Camp Bow Wow South Salt Lake Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   3245 Reviews
475 W 3600 South, Suite A
Salt Lake City, UT 84115
(801) 288-2275
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

April 17, 2019
Shannon Smith
Camp Bow Wow has been amazing!! My boyfriend and i’s work schedules recently changed, and we did not want to leave our pup alone all day at home. I was skeptical about putting him at a doggy day care place all day, I was not sure if he would get all the love and attention he needed. We took Kai (our pup) in for his interview and they welcomed him with open arms! The staff is great, all animal lovers, friendly, and fun. The app they have to watch the Doggies play around all day definitely helped ease my mind about taking him there while we both work. He gets to play and socialize all day, and has the best time. He is always excited when we drop him off to play for the day. Thank you Camp Bow Wow!
April 17, 2019
A.G.H.
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Staff are friendly... and they love my dog!
April 17, 2019
Katlyn and Jack Tyler
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
That you guys are very open about what is going on behind the scenes. Most places don’t do that. I also love that you do an interview process so I know that my dog will be around well mannered dogs. I love that you give tours and have your live cameras ♥️
April 17, 2019
Fred Koch
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
The cleanliness of the facility. The number of staff to keep animals under control.
April 11, 2019
R.O.
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Great atmosphere for my dog.
April 11, 2019
Ashlynn Orme
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
The interview process for my dog was great and very thorough. The trained staff took extra time to go over all of her vaccination records. The staff did an interview with my dog and were very knowledgeable on how to handle all behavioral situations, I felt at ease leaving my pup with the staff. After I picked up my dog I asked for a tour of the facility and got a 5 star tour from one of the staff members. They answered all of my questions and were very kind! I'm so glad we found a great place for my sweet pup to play.
April 4, 2019
Nancy Hefflin
SOUTH JORDAN, UT
Personal attention we were given by the receptions and other staff members. Loved the doggie cam so we could watch the dogs as they played. Our Bella did just great. She had a attendant with her group at all times. This meant a lot.
April 4, 2019
J.P.
TAYLORSVILLE CITY, UT
The cabins are nice. The nighttime treat is great. The facility is clean and staff if friendly. The only thing that would be nice to have is more play obstacles.
April 4, 2019
C.W.
COTTONWOOD HEIGHTS801-, UT
Staff ratio to dogs, how they treat and interact with dogs and parents. Trainng they have so I feel safe leaving my dog with them.
April 4, 2019
T.L.
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Open every day and everyone is very good with my dog
April 4, 2019
A.A.
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
I like that we can watch our dog on the camera and see that he is happy. I also like that there is someone interacting with the dogs at all times.
April 3, 2019
C.Y.
I love that I can watch my dogs all day while they’re at daycare!
March 29, 2019
Chris Morgan
My dog is always happy and I can watch her on the cameras. I've also had to go out of town on short notice and you were still able to accommodate us.
March 28, 2019
Jessi Mischel
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
I travel for work all the time, and when I got a dog I expected to have much more time at home. Ringo LOVES coming to camp and seeing her excited makes me feel (slightly) better about leaving. My dog also is a bit tentative, and the staff is so good with her. I would recommend camp bow wow to anyone who wants the best for their pup.
March 27, 2019
Cameron Maris
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Love the webcams. It was great being able to check in anytime. Overall, it was a great first boarding experience, and we will be back.
March 26, 2019
Kae Zupan
Salt Lake CIty, UT
The staff at the front desk is always friendly and helpful. I love the webcams!
March 23, 2019
Tammy Hilliker
South Jordan, UT
I like the friendly staff and that they really care about my dog when I take her there. I had another dog I took there a couple of times and when she got sick they cared & asked about her when I called to check on my other dog. When I got home they sent her a Get Well card. Unfortunately I had to send her to doggie heaven eventually and when they heard they sent me a condolence card. I like the doggie cams so I can see her sometimes and if she is so inclined she can interact with other dogs vs being stuck in some cage all the time. I have recommended Camp Bow Wow to 3 people, I know one of them took their dog for a day to Doggie Day Camp to see how he did and told me they were going to take him back when they go out of town in Apr.
March 21, 2019
Jami Strange
TAYLORSVILLE CITY, UT
Tracy is always so friendly! Amor comes home happy and exhausted! Great prices!
March 21, 2019
Kelci Nugent
MIDVALE, UT
LOVE Camp Bow Wow! Our pup gets so excited to go and we love that the staff is so friendly and know our family by name!
March 21, 2019
K.C.
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
My puppy comes here who is 6 months old, she was being bitten and attacked by two other dogs which I have photos of from the camera. I will not be bringing her back. Poor staffing and not enough interaction with small dogs. This is more for big dogs
Response From Camp Bow Wow South Salt Lake
March 21, 2019
Hello, and thank you for your honest review. After your phone call we were concerned, so we did review all of the camera footage of the event in question. We wanted to go over this with you in detail on pickup, but were unable to engage you as you were on a phone call. The footage that we saw was of puppies engaged in normal, if rambunctious, puppy play. Your pup is a very active girl! She likes to run around the other pups and play "chase me". They respond by engaging in play. A normal part of interactive puppy play is taking turns rolling the other pup and being on top for a few seconds. They took normal turns and breaks from play, and did not bite each others' skin, rather playing with nice open mouths with loose lips. I would be more than happy to show you all of the footage and have our certified trainer be with you to go over each behavior. Playing is how puppies learn what behaviors are appropriate, and Remi is still in the learning stage. However, she is doing very well and had a great time here. I'm very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with us. Please call us or come in anytime and we'd be more than happy to follow up with you. I hope you and Remi both have a wonderful day.