Christian Brothers Automotive Facebook-24 Googleplus-24

   711 Reviews
19600 East US Highway 40
Independence, MO 64055
(816) 795-6811
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

April 22, 2019
Dennis White
MO
I trust the work to be completed correctly. Clean shop and customer area. Clear explanations. Text messages as work progresses. Got a ride home while the car was worked on! Fair prices and trusted service, what could be better?
April 19, 2019
E.V.
MO
Fast, honest, and fair!
April 17, 2019
W.P.
MO
The work done is always very good.
April 16, 2019
L.A.
MO
Friendliness and cleanliness
April 16, 2019
Wally Brock
MO
The entire concept the business is built upon is so needed in today’s world. They have what is lacking in so many places: truth and honesty, kindness and keeping of ones word. I have known Tim Porter, the manager, for a number of years. He is so well matched with Christian Brothers, a truly good and decent man, as well as being a Christian. This is a great shop and they do what they say they will do. We are extremely satisfied with the work they performed for us.
April 3, 2019
Pamela Bock
MO
Awesome service. Very knowledgeable staff that actually is able to interact with all levels of mechanical knowledge. If you are not that knowledgeable in the area of mechanical issues, they talk with you, not to you, and in a way that is very understandable. They are honest. Christian Brothers are not just Christian in their name, but Christian business, and Christian men who treat all with dignity and respect. I personally found my new HOME FOR ALL MY AUTOMOTIVE WORK...inspections, timing chain, tires, regular maintenance and service...whatever I need. I feel SAFE with this group of people. They feel like FAMILY!!!!!
April 3, 2019
T.D.M.
MO
Cooperative-efficient-effect
April 2, 2019
Mdj8 [email protected] Biggar
MO
I had an issue with my breaks and have gone to 2 other "repair" shops to get them fixed and found they were "wanting" to say the least. I took my car into CBA and they fixed them and told me exactly what was wrong. And as a side note, they charged me almost exactly what the others had and they didn't have the 24 month warranty. Thank you!! Mike Biggar
April 2, 2019
Rich Segovia
MO
Friendly, professional & easy to follow what my vehicle needs to be repaired.
April 1, 2019
J.C.
MO
The Communication from start to finish The friendly atmosphere The very fast service
April 1, 2019
James Smith
MO
I liked the prompt professional service along with the automated messages to keep me informed of the progress.
April 1, 2019
D.H.
MO
Great service, honest and fair. Never have a long wait
March 31, 2019
L.Q.
MO
Very friendly, quick responses, and stood by their quote. Plus the warranty on the work!
March 30, 2019
Derrisha Lewis
MO
Everyone was very professional and pleasant to work with and they got my car in and out in less than 24 hours. I will be returning for the recommended tune up service.
March 26, 2019
Tara Kruse
MO
Justin and Dave were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! They explained everything so I could understand and I finally feel safe in my car. There was more work to be done than I had originally thought and the mechanic spent all day making sure my kids and I were safe in my car. I am so very thankful!
March 25, 2019
Paul Plotycia
MO
Everyone was friendly and warm, seemed very competent, while my information was being entered into the computer another employee asked if I wanted coffee, they had a shuttle to and from my place of work while the car was at the shop.
March 25, 2019
J.M.
MO
They are always very nice and walk me through whatever is going on with my car. I have never felt pressured to get "extra" things fixed and they have always given me a quote before working on my vehicle.
March 23, 2019
Kenneth Moe
MO
I have gone to Christian Brothers Automotive for maintenance and repair for my car for over ten years. The most recent repairs to my car has been the same service since I started going to Christian Brothers. They are knowledgeable and explain what needs to be fixed, and the cost. I was given a ride home while my car was repaired and could have had a ride from home back when my car was ready. Over the years I have gone to many auto repair places, this is best I have gone to.
March 15, 2019
P.A.W.
MO
professional, friendly, and excellent work!
March 12, 2019
L.P.
MO
Love your waiting room atmosphere. The coupon that was offered for $10 off the oil change was good. Fast service.