Christian Brothers Automotive Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   804 Reviews
381 East Poplar Ave
Collierville, TN 38017
(901) 457-1005
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

December 9, 2017
P.R.
TN
I am a senior citizen and I feel very confident in trusting them to look out for my welfare and to do what needs to be done to keep me safe in my car.
November 25, 2017
S.H.
TN
The people there are great to deal with. They are very attentive to the details and kept me informed.
November 25, 2017
M.F.
TN
Overpriced estimate by your shop. Said I had 3 leaks in my cooling system. Quoted me me 0ver $1800 with-tax just to fix that with no guarantees the engine would be ok without further diagnosis. Then quoted me another almost $2000 for other things. I got it fixed (only one leak in coolant system) for under $300 - of course that without your charge of $120 for a faulty diagnosis and $70 for the tow to a reputable and honest mechanic. You really need to reassesss your personnel who quote your service. Makes you look like a crook which I don't believe you are.
Response From Christian Brothers Automotive
November 28, 2017
Mr. F's estimate was high, but when the vehicle arrived, it had overheated and was almost three gallons low (75-85% low) on coolant. When a situation like that occurs, seals and gaskets are compromised and need to be replaced because they are designed to only withstand temperatures to a certain level. The damage may or may not show up immediately, but those affected parts will eventually fail. For us to serve our customer well, the work needed to be done. Unfortunately, those parts and the labor to replace them is expensive. The additional work recommended was the result of our courtesy inspection that was requested by the customer. Those recommendations were based on the condition of the part or manufacturer's scheduled maintenance. We only recommend work that is related to an unsafe condition, a failed part, or preventive maintenance.
November 21, 2017
S.S.
TN
Friendly, courteous and professional
November 19, 2017
E.M.
TN
Very professional in every aspect.
November 19, 2017
S.C.
TN
Good polite quick service
November 19, 2017
R.B.
TN
Great service.
November 19, 2017
R.H.
MS
They fixed our problems.
November 15, 2017
G.A.A.C.
TN
Professional; Courteous... Always awesome!
November 11, 2017
D.D.
TN
Text updates were provided every step during the repair. Service went beyond my requested repair
November 11, 2017
A.A.
TN
I found the part selling between $61.00 and $85.00 dollars brand new. I don’t expect things to be had for nothing but charging me $162.00 for the part seems to be an steep mark-up.
Response From Christian Brothers Automotive
November 16, 2017
I spoke with Ms. A. She is used to doing some of her own work, and her father used to work on their vehicles. She felt we were too high on the part, but she was pleased with the work and glad not to have to do that particular job. She says that she isn't upset and that she will be back for future work.
November 11, 2017
P.F.
TN
very friendly thorough and a job well done
November 11, 2017
C.N.
TN
More than grateful to Mr. Jimmy and his team for working on 2 vehicles that needed to be serviced.
November 11, 2017
A.B.
TN
Great communication and timely service.
November 7, 2017
A.T.
TN
Excellence of service both personal and professional
November 6, 2017
G.P.
TN
I appreciated the courtesy of the staff and quick attention to service my vehicle.
November 1, 2017
D.H.
TN
they are a great group of honest men.
November 1, 2017
L.N.
TN
The people are very friendly and they are very thorough at checking your car out and don't recommend unnecessary work.
November 1, 2017
L.G.
TN
Very friendly, knowledgeable and efficient.
November 1, 2017
J.J.
TN
Excellent service, reasonable price and professional and friendly personnel.