College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving of Detroit, MI Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   3844 Reviews
906 W 11 Mile Rd
Madison Heights, MI 48071
(248) 707-2600
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

August 18, 2018
Hyde, Christian
Birmingham, MI
Alex L and Mason were both very efficient, friendly and professional in unpacking our truck. They came prepared and did more in 2 hours (unloading 2/3 of our 26 foot cube truck) than the 2 guys we got the next day did in 4 hours. Thank you and good luck in grad school guys! Sierra, who called me back from the central number was able to get them quickly to our house as a same day add-on, for which we are most grateful.
August 18, 2018
F.A.
Birmingham, MI
Prompt, courteous, friendly and polite moves. Thank you for making the move simple!
August 18, 2018
S.P.
Clinton Township, MI
Polite, professional and courteous. They moved things quickly but deliberately as to not scratch or hit the walls, corners, etc. We are very pleased and will use this company again.
August 17, 2018
W.B.
Grosse Pointe, MI
They guys were very polite and competent. Moved all the stuff we requested and we were very happy with the results. We'd call them again. Thanks...
August 17, 2018
Miller, Renee
Harrison charter Township, MI
It proved to be all that it said it was and more. I received a confirmation call to verify the date, time and address. Despite the fact that I needed to reschedule the appointment to a later date; they still provided professionalism and treated everyone with the upmost respect. They reviewed the items to be donated and provided the quote just as promised. They worked with us as there was additional room on the truck as we discovered more items to go. Great job!
August 17, 2018
Hutchinson, Benita
Dearborn, MI
Friendly, efficient, reliable
August 17, 2018
Rathburn, Linda
Eastpointe, MI
Professional and made certain my newly painted walls and refinished floors were protected!
August 16, 2018
Montes, Lisa
Troy, MI
The "HUNKS" were very friendly, prompt and professional.
August 16, 2018
Ettinger, Connie
Franklin, MI
The Hunks are always friendly, courteous and those guys work like the Dickens. They follow instructions very carefully and always give you a chance for a last look around to check for any forgotten items before they leave the site. Even on the hottest days, they are dedicated to making sure you are happy with their performance and are likely to be a repeat customer. PLUS, THE RECYCLE WHAT THEY CAN, which is important to its of folks, including me. Hey, I've used them at least five times this summer alone and am not looking to change vendors. And they do't just haul junk away, they will move things, like an entire house, or just heavy pieces of furniture from one location to another. They are THE BEST!
August 16, 2018
P.J.
Rochester, MI
I like that the guys were wearing uniforms and went over the pricing with me before they moved anything. They were nice and took care not to do any damage while moving heavy items up the stairs. I also really like that I was notified ahead of their arrival and was given a link to track them so I knew exactly when they would arrive. They were on time and worked efficiently. I would hire them again.
August 15, 2018
A.E.
Farmington, MI
Workers are always polite and accomplish task quickly.
August 15, 2018
Matis , Bob
Roseville, MI
The crew was on time, efficient and professional. They loaded up the trucks with speed and precision It's a pleasure to watch them work.I will definitely recommend your crews to anyone who needs their service. Keep up your good work! I'm impressed and as a former team leader for DTE, I know quality workmanship when I see it. Fine job, RJ Matis
August 14, 2018
Moloney, Kathy
Grosse Pointe, MI
Great communication throughout process, eade in scheduling, great attitudes, careful w my possessions.
August 14, 2018
R.D.
Lathrup Village, MI
The movers were professional and handled the items with care.
August 13, 2018
H.P.
Sterling Heights, MI
Karl, Mike , and Nick did a great job of moving my mom. Thanks for your expertise.
August 12, 2018
R.J.
Troy, MI
They were courteous and quick.
August 12, 2018
B.J.
Roseville, MI
Very proficient....came in and did what needed to be done in a very professional way...moved fast and efficient! Will definitely recommend to others.
August 11, 2018
Clements, Phyllis
Rochester, MI
The two gentlemen who came were efficient, friendly, and helpful. They assisted as needed and were professional in their attitude and follow through of their responsibilities. I would definitely use them again.
August 8, 2018
S.J.
Harrison charter Township, MI
Reasonable prices and prompt. The movers were fantastic. They were pleasant, clean and worked very hard. The furniture arrived without damage. I would definitely use again.
August 8, 2018
Fetsco, Carol
Sterling Heights, MI
Jalen and Jon were prompt, efficient, and thorough. They had to move furniture, some very heavy, up and down stairs. We are very happy with the way they moved everything and the care they took. We wouldn't hesitate to call for them again and will recommend the duo to others. Carol and Tom