Christian Brothers Automotive Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   474 Reviews
1402 W McMillan Rd
Meridian, ID 83646
(208) 888-0070
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

December 6, 2016
C.R.A.
ID
Service is always great with Christian Brothers. People are friendly and they are up front with the costs - no hidden surprises except some times when they actually charge you less! Gotta love that! Also one time they had repaired a part on my car and when I was leaving the lot the starter wouldn't work so they repaired that for free! Christian Brothers is a no-brainer. I have all 5 of my cars serviced there.
December 2, 2016
C.S.
ID
They explain exactly what is wrong with your car. They are so nice.
November 30, 2016
C.M.
ID
Everyone at Christian Brothers Automotive is professional, knowledgeable and nice. They do what I ask and let me know if anything else is needed.
November 29, 2016
M.O.J.S.
ID
Friendly, comfortable atmosphere. Straight talk on repairs, great service!
November 29, 2016
A.J.L.
ID
Great & friendly service
November 29, 2016
R.W.
ID
I think the people were very thorough, very courteous and caring.
November 22, 2016
M.N.C.
ID
The employees' who know what they are doing. Their kindness and appreciation that we would have them work on our vehicles. Their prices. Just an overall great place to take our vehicles for repairs.
November 22, 2016
J.M.
ID
Friendly, professional, honest, thorough and priced right. Pam and Bob are the best. Made me feel like a family member.
November 22, 2016
G.R.
ID
Excellent everything, from service to technicians. Will return.
November 21, 2016
M.T.
ID
Everyone was super friendly and had my interest in mind.
November 13, 2016
R.F.
ID
Very nice people well run business very considerate and attentive everything that was repaired was completed satisfactorily would recommend Christian Brothers to anybody needing good honest repairs thanks so much
November 13, 2016
J.P.
ID
The guys know their stuff, just wish the cost to correct my vehicle issues were not so expensive.
November 12, 2016
A.C.M.
ID
Fast and reliable, reasonably priced, friendly people.
November 9, 2016
M.O.
ID
Dave, as always, is great to work with. I do have a few comments, however, this time. I would suggest you take a look at your Shop Supplies policy. I know this an "income" item on the P&L, but in my opinion, the charges are excessive. My initial estimate of $848 included almost $40 of shop supplies, which isn't realistic. The charge was removed when I questioned it at the time of vehicle delivery. The service writers should be completely transparent about charges for inspections and diagnostics. If there is a charge, it should be clearly stated to the customer, put on the initial repair order, and the signed copy given to the customer. Dave did remove this charge for me when I asked him about it. I do not know if you adhere to the MAP Uniform Inspection Guidelines-Standards of Service, but I encourage you to take a look at this program. It appears your brake inspection process is lacking, which translates to improper selling by the service advisor. Example, when I am told I "need" brake pads, this would mean the pads don't meet a design specification, they don't perform the intended function, or the part is missing. In reality, the reason for the recommendation was to prevent noise if the rotors are resurfaced. Which brings me to my final words.....it is not ethical or within industry standards to recommend rotor replacement/resurface due to a brake pulsation felt on a test drive. This was never a concern we had mentioned. While it is more than likely a legitimate need, there is no way to justify the recommendation without checking rotor run-out and thickness variation. What would have happened if I said go ahead and resurface the rotors, and in the process you discovered a seized caliper, and leaking master cylinder? Would those have been additional charges, even if you didn't perform a proper inspection? While I did have some frustration with this last visit, Dave and his counterpart did make concessions to please me, and I will return. I would only hope that next time the process is a bit smoother. Feel free to call with any questions, I appreciate it, thank you. [NAME REMOVED] [PHONE NUMBER REMOVED]
November 9, 2016
K.R.
ID
When I looked under the hood I could tell everything that was worked on because it was all shiny and new! That and the communication throughout the project was top notch! Thank you, I will be coming back for future needs.
November 8, 2016
K.K.R.G.
ID
Great as always!
November 8, 2016
K.W.
ID
Convenience, good follow up.
November 2, 2016
G.S.
ID
Dave explained the problem with my daughters call in detail and gave me very good advise, which I was surprised. He stated that the cost of this repair, would be more than the cars worth and that there could be other problems with the electrical system, with the age of the car. We ended up trading the 2001 VW bug in for a 2015 Nissan Vista yesterday. Thanks for your advise, if it means, you wont be seeing the little blue bug again, but we have a new car, that you will see soon. [FIRST NAME REMOVED] and Debby [LAST NAME REMOVED] Mandy Zent
November 2, 2016
R.J.F.
ID
Bob and Pam were great! Car was repaired correctly and you called to check up on us!
November 2, 2016
D.C.
ID
Expert work, efficient work, extremely great communication!! The Best in the Trasure Valley!!!