Christian Brothers Automotive Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   705 Reviews
3838 N. Fry Rd
Katy, TX 77449
(281) 578-7799
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

December 2, 2016
L.L.
TX
I've never been before to a CBA. I was driving around looking for an automotive place that wasn't packed with cars. All I needed was a state inspection done. I came across the one in North Katy Texas as I was driving. I stopped in, and I'm glad I did. The service was very pleasant, and the two men at the front were very polite. As a woman, I know we get stereotyped into not knowing much about the internal functions of our car, and we can get victimized by sneaky mechanics into replacing/fixing things unnecessarily. After telling them what I needed, the nice gentleman offered to do a look through with the mechanics of my car and let me know of things that needed to be done. Now, I used to take my car to the dealership to get oil changed and all the maintenance done. I've stopped recently, but I remember what was the last things done, and the things I needed to do with my maintenance. Sure enough, when he came back with my inspection done, he had a list of 4 maintenance procedures that needed to be done. It was exactly what I had left to do on my car. He also explained each one and their significance.The print out was great with a breakdown of the services needed, the cost of labour, the cost of parts, and the total. Great transparency! After thanking them and paying, the York Peppermint Patty was a nice touch! I showed my husband what needed to be done, and he listened to my experience, and he too was appreciative of the breakdown. Once the holidays have passed, I'll be returning to the same CBA to get the rest of the work done. Thank you!
December 2, 2016
V.W.
TX
Everything! The service is great and the people are so friendly. It's the only place I will take my vehicle anymore!
December 2, 2016
A.W.
TX
The friendly staff and the short wait time
December 1, 2016
S.S.
TX
Patrick was very friendly and knowledgeable. He took great care of my car and I will come back because of him and the great service that I received.
December 1, 2016
K.K.
TX
They are honest and straightforward about repairs and then let me decide how to proceed.
November 30, 2016
J.G.
TX
It was an very positive experience. I would not take my car any where else. I enjoyed how they kept me informed every step of the way. it made me feel less anxious.
November 29, 2016
K.C.
TX
I have no one to fall back on when it comes to car problems. Your service and honesty are very much appreciated. The courtesy rides that take me home and pick me up when my car is ready are a real blessing for me. [NAME REMOVED]
November 29, 2016
E.J.
TX
It was a pleasant experience. They are very friendly, reliable and do an excellent job.
November 29, 2016
D.V.
TX
Very polite from the initial phone to right to the discussing my vehicle. Only went in for my state inspection but definetly will be coming back for any upcoming mechanical repairs/maintaince.
November 29, 2016
K.H.
TX
Fast and friendly service. Very knowledgeable staff and great value! I was also impressed with the gentleman (Jon Fink) who helped me and processed my order. You organization is lucky to have employees like him!
November 29, 2016
M.A.G.
TX
I like that knowledgeable, friendly technicians. They are always honest and upfront and have saved me hundreds of $$$ over other garages "diagnosis" and recommended repairs. They even gave me a bottle of water and some candy :)
November 24, 2016
J.U.
TX
Very attentive and efficient! Will be a customer for the foreseeable future.
November 24, 2016
B.W.
TX
Christian Brothers helped me when I needed help the most. They didn't hesitate!
November 23, 2016
J.M.
TX
Great service
November 23, 2016
J.O.
TX
Professional and honest people. I felt very comfortable with your employees. I will definitely recommend CB Automotive to everyone.
November 23, 2016
A.W.
TX
Everyone there is courteous and helpful. They do what is necessary to maintain my car without adding unnecessary parts and labor to my bill. They don't seem ready to take advantage of my ignorance of machinery.
November 22, 2016
S.P.
TX
CBA has been extremely kind on the repair for my dad's pickup. It's an old little red ranch truck that he loved and has been sitting for a year. He's off the ranch and in a home but I wanted to give him the chance to drive it one more time before he goes to the big ranch in the sky. Patrick at CBA is very compassionate about the situation and has communicated all the things needed to get it back running. This was my first time to use CBA and I will definitely be using them for my own personal vehicle. Thank you Christian Brothers Automotive!
November 22, 2016
W.D.
TX
Fair price for repair and quick service
November 22, 2016
J.D.
TX
I like how they made assessment of the problem in Hamlet accordingly.
November 19, 2016
C.R.
TX
Great customer service! I appreciate the follow up and constant updates through text.