Camp Bow Wow Waukesha Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1712 Reviews
1707 Paramount Court
Waukesha, WI 53186
(262) 547-9663
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

December 1, 2016
C.M.
WAUKESHA, WI
I feel when I drop my boy's off they are in a very safe place. I have been taking Harper and Bogart there since the beginning. The people that work at your camp are awesome! I truly appreciate your company! Thank you, [NAME REMOVED]. (Harper and Bogart's mom😊)
November 30, 2016
T.N.
WAUKESHA, WI
The staff are professional and love my dog
November 30, 2016
L.A.L.K.
WAUKESHA, WI
Video camera when we are out of town
November 30, 2016
T.H.
MUKWONAGO, WI
Everyone was very friendly. Able to check on our dogs during our trip.
November 29, 2016
C.W.
OCONOMOWOC, WI
When I got home I realized that my dog had a gash on his ear and he was bleeding. Very disappointed that no one there caught that or brought it to my attention upon pick up. Makes me wonder if anyone was even paying attention.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Waukesha
November 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I am so sorry to hear about Ruger's injury. Unfortunately, ear injuries are typically one of the most common injuries in this type of environment. As the dogs are playing, they often play with their mouths, and ears occasionally get caught during play . I apologize that it was not brought to your attention at pick up, but if any altercation had occurred, or if we had noticed the injury at Camp, we would absolutely have mentioned something. We do our very best to check all dogs over throughout the day as they are in the play yard for any scratches or scraps, so I apologize again this was not noticed. We really did enjoy having Ruger at Camp! Hopefully his ear healed quickly! If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to give us a call and we would be happy to discuss them with you!
November 25, 2016
J.M.
WAUKESHA, WI
Very professional and knowledgeable staff. I feel my dog is well taken care of when he is here. I like that they promote good manners and training commands. Other places I have went promoted bad behaviors like jumping up on people not sitting for treats and more. I also like that I can view my dog on the live camera system.
November 24, 2016
L.E.
WAUKESHA, WI
Friendly staff. But more importantly, my dog Tonka loves playing with his friends. He's exhausted after a play day at Camp
November 24, 2016
M.S.
KENOSHA, WI
Friendly staff, web cams in the play yards and an overall very clean place
November 24, 2016
L.A.
WAUKESHA, WI
Open till 7pm
November 23, 2016
K.R.
WAUKESHA, WI
Everything...great price...caring employees...
November 23, 2016
C.W.
DELAFIELD, WI
friendly staff and the video access
November 23, 2016
E.H.
OCONOMOWOC, WI
It was disappointing that we were charged for nail clipping when our dog's nails weren't clipped. When we asked the team why, they said our dog was not letting them clip them. That's understandable, but don't charge me for it. Explain why in a note, and that'd be just fine. What I didn't like: getting charged for a service that the team knew they didn't provide.
Response From Camp Bow Wow Waukesha
November 23, 2016
Thank you for taking time to complete our survey. I apologize that we were not able to clip your pups nails. We never want to over stress a dog out when they are here, as we want to keep Camp a fun and safe place for them. You had purchased the nail trim prior to us attempting to do the nails, as it was a coupon from his interview day. The nail trim was put back into your account as soon as we were unable to do his nails to use any time in the future or to use as an account credit towards boarding or daycamp. When you called for the refund (which is typically not our policy to give refunds, money is typically left as an account credit) we happily gave it to you. We do our best to let owner's know when we are unable to do a nail trim, and it was my understanding from my staff that they did inform whoever picked your pup up from boarding about it. Again I apologize if there was any confusion, but there was no intent to keep the money from a service we were unable to provide.
November 17, 2016
K.D.B.
WAUKESHA, WI
Our dog absoutely loves going to camp bow wow! The staff is very friendly and personally knows every dog that comes in there. I know that my dog will be safe there and will come home exhausted from a very busy day of playing!
November 17, 2016
A.G.
NEW BERLIN, WI
I love that I can check in on my pup while she is there. Your team also is super sweet overtime we come to drop her off. She comes home exhausted every time so I know she has a great time.
November 17, 2016
D.L.
MILWAUKEE, WI
I like that your primary concern is the dog's safety and wellbeing! I feel comfortable leaving my dog in your care and I rarely feel that way lol. She's my baby and she's old and epileptic. A mom worries ;)
November 17, 2016
A.S.
BROOKFIELD, WI
My first impression was very good. I liked the way you conduct interviews and I think it is reassuring To know that you check dogs' health/ vaccinations before accepting them. I have a good feeling about leaving my dog at the camp. Being able to check on him on line through the cameras is also helpful.
November 17, 2016
A.S.
MADISON, WI
The staff is super friendly, the hours are great and convenient, and the staff has been flexible when my schedule changes last minute. Highly recommend.
November 17, 2016
J.K.A.
MILWAUKEE, WI
Excellent hours, nice staff, and my dog came home tired. :-)
November 17, 2016
A.P.
WAUKESHA, WI
The staff is so friendly! The hours are very conducive to my work schedule. Mila and Ruger absolutely love Camp!
November 17, 2016
D.G.
PEWAUKEE, WI
Friendly. Know our names.