Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   2317 Reviews
19795 E. 9 Mile Rd.
St Clair Shores, MI 48080
(586) 445-9663
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 20, 2018
J.B.
CHARLESTON, SC
Everyone always knows my dog the minute we walk in and are very friendly!
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
July 22, 2018
We could never forget Mia's adorable face! (-:
July 20, 2018
Marisa Raffin
SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI
What don’t i like about CBW?? I couldn’t have my dog without them ❤️
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
July 22, 2018
Thank you for paw-some review, Marissa! Camp wouldn't be the same without Rufus!
July 19, 2018
N.O.B.
GROSSE POINTE, MI
In fact, I have already recommended Camp Bow Wow to one of my former students. I appreciate the friendly staff....I feel my dog is being cared for and monitored...
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
July 22, 2018
Sammy is such a sweet pup - we loved having her!
July 19, 2018
Katie Kerkman
The 'counselors' are great. I was happy to get a text and a picture of my pup during the day. It's a clean place with easy drop off and pick ups.
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
July 19, 2018
Thank you for the paw-sitive feedback, Katie! Frankie is such a fun pup to have around (-:
July 19, 2018
J.C.
GROSSE POINTE, MI
Great staff, animals well supervised and taken care of well
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
July 22, 2018
Thank you!
July 18, 2018
John Vicari
GROSSE POINTE, MI
everything
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
July 22, 2018
Thank you John and Sonny (-:
July 18, 2018
A.T.
SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI
Watching my puppy on the webcams! He loves daycare and his training classes.
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
July 22, 2018
Thor is just the sweetest! (-:
July 18, 2018
J.R.
St. Clair Shores, MI
7 days a week and the fact that I do not need an appt for daycare is amazing. The staff is extremely friendly. I used to go to Canine to Five and they don’t even come close to compare.
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
July 22, 2018
Thanks John (-: We love having the three musketeers!
July 18, 2018
Kevin & Stephanie Kaslatas
GROSSE POINTE, MI
Huck loves all his friends at camp!!
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
July 22, 2018
And we love Huckleberry!
July 15, 2018
L.P.
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
I really like the Home Buddies service All the personal attention for the pet is great I especially like the care and attention to the pet's comfort I also really appreciate the text message updates along with the photos 🐾 :-)
July 13, 2018
R.C.
ROSEVILLE, MI
MY CO-WORKER BRINGS HIS DOG TO YOU
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
July 22, 2018
We love Buddy! Bring him back soon!
July 12, 2018
D.W.
St. Clair Shores, MI
Little pricey
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
July 19, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. A member from our leadership team will be in contact with you soon.
July 12, 2018
Brian Koehler
SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI
Friendly staff, dogs get to play in groups, camera app for cell phones.
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
July 22, 2018
Thanks Brian and Rosie!
July 12, 2018
P.G.
GROSSE POINTE, MI
Personalized touches that show you know my dog's personality and have spent time with them. Cameras so I can see them anytime I want to and the pictures that are taken all the time of them are so sweet! I had my older dog at one near downtown Las Vegas when I lived there for a couple years and she loved it. When I moved to Detroit I was anxious as I wanted her to go to a Camp Bow Wow again but was afraid it was going to be totally different. I was pleasantly surprised to see that, while you have your own unique touches, there are standardized practices and the front desk lady even mentioned conferences that they attend to network. Really great. My furry girls seemed to have a blast and we can't wait to take them to their next session!
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
July 22, 2018
Wow! That's great to hear! We can't wait to see the kids again soon (-:
July 12, 2018
E.M.
GROSSE POINTE, MI
convenience and friendly staff
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
July 22, 2018
We have loved watching miss Rosie grow up! Thank you for the review, Erica!
July 11, 2018
K.G.
EASTPOINTE, MI
The option of being able to view my puppy Friendly staff Cost was affordable
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
July 22, 2018
Thank you Kelley and Charley!
July 11, 2018
Andrea Morisette
SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI
Rhea had a great time at camp! I loved that I could watch her play all day. We’ll be back soon. Thanks for the great care!
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
July 22, 2018
The cameras are quite addicting!
July 11, 2018
Ray & Brenda Dubiel
SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI
the staff is always friendly and accommodating. My dog receives excellent care when she is there. I trust camp bow wow with my precious pet.
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
July 22, 2018
Molly is such a good girl! Thank you for the paw-some review!
July 11, 2018
J.P.
CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI
Great service loved the place
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
July 22, 2018
Thank you! Bring back Sasha soon for more fun (-:
July 10, 2018
K.P.
Grosse Pointe, MI
I am extremely upset with what happened during this cat sit. I booked online for a 2 week trip, and got an email from the office that stated the dates that I needed the cat sit. Because I had moved, someone also came out to the house to see where everything was and get a key. I thought I was all set. After 2 days of vacation, I didn't see anyone on my security camera. I called (from abroad) and was told that they didn't have my reservation. I was told someone would go over "right away." I asked for a text confirmation after that person went over. 3 hours later, still nothing on my security camera. I called again, as the office was about to close, and was told someone went but hadn't texted yet. 10 minutes later, I saw the cat sitter enter the house. So now I was just blatantly lied to that someone had already been over. Honestly everyone makes mistakes, but this was my last straw for several reasons. The whole reason I got the security camera is because on every trip I've gone on, I've asked for a daily text or email. I've asked in person and on the phone at least 3 times. I have never received consistent daily confirmations that someone is feeding the cats, which is infuriating after asking SO many times. And I really did not even receive an apology for this, which just made it worse...in fact I was told somewhat uncaringly "well, we have it in the system now" even though my cats had gone 48 hour without food. They could have been dead or extremely sick if I hadn't gotten that camera and checked on them, as they would have gone TWO weeks without food. While most of the cat sitters seem nice and competent, I saw multiple times my cats being fed the wrong amount, or someone talking about how they didn't know which cat was which (and several need medication), or that they didn't know that one cat was not at the house (despite again me making this clear on my online reservation and in person). Pretty frustrating when you are paying so much daily, I would think someone would take the time to read the details of the reservation. Once last fall I came home from a weeks' vacation and the cat water bowls were completely empty (and the bowls have reservoirs, so I know that took several days to empty). The main bowl was upstairs, so I'm assuming the cat sitters just didn't read the reservation details and didn't bother to go up there. So for this trip I added 3 more bowls, just in case someone forgot to refill. So for this trip I spent money on all of these water bowls AND the expensive security camera just because I didn't trust your company to do things correctly. Not to mention this trip I had to make the international calls (which are not cheap) and having to check every day the security camera using international data. This has been a huge disappointment to me, as despite my past annoyances with the water and not getting texts, I continued to use your company as I liked the cat sitters I had met and liked your system. Unfortunately I can no longer say so, and would certainly never recommend your company to anybody.