They are as happy going in as they are when I pick them up. I love watching other dogs come in and out the same way. The groomer Jen is fantastic, she takes time to discuss what you want and also comes out afterward to report how my boys did. My one dog is very touchy on his paws and after only 2 grooms, he was comfortable with Jen and let her trim all the hair on his paws and clip his nails. Much love for CAMP BOW WOW!!!
February 2, 2017
B.C.
YORBA LINDA, CA
Botti [LAST NAME REMOVED] and I like the 1/2 and full day care service. Your hours and location are convenient. We cannot use your boarding services for our dog because he cannot handle being in a caged kennel. He gets anxious, scared and has hurt himself in the past.