Powered by

College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1381 Reviews
6340 W. 56th Ave
Denver, CO 80002
(720) 608-2600
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 1, 2015
Layne, Deborah
Denver, CO
Frank and josh very professional I
June 30, 2015
S.J.
Denver, CO
Do the job quickly, nice guys. Online reservations
June 30, 2015
Mmopi, Darene
Denver, CO
What struck me the most was the eagerness to help, the way they connect to people and understand situations. They have a very good work attitude in that they come in and get the work done in a timely manner. I also like that they understand sometimes we can't schedule days in advance.
June 30, 2015
C.J.
ENGLEWOOD, CO
The crew that came to our house were extremely friendly and efficient. They showed up in the time window provided and went right to work.
June 29, 2015
Irons, Michelle
Louisville, CO
prompt service!
June 29, 2015
K.J.
Lakewood, CO
It was very easy and the guys were nice and polite.
June 29, 2015
D.M.
Castle Rock, CO
The 2 boys were courtous and very hard workers. They were impressive.
June 28, 2015
L.J.
Louisville, CO
The employees were great. We've meet four staff and they are friendly, professional and most importantly remind of us of our own kids, all grown up
June 26, 2015
M.A.
Denver, CO
They came last minute and even in the middle of a storm.
June 26, 2015
S.B.
Parker, CO
Great customer service
June 26, 2015
O.D.
Denver, CO
The care that's given when removing items from the house is amazing!
June 26, 2015
S.J.
Aurora, CO
Willingness to take down stairs
June 26, 2015
R.T.
Aurora, CO
The two young men were very polite and never complained about how really heavy my items were.
June 25, 2015
W.M.
Denver, CO
On time -- neat and clean crew.
June 23, 2015
J.D.
Aurora, CO
There was a lot of miscommunication in regards to what time the movers would show up.
June 23, 2015
M.C.
Denver, CO
Convenience, ease of use, friendliness of movers.
June 22, 2015
L.H.
Denver, CO
I received a quote over the phone for 2 hrs of moving one bedroom to another bedroom (same house/building) on 6/16 for $190 ($95/hr, 2 hr min); at this time I also scheduled a quote for that afternoon between the hours of 2:30-4:30 because of the layout of my apt and size of furniture I wanted to make sure there was enough man power to make the move with 2 ppl, vs. 3. Because I was working, I arranged for my roommate and his gf to be at the apt to let them in. At 4:15, I received a call from my roommate that the guys called because apparently they didnt see/know about the estimate appt until that time, and weren't going to make it. This was very frustrating, and more frustrating that they didn't call me to discuss. My roommate's gf called them back and scheduled the move for the following day, 6/17, between 3:00-5:00. I again never received notification of this appt. At 3:30 on 6/17, I called to make sure they had the correct phone number for their arrival; which they didn’t, so I gave it to a man named Joe, who told me the movers will be calling me approx 30 minutes prior to arrival. Around 4:00, the movers called my roommate, not me (even though I had just called to update the phone number) and said they would be there in 30 minutes. 4:45 rolls around and still no one is there. I called Joe back and he said he would contact the movers. At 5:10, the movers arrived and were pretty unprofessional from the start. The move itself required the furniture to be moved from my 2nd floor bedroom, across the hall and through my neighbors apt, up to the 3rd floor, out onto the roof, and over a railing onto my roof to then get into my 3rd floor bedroom. That being said, the guys had no concerns about getting the furniture over the railing. I then spent the next two hours very much involved in the physical move myself, which I would not have expected considering that was why I hired people to do this for me. As each piece made its way over the railing, I noticed the guys were just sliding the furniture across the top part of the wooden ledge, causing quite a bit of damage to the sides of my two dressers, which they didn’t seem to care or feel bad about. When they had to disassemble my bed, they didn’t even keep track of the nuts/bolts for reassembly nor did they pay attention to which pieces were being moved where which caused further delays in the process. Rather than take responsibility for their carelessness, they just made excuses, which was annoying. All in all, the move took about 2 hours, which included accumulative break time of about 30 minutes for water and rest since it was so hot out. I didn’t have any issues with them taking breaks but they then attempted to charge me for more than 2 hours of service. When it came time to pay, they charged me $220, not the $190 I was quoted. Ultimately I made the payment knowing I would be contacting you about this. For how much energy and facilitating that was required of me, the disorganization from everyone from the time of scheduling the estimate through the move, the late arrival with false/unrealistic “30 min notice”, the carelessness and unprofessionalism, as well as the damage caused to my furniture, I can’t really even justify paying half that price let alone be charged $30 more than I was supposed to be. I would like someone to contact me to make this right. I have used this company in the past for moves at my office and didn't have a problem; this experience was really disappointing.
June 22, 2015
B.C.
Denver, CO
quick, efficient. Notified me of arrival time, kept in contact
June 22, 2015
C.F.
Arvada, CO
June 21, 2015
D.B.L.
Littleton, CO
The young men arrived, introduced themselves, shook my hand, and explained to me who they were and what they were going to do. I can count on 1 hand the number of times a young adult has shook my hand in the last year. Everything they did in our event was professional, they were a credit to your organization, training program, and of course their parents. They represented you well and were in and out in no time. Best decision I ever made to call College Hunks moving. I have already notified my friends and family back east to look you all up.