Camp Bow Wow San Clemente Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   2198 Reviews
220 Calle Pintoresco
San Clemente, CA 92672
949-218-7387
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

November 8, 2018
Herman & Natacha Cundall & Verdier
SAN CLEMENTE, CA
Laika loves the camp! He is 6 years old now and still likes it as much as 5 years ago! Great loving staff and also great baths!!! I give it a five stars (:
November 8, 2018
The Little Red Dog Rescue
Everything! You are the best!
November 7, 2018
M.C.
SAN CLEMENTE, CA
Friendly staff.
November 7, 2018
Jodie Conneely
SAN CLEMENTE, CA
Everything
November 7, 2018
M.T.
SAN CLEMENTE, CA
You guys really care about my dog
November 7, 2018
A.B.
LAS VEGAS, NV
Such great staff - they take amazing care of our dogs. <3
November 3, 2018
K.P.
LAKE ELSINORE, CA
Better play environment.
November 2, 2018
D.J.T.
Livermore, CA
Very friendly staff and nice clean facility.
November 1, 2018
K.B.
SAN CLEMENTE, CA
It’s nothing like what is advertised on the website. I expected to see turf and a nice play yard with comfortable boarding, but instead I saw an indoor concrete, stinky “play area” where dogs are just free roaming. The person watching the dogs was sitting on the ground not interacting with the dogs at all. I expected a luxury resort for my dog to stay at for the high cost. False advertising when comparing the pictures online to the actual faculty.
October 31, 2018
C.Z.
IRVINE, CA
Great place to take your dog for a wonderful play date, grooming, all around good time. Love the place and all the staff.
October 30, 2018
A.A.K.M.
DANA POINT, CA
My Camper is always happy to go to Camp and the entire staff is super nice to him! We really appreciate how specially he is treated!
October 28, 2018
Stephanie & Russ McCormick
SAN CLEMENTE, CA
Everything!!! Jojo loves it there!
October 25, 2018
R.D.
SAN CLEMENTE, CA
Friendly staff and clean facility
October 25, 2018
Trisha St. George
CARLSBAD, CA
I like how happy My dog is at Camp Bow Wow! Getting to watch him play on the web cam makes me happy and I feel he is in a safe environment! I also loved the Camp photo I got on his first day along with the report card. The Camp Counselors are Awesome! The facility is clean and comfortable. It truly is a place where a dog can be a dog! BuddieBoy LOVES Camp Bow Wow. It makes him happy and that’s what matters most!
October 25, 2018
Michelle & Andrew McKim
Oceanside, CA
LeeRoy loves camp. We always feel great leaving him under there care. We all love camp so much that he has stayed at four other locations. The cameras are an added bonus.
October 25, 2018
R.L.C.
LAKE STEVENS, WA
Very friendly staff and nice facility
October 24, 2018
R.D.L.
SAN CLEMENTE, CA
My dog was seen by her vet less than 24 hours when I dropped her off. I am a returning customer. Usually the employees ask for my dog’s paperwork for updates. I had to volunteer the papers. Dog was thoroughly examined & documented as having no signs of infection. She has been with same vet since first day I got her. Zero history of illness. Seen for check up 2Xs a year. Shots always up to date. When we picked her up from Camp Bow WOW she had an eye infection, a “kennel like” cough according to the vet & infected anal glands. She had lost weight visibly. We called & made appointment for exam with the vet who suggested we notify you there was a problem especially since the dog had no previous history of illness prior to her stay @ CBW. Your manager upon speaking to me the first time was quite short. The second time she tried to tell me my dog was hoarse due to her being a problem barker. This is the 1st complaint we have heard & she was not hoarse any other time we picked her up. I pointed out the Vet’s observations of infection causing the problem. Then the manager gave me a lecture on Kennel Cough which the vet says Becca does not have. He said it sounds like it & her airway is inflamed & infected. Our dog spent 14 hours of one day @ the vet for treats& 4 hours the next. She has to go back on Nov3rd after she finishes her round of antibiotics. I asked to speak to the owner as a dissatisfied customer & I got fantasy stories from someone who is trying to make me go away. My vet bill is over $750 & climbing not to mention my dog was healthy & came out of CBW sick literally from head to tail. This is how you treat your customers???? Phone me with it’s all your dogs fault, she barks? I want reimbursement for my vet bill & the stay & I believe having owned several businesses myself, you know this was not handled well.
October 18, 2018
Dawn Donalley
SAN CLEMENTE, CA
All of the staff are welcoming, kind, helpful and know my dog by name when we come in. It’s a clean, and nice facility. Love the doggy cams!
October 18, 2018
T.A.C.B.
SAN CLEMENTE, CA
Our dog, Walter, can be quite a naughty dog when left home alone. So, Camp Bow Wow is the perfect solution! He has fun playing with the other dogs and just loves all of the people there as well! We know that he is safe and sound at Camp Bow Wow while we take a day (or even a few hours) away from home! Perfect place for him!
October 18, 2018
Alexis O'Neill
SAN CLEMENTE, CA
Your staff is top notch. Extremely professional and so kind and caring for our dog. You can tell they all love what they do. We know he is in the best hands each time he visits.