Camp Bow Wow Tampa Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1933 Reviews
4624 N Grady Ave
Tampa, FL 33614
(813) 870-2267
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 21, 2019
B.G.W.
AUSTIN, TX
We have taken Luna to several camp bow wow locations before in multiple states and have always been very satisfied. Unfortunately, our experience with the Tampa airport location was an exception. When we picked up Luna she smelled strongly of urine and we were hardly able to make it home because the smell was so potent. Without a bath we might expect a pretty dirty dog after a few days at camp...but never this. :(
March 21, 2019
R.A.J.L.
TAMPA, FL
Reliable, safe environment. The Staff truly cares and goes the extra mile!
March 20, 2019
E.A.T.M.
TAMPA, FL
Nothing against you, just to overwhelm for our dogs. Thanks.
March 14, 2019
A.M.
TAMPA, FL
Affordable pricing, ease of scheduling reservations
March 14, 2019
Louise Cohan
Fleetwood, PA
Had to leave my 2 greyhounds at Camp Bow Wow for 2 days and was very happy with it. They were treated wonderfully. The staff seemed very caring even for my very shy frightened Male greyhound. The facilities are very good and I especially loved watching them occasionally on the cameras. I would highly recommend Camp Bow Wow and will use them again when needed! 5 stars! Thank you staff!
March 14, 2019
A.P.
TAMPA, FL
Everyone was friendly and helpful!!
March 13, 2019
Crystal Goolsby
TAMPA, FL
The staff truly loves the dogs and takes great care of them.
March 8, 2019
Deb Boran
We are visiting Tampa from Canada and needed care for our dog Winnie. She was well cared for and totally enjoyed her stay. Would definitely board her there again if the needed.
March 7, 2019
R.D.H.
TAMPA, FL
Our family member is treated like their own; lots of attention, pats and love. We watch the cameras, all the pets are playing, tails are wagging and they are happy. Thank you for taking such good care of Roscoe in our absence.
March 7, 2019
Denise Abt
TAMPA, FL
It's nice to be greeted at the front desk by caring passionate people. The webcams give me piece of mind when I can see my dog and know he is ok. The Tampa Airport location I use has always been clean and never smells. Even when you walk by the small dog outside yard there is never an odor. Great place. So happy I found it!
March 7, 2019
Lisa Templeton
TAMPA, FL
The staff our wonderful! Fiona loves her days at camp!
March 7, 2019
Ditta Sellers
TAMPA, FL
He was super happy after initial fear of new place. The counselors paid attention to him most times I watched. He is still a baby and has been limited in large groups but plan on taking him again Friday 😁👍🏻
March 4, 2019
K.B.
TAMPA, FL
My dog is a Greyhound: Greyhounds are supposed to have access to a soft resting pad (or at least a cot) to lay down on (not a hard surface), in order to rest throughout the day. It is not good for them to just constantly walk back and forth on concrete all day, and they do not have the body fat that other dogs do, that would allow them to rest on concrete. Also, Greyhounds sleep more than not, and the business model of Camp Bow Wow does not seem to have taken that in to consideration for accommodating that specific breed. It could be great for many other breeds that can remain active and on their feet all day, but not for Greyhounds. Additionally, my dog is a very happy dog, that is always excited to be at a new place, whether it be a dog-daycare, a personal pet-sitter's, or even the vet's, but for some reason she balked at going into that Camp Bow Wow facility after her second day there. I've never seen her do that anywhere else, so something there made her feel uncomfortable.
February 28, 2019
Crystal Scott
TAMPA, FL
Surveillance Cameras!
February 28, 2019
T.A.P.B.
LAKE ELMO, MN
We really appreciated you taking such good care of Tilly while we visited a theme park when on vacation in Florida. It was great to be able to check the webcam and see that she was safe and enjoying her day while we enjoyed the park. Thank you so much! We will be back next time we are in town.
February 28, 2019
J.V.
Wesley Chapel, FL
I love that my dog has a place to play while I work. I also love that I can check in on him and see him playing with other dogs and the friendly staff
February 27, 2019
Y.B.
TAMPA, FL
Smaller groups of dogs for timid dogs to ease them in.
February 24, 2019
M.L.
TAMPA, FL
My dog was diagnosed with Kennel Caugh one week after going in for a test day at Camp Bow Wow. She has the vaccination and is otherwise in perfect health, so we are very disappointed. Additionally, I watched my dog while she was there and the staffer in the room with the dogs looked disinterested the entire time and did not pay any attention to the dogs.
February 21, 2019
Jeannine Edwards
TAMPA, FL
The people. They get to know the dogs and I always feel like my dog is in great hands there. Everyone is also super accommodating.
February 21, 2019
J.A.R.L.
ENGLEWOOD, CO
We have really enjoyed our experience with Camp Bow Wow for doggy day care. Would highly recommend!!