Christian Brothers Automotive Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   327 Reviews
424 Baypark Drive
Holland, MI 49424
(616) 796-8891
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

December 6, 2016
J.C.
MI
Communication was key
December 6, 2016
N.S.
MI
Everything! This is officially my new auto maintenance place.
December 5, 2016
D.C.
MI
The feeling that everything was being checked and the comfort of knowing that I would be safe when I got back on the road.
December 4, 2016
A.O.
MI
The staff was very friendly and took the time to explain everything to me in detail. They even showed me videos about what was going on with my car, why the repairs needed to be done, and how Christian Brothers does them. I felt like they weren't hiding anything or just trying to get a few extra bucks from me. Very appreciated!
December 2, 2016
S.W.
MI
I appreciated the communication, whether it was texting or calls to explain what was going on with the vehicle. Also, the explanations of issues with graphics was very helpful.
December 2, 2016
K.A.E.C.
MI
Great customer service!
December 2, 2016
R.A.
MI
Your honesty
December 1, 2016
A.C.
MI
I have been to CBA at least 5 or 6 times. The reason I go back is that they are very friendly, efficient and make me feel comfortable being there. They are very professional and I love that they will do a routine inspection just to check that things look good under my vehicle. Twice they found a problem that likely would have had me on the side of the road needing a tow truck and were able to solve the problem, got the parts quickly, installed and on my way again with no break down. The last time I went in for an oil change, I did not mention that my "check tire pressure" light was on, partly to see if they found it (my tires did not appear low). What they did find was that there was a screw embedded in my tire that had given me a slow leak. They fixed it immediately for free! I had to travel 3 hours the next day and was so thankful that I didn't end up on the side of the road with a flat tire. Their waiting room is very clean and comfortable, nice music and snacks make it a comfy place to wait...it's more like a doctor's office than a car-repair shop. Their customer service is great, such nice people and they always tell me what's happening with my vehicle in a professional way, and even tho I usually don't really know what they're talking about, they never make me feel like a dummy, lol. Highly recommend CBA! I will for sure be back.
December 1, 2016
J.S.
MI
They went the extra mile and did an installation that they did not have to do while performing an oil change on my 2011 Jeep. They found two items that needed repairs while performing an oil change and tire rotation on my son's 2004 Audi.
November 30, 2016
J.C.
MI
Took the time to thoroughly explain things both before and after the repair. Price was good and followed up to make sure we were satisfied.
November 30, 2016
R.R.
MI
Excellent staff, clean and well-maintained premises, good prices, wifi availability, good follow-up by management.
November 29, 2016
L.B.
MI
Prices seemed reasonable. Friendly service. Drop and pick me up from work.
November 29, 2016
S.M.
MI
Prompt, helpful, courteous service right before Thanksgiving, and an excellent price. Thank you, guys!
November 28, 2016
M.C.
MI
Everything good service excellent work,
November 25, 2016
L.B.
MI
Extremely friendly. Nice smell in the waiting room. Christian music playing. No pressure to do more work than what I came in for. Explained thoroughly. Clean.
November 23, 2016
M.D.
MI
The staff at Christian Brothers (Holland, MI) was very friendly and obliging in that they were able to perform this service on our vehicle with relatively short notice. The work itself was thoroughly explained and professionally illustrated to us in detail without appearing to be condescending. In addition, they were willing to schedule these much needed (and long overdue) repairs at our convenience so as to accommodate our limited financial resources. The work was conducted and performed in a professional and timely manner and we can definitely discern a marked improvement in our vehicle’s performance and handling. Thank you once again for living up to your reputation!
November 23, 2016
T.W.
MI
Very nice customer service and quality work done to my vehicle.
November 22, 2016
M.A.M.
MI
Well They did an awesome job on my vehicle they were very friendly and showed the upmost courtesy...Even tho my 2007 is an older vehicle they maintained it very well...I will definately will be taking my vehicle back for maintenance still needed...Thanks guys at Christian Brothers your awesome and thanks for shuttling me home!!! See you soon for sure..
November 15, 2016
E.W.
MI
they were upfront about the problem and did not attempt to add extra charges on to the bill
November 15, 2016
B.S.
MI
There were a lot of things I appreciated about my last visit. (1) Communication. I received multiple text messages regarding the status of my vehicle. First, I received a text with two photos of my vehicle showing previously unknown issues with transmission; second, a text requested a call back due to the problem found and provided the phone number for easy access; finally, I received a text letting me know when someone began servicing my vehicle after I called back. (2) Shuttle. I was meeting a friend for coffee that day, and it would have been especially awkward trying to meet up with him without the shuttle service. (3) In-shop experience. I love that you guys offer drinks to people in your store whenever they come in. There isn't much financial value for that kind of service, but what it shows is a customer-oriented business, and that specific aspect holds enormous value. I was at the shop twice in one day and was offered a drink both times and am sure I could have requested an additional drink either of the times I waited in-shop. (4) Friendliness. Customer service can be really hard sometimes; I know that from experience on both ends of the customer service transaction. I love the friendliness that has been consistently shown to me and my family at your shop. (5) Follow-up cards. Both times I've been to your shop, I have received a card in the mail thanking me for stopping in, most recently including a gift card and referral card. This offers both monetary value for me and solidifies my positive impression of your customer service. (6) Cost. I think the price of your services is excellent. Although I don't think you charge any more than other automotive shops in the Holland area (perhaps even less), I would personally be willing to pay more for the kind of service you guys provide. You consider customers highly, and I encourage you to keep that up! (7) Student discount. As a Bible college student, I have intentionally chosen not to take out loans to pay for college, since I don't want to carry any debt. This means, however, that it takes time to pay for college. Receiving a discount simply for attending a Bible college is helpful and appreciated. I have already begun to tell others about my appreciation for your shop and plan to be back again. Thank you!