Camp Bow Wow St Clair Shores Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   2338 Reviews
19795 E. 9 Mile Rd.
St Clair Shores, MI 48080
(586) 445-9663
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

August 16, 2018
S.L.
GROSSE POINTE, MI
friendly staff and my dog really gets excited about going
August 15, 2018
Sarabeth Cole
SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI
I love how I can check on Dovi and watch what he's doing! It's great to see the staff so attentive and cleaning up whenever there's a mess. Dovi came home tired from all the play, but very happy. I can't wait to take him back again!
August 15, 2018
Kate Kwiatkowski
MADBURY, NH
The staff at Camp Bow Wow were so friendly, accommodating, and helpful. We brought our dogs here while on vacation visiting family in Michigan, and we couldn't have had a better experience. And the dogs absolutely loved it! We plan to continue bringing them to Camp Bow Wow St. Clair Shores when we are in the area.
August 15, 2018
S.L.
GROSSE POINTE, MI
I set up an appointment to have Daisy evaluated at this location to ensure she would get along with the other campers. She seemed to enjoy herself. When it was time to actually board her for a long weekend, the night before we were to leave she woke us up with a horrible cough. I took her to my vet, Platz Animal Hospital, where she was diagnosed with kennel cough. She was not even allowed inside the vet office because they were concerned about her infecting other animals. In the end, it cost me $133 for the visit and medicine. Daisy has been boarded before and has always had a bordatella shot to prevent this type of issue. In fact, she is 8 and has been boarded 2 times a year since she was a puppy. She is not our first dog, and we boarded the other 2 a similar number of times over their 17 year lives. Finally, when it was time to go on our trip, we could not board Daisy because she was sick. We almost cancelled the trip, but instead were able to hire someone to come to our house to watch her. Had i not found someone to watch her, we would have had to cancel our trip.
August 14, 2018
S.C.
Roseville, MI
My pets are very special members of my family. It was very comforting to have them cared for by the wonderful and caring staff. It also made my time away from home easier by knowing that someone would be stopping by my home on a regular basis. All the pictures that were sent to me showed my babies looking happy and well cared for.
August 9, 2018
Cengiz & Elizabeth Arici
GROSSE POINTE, MI
We love the crew whom treat our dog same as theirs. Facilities are clean and flexible for dogs. CBW give us updates with dogs records or upcoming health warnings.
August 8, 2018
K.B.
GROSSE POINTE, MI
Friendly staff. Great communication.
August 8, 2018
J.F.
St. Clair Shores, MI
Friendly staff and nice facilities. Ability to look in on my dogs during the day to see how they are doing.
August 7, 2018
Jim Warren
Grosse Pointe, MI
Great service.
August 2, 2018
M.G.
GROSSE POINTE, MI
Everything from watching our dog play from the incredible staff! Camp bow wow St. Clair Shores is by far the best place for dogs to be
August 1, 2018
Tim Smith
ALGONAC, MI
I don’t have to worry, while my boys are in your care. I know they are safe, and well cared and looked after.
August 1, 2018
Kristie Messerschmitt
EASTPOINTE, MI
Everything. I don’t have to feel bad leaving my dog home alone for hours because she has a place to go and a second family that loves and takes good care of her in my absence. Everyone is friendly and helpful and wonderful.
July 31, 2018
Carol Guyton
Detroit, MI
Service is dependable. Staff gives my pet lots of attention during visits and reinforces obedience training. Could not ask for more.
July 26, 2018
J.F.
Chesterfield, MI
I brought my mothers dog and and my dog in to test out the facility. First time in only there for four hours and both dogs are now sick. I noticed on the cameras that these two dogs kept humping another dog aggressively and should been broken up but on camera it didn’t appear that anyone was even in the room supervising. Also I asked to be shown around and the back room was dark and dingy worse then the humane society. Also very loud country was being played. Last I checked dogs have very sensitive ears. Also as you walked up to the building I counted nearly 20 piles of dog poop in the rocks. I gave them the benefit of the doubt that it was early morning and maybe dogs did this as they were coming into the building, but when I picked up in the afternoon the same situation was still there. I’m really never a person who complains and I usually don’t write reviews but you guys really need to update your kennel on the inside for the dogs and not just the lobby. I visited several other dog kennels in st Clair shores after my visit here and all of them were above board. Again I’m sorry to write such a bad review but I can not in good conscience bring my dog back.
July 26, 2018
H.B.
Grosse Pointe Park, MI
We've been using Camp Bow Wow SCS since it's opened and in all that time, we've only had great experiences with the staff. Even when it's been a while since we've come for boarding, we're warmly greeted by staff who remember our dog.
July 25, 2018
P.V.
SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI
Everyone was so good to my pet, Petey.I enjoyed his picture text and update the day he was there. The report card was cute. All the girls there gave him attention and love! When I called with questions, I got all my answers, very helpful.
July 25, 2018
R.T.
ALGONAC, MI
Friendly staff and great care for my dog
July 25, 2018
L.E.C.
EASTPOINTE, MI
Nothing just keep up with the friendly service
July 25, 2018
Kelly & Rick Belisle
SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI
The consumer are great
July 25, 2018
Evelyn & John Dougherty/Kalogoakos
GROSSE POINTE, MI
Our dog, Portia Perez loves going to camp! She especially loves all the staff!!