Christian Brothers Automotive Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   727 Reviews
1431 Austin Highway
San Antonio, TX 78209
(210) 832-0088
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

September 21, 2017
A.J.
TX
The service was great! They want what's best for you and your vehicle
September 15, 2017
H.M.
TX
The past year they have serviced my car three times. Replaced my serpentine belt and replaced reverse light switch (visit one), visit two replaced headlights and oil change, third visit replaced my transmission with a new one, the old transmission was shot. Each and every time they have been expedient and professional. Eric is a great service manager. This place is better and cheaper than the dealer and you can't beat the two year warranty, even on the bulbs for my headlights. On the transmission replacement job it was in and out the same day. Cleanest shop I have ever seen. Oh they also did an annual inspection.
September 15, 2017
J.M.C.
TX
Fast, efficient service. Nice folks.
September 15, 2017
S.L.
TX
I've been taking my vehicles to Christian Brothers for a few yrs whether it's for just an oil change or something more serious....won't go anywhere else!
September 14, 2017
S.S.
TX
The employees were kind and seemed honest.
September 14, 2017
R.A.
TX
I live in Houston where we have a nearby Christian Bros. This Christian Bros on Austin Hwy in San Antonio is the closest to my Dad to lives in San Antonio. My Dad is a 92 year old Vietnam, Korean War and WWII Veteran. I felt Christian Bros was an auto shop I could trust to diagnose and make repairs on his 1997 Toyota Camry. Paul and Eric have been outstanding in their communications with me and discussing options regarding the repairs. I would highly recommend this Christian brothers.
September 10, 2017
P.G.
TX
They listened to what I needed. They were honest to tell me what the car only needed.
September 8, 2017
E.S.
TX
The minivan is working good so far
September 8, 2017
E.A.
TX
Friendly, professional and timely
September 8, 2017
W.L.
TX
The work performed was exactly what was requested and on quoted price
September 7, 2017
R.W.
TX
It was very professional and great service. I also really liked the communication level in keeping me informed throughout the day.
September 7, 2017
M.J.M.
TX
Fast, friendly, and honest!
September 2, 2017
D.S.
TX
I always am pleased with my service from Christian Brothers Automotive on Austin Hwy in San Antonio, Texas. I feel that I am fairly charged and I believe that the work done is well done. I will continue to service my vehicle at that location because I am satisfied.
August 25, 2017
P.Z.
TX
Our dealings with Christian Brothers on Austin Hwy are always pleasant. They promply offer rides home if the repairs take over a couple of hours. Eric waited on us and gave us a repair recommendation and suggested some additional preventative maintenance items that were to be required shortly which they took care of while the car was there for repairs. Rolf and Paul are always helpful and very professional as was Eric.
August 24, 2017
M.G.
TX
Easy appointment process Ontime completion of work at the time of appointment Friendly shuttle ride while vehicle was being serviced
August 23, 2017
M.M.
TX
Friendly, clean, and great service. I have taken my truck here since it opened... They don't sell me extra things... For example, this last trip I asked them to calibrate the speedometer, but after running diagnostic, they couldn't update so they didn't charge me.
August 23, 2017
T.D.
TX
Quick and efficient service. Suggest other needed repairs without pressuring you. Friendly and courteous.
August 22, 2017
J.N.
TX
I feared my AC system was shot but it ended up being something different, very inexpensive to repair. Christian Brothers has always been very honest with me. They actually try to find the best and cheapest solution for my vehicles. I think they are the very best auto service shop there is.
August 22, 2017
D.T.
TX
Very honest
August 22, 2017
M.S.
TX
Friendly, straightforward service. A great experience!