Powered by

College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   880 Reviews
178 U.S. 206
Hillsborough, NJ 8844
(908) 290-0700
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 20, 2015
P.T.
HILLSBOROUGH, NJ
Whatever I asked was done
May 19, 2015
C.C.
Flemington, NJ
Dave and Bill W. are a FANTASTIC team!! They were prompt, courteous, and helpful, providing me with an estimate before they began their work. They did such an amazing job that they exceeded my expectations. Thank you for sending a top-notch duo for my job. I will be recommending you to friends and won't hesitate to call you in the future. My only regret is that I didn't know about you sooner :)
May 19, 2015
C.M.
Branchburg, NJ
As a realtor, more often than not my seller clients need help with getting stuff out of the house. Sometimes, it's a few items other times it's a lot. Last week Nancy and her crew helped my client remove everything (and I mean everything) from a 3 bedroom house in Somerset County. We were in a time crunch and Nancy's team delivered, just as promised. The work was done in the time that she promised and at the price that she quoted! With no hesitation I would recommend Nancy and her crew at CHHJ!!!
May 19, 2015
R.D.
Manville, NJ
The men were very professional and courteous. My mother-in-law had so many items, including many large items. They worked so hard and when I offered to help bring some small items upstairs they told me "relax that's what we're here for". I was impressed because they get paid by volume not time it takes to load.
May 18, 2015
H.J.
Hillsborough, NJ
Courteous movers and fair estimates We have already recommended your services
May 17, 2015
S.B.
STIRLING, NJ
Everything done very professionally and for a fair price. Would definitely recommend the College Hunks and hire again when needed.
May 14, 2015
R.M.
BRIDGEWATER, NJ
1) showed up 2) showed up on time 3) were very careful when moving heavy and bulky sofa out of the house 4) sold me only the space I needed, nothing more 5) were polite and respectful
May 14, 2015
R.M.
Matawan, NJ
It really IS stress-fee. You handle everything.
May 14, 2015
A.A.
Basking Ridge, NJ
Support provided. Excellent people.
May 13, 2015
P.B.
New Providence, NJ
I was charged $400 for one hour of work and the guys ran my dresser into the door frame. They also smacked a few other things around bringing them into the house and tried to act like I hopefully didn't notice. I was aware of the 2 hour minimum charge but I experienced a flat tire driving up and was charged even more for having to reschedule. The books obviously weren't too booked up for them to schedule me the day before the services and then be able to schedule me the very next morning. I would not recommend this company due to the rip off and poor service & charging me an extra $75 for nothing.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
May 14, 2015
Brittany, I am sorry your experience with COLLEGE HUNKS fell short of your expectations. As a business owner, I personally review all feedback, good and bad, and investigate any and all shortcomings. We utilize our findings as part of our continual training programs. While it is certainly unfortunate your rental truck experienced a flat tire en route to your destination delaying your arrival time, our crew was fully booked that day and your late cancellation (within 90 minutes of our scheduled arrival time) was not able to be filled with clients on our wait-list. At times we are fortunate to be able to service a wait-listed client when we receive a last minute cancellation, but more often than not the clients we wait-list on Saturday and Sunday simply find an alternate service provider since we cannot accept their booking. Weekends appointments are in demand. As such we charge a nominal fee for same day cancellations on weekends. Upon receipt of your complaint, I immediately contacted the crew members that unloaded your truck. I have received independent written summaries from each crew member. During their next shift I will review your comments with them in an attempt to reconcile the information. The behavior you describe is certainly not consistent with our training and service expectations. Thank you for your feedback, and again, I am sorry your experience fell short. Nancy Ziatyk Franchise Owner
May 13, 2015
S.G.
Skillman, NJ
Accurate quote and very accommodating weekend scheduling.
May 13, 2015
S.T.
Old Bridge, NJ
I found that both employees (Chris and Caleb) were professional and very nice.
May 13, 2015
Fieseler, Beth
Bound Brook, NJ
They were courteous, professional and very accommodating. I couldn't have asked for any better.
May 12, 2015
X.R.
Rahway, NJ
No need to worry after the junk has been removed.
May 12, 2015
A.D.
Hillsborough, NJ
Slightly lower prices. The truck was around the corner from me. So while it was nice to have them here within 10 minutes, I felt it was mutually convenient for us both.
May 9, 2015
Dumont, Karin
Hackettstown, NJ
The ability to not have to deal with the cleaning out- it was all taken care of
May 3, 2015
B.S.
Milltown, NJ
Timely, efficient, and clean.
May 3, 2015
D.N.
Hillsborough, NJ
They came in took the items without incident. Great job!
May 2, 2015
P.J.
Skillman, NJ
When you are given a quote on how much the job will cost ... And they asked for $ because they underestimated...they ran out if room in the truck ..one of workers tried very hard to accommodate...
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
May 03, 2015
Julie / Joanne - I am sorry that you were unhappy with your experience with COLLEGE HUNKS. Our process is to charge by volume; at times when a client adds more items after the work has begun we do review the additional volume / pricing and gain agreement prior to continuing. Our crew advised me that this was the situation and approval for the additional items/ cost was received. As a follow-up I will utilize this scenario in our weekly training sessions to ensure that our crew understands how to better explain the only time our pricing 'may' change while on-site. If we make a mistake and underestimate the volume, we pay for it - we never increase the price to the client. Regards, Nancy Ziatyk, Franchise Owner
May 1, 2015
C.J.
Springfield, NJ
That your service was actually stress free! I was so happy with the service, I plan on using College Hunks again!