Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   2392 Reviews
19795 E. 9 Mile Rd.
St Clair Shores, MI 48080
(586) 445-9663
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

November 12, 2018
Brianne Tito
CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI
My dog, Luna, always has such a good time when she's at Camp Boy Wow! The staff is always friendly to my boyfriend and I when we drop her off and they take such good care of our girl while she's there. I recommend Camp Bow Wow to everyone I know with a dog!
November 7, 2018
A.M.
SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI
The last few times I have picked up my dog she has been covered in urine and I’ve had to give her a bath when we get home. I don’t know if this is from sitting in a crate that has grime kr what but it’s really sad when it happens and really upsets me
November 7, 2018
D.F.
EASTPOINTE, MI
Friendly staff
November 1, 2018
Michael Pannuto
STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
The way that the staff meets, greets and treats our boys Lou and Max every time they are in for a visit. We have 100% confidence and trust Tony, Jamie and the staff at Camp Bow Wow knowing that Lou and Max will be treated and taken care of just as if they were at home.
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
November 04, 2018
Wow! Thank you for the lovely review. We absolutely love having the boys!
October 31, 2018
T.S.
GROSSE POINTE, MI
Convenient and friendly
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
November 04, 2018
Thank you Tami and Daisy!
October 31, 2018
S.W.
Grosse Pointe, MI
I’ve given Rachel my feedback. Hoping for a regular walker to replace Amelia and Mary and who is comfortable with my two dogs. My experience up until the last couple of weeks has been excellent. Karen today was good, so hopefully that will continue.
October 27, 2018
R.C.
Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
Quick response, great service, attention to detail.
October 26, 2018
J.W.
SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI
I love bringing my dogs to Camp Bow Wow and I like to watch them as well. But it just "seems" to me that overall, they are put away for quite a while. Besides being put in cabins during lunch, the small dogs (where mine are) seem to get put away permanently around 3:30. IF I'm not able to pick them up till 6:00 - that is a long time to be in a cabin. Besides that, I have to say that I do feel like all the dogs are well taken care of, which is comforting.
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
November 04, 2018
Thank you for your feedback, a member from our leadership will be in contact to discuss our break times for the dogs!
October 25, 2018
M.U.
SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI
The facility is clean and the staff is very friendly. Our pups always have a great time when they stay.
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
November 04, 2018
Max and Einstein are always a hoot!
October 24, 2018
E.R.
Groose Point Woods, MI
Flexibility, reliability, reasonable prices and trustworthiness.
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
November 04, 2018
Thank you Eileen!
October 24, 2018
Vivian Knapp
SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI
The staff were especially helpful in taking care of our first time camper.
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
November 04, 2018
Thank you Vivian! Bring back Ruby again soon!
October 18, 2018
Tom Lindblade
HARPER WOODS, MI
Friendly staff, clean and most important my dog loves it.
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
October 21, 2018
Thank you Tom and Max (-:
October 18, 2018
Stephanie Cleary
CHICAGO, IL
Bruce had his second visit yesterday. The girls are fantastic. They are so excited to see him. They make you very comfortable leaving your 5 month old puppy. They treat him like he is their own. We are so happy we started Camp Bow Wow
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
October 21, 2018
We have loved getting to know Bruce! Thank you for the kind words, Kellie!
October 18, 2018
T.T.
EASTPOINTE, MI
The care, attention to detail, personalization and ability to make you feel special was second to none! I appreciate the team for taking the time to make my pup-son and I feel so special.
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
October 21, 2018
Thank you for the thoughtful review!
October 18, 2018
Stacy Andiaris Spangler
SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI
How exhausted my Cerberus is when I come pick her up! Plus, she had a hydro bath and they texted me a pic of how happy and relaxed she was. Super cute and thoughtful on their part!
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
October 21, 2018
We have an absolute ball with Cerberus whenever she comes in, she's a hoot!
October 12, 2018
L.S.
GROSSE POINTE, MI
Love them!
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
October 14, 2018
Thank you Lisa! We loved getting to know Emmy!!!
October 11, 2018
L.B.W.
ROSEVILLE, MI
The staff at Camp Bow Wow in St. Clair Shores is awesome! We have never taken our dog to a place like this over night and needed to last minute so I was nervous. They explained that I can watch him if I download the app or go online. I called to check on my dog one morning because I hadn't seen him on the cameras yet and they told me he was on his breakfast break. They were very helpful and not bothered by me at all calling to check in. I love that I am able to watch my dog on camera during the day so I know he's okay and he's having fun.
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
October 14, 2018
Thanks Larissa!
October 11, 2018
Mary Perry
DETROIT, MI
I love how the employees interact with the babies!! It’s clean and always friendly!!! I will never take my babies anywhere else!! I boarded my one dog with her vet and she was caged most of the day and know when she has to go for shots or toe nail trim, she starts to shake thinking I’m going to leave her!!
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
October 14, 2018
Thank you Mary! Bring the kids back by any time!
October 10, 2018
M.B.
SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI
Your camp has been a blessing. Everyone is friendly and the customers coming in being so happy and friendly speaks volumes. I feel comfortable dropping my dog off and relieved I don't have to worry anymore if I'm away for the day or night. I love that I can check in on the cameras and see him so I don't miss him too much! :)
Response From Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores
October 14, 2018
Teddy has been a wonderful addition to our pack! (-:
October 7, 2018
Evelin Teague
Grosse Pointe, MI
Wonderful service. We will most certainly use home buddies again.