Powered by

College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   845 Reviews
178 U.S. 206
Hillsborough, NJ 8844
(908) 290-0700
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

April 15, 2015
M.C.
Warren, NJ
prompt and efficient, courteous and accomidating
April 15, 2015
C.S.
NORTH BRUNSWICK, NJ
I like not having to do anything except point to the items being taken.
April 15, 2015
B.L.
NESHANIC STATION, NJ
Quick & easy
April 14, 2015
S.J.
Union, NJ
arrived on time, told me how much it was going to cost upfront, willing and friendly people who worked hard to help me
April 11, 2015
J.C.
Parlin, NJ
Very quick and efficiently done. The workers were social as well and also knew the history of your company-which is quite interesting.
April 11, 2015
W.A.
Hopewell, NJ
Luis and Bill W were great! on time, very pleasant, and efficient.
April 10, 2015
M.B.
Trenton, NJ
Very professional and courteous. Two jinks worked their tails off! We are so grateful for their work in clearing a vast crawl space of more than a truckload of stuff. They went the extra mile for us.
April 10, 2015
P.K.
Flemington, NJ
Very "user friendly", what you did in one day, would have taken me close to a month by myself!
April 8, 2015
M.T.
Somerville, NJ
Bad timing, too expensive
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
April 09, 2015
Hi Tom, I tried to reach you to discuss your comments. I left a voice mail. I admit, I am a bit perplexed. College Hunks takes all feedback quite seriously and we perform a thorough investigation on all comments. I was able to listen to the phone call when the job was booked and based on that call the job was booked in the time window that you requested. The volume and pricing were reviewed based on average job size as well as based upon the inventory you itemized. Upon local confirmation of the appointment, the inventory was reviewed and again the volume / price was reviewed. In both instances the information provided was accurate and an agreement was reached with you. The day of the appointment we offered an earlier arrival window, but your preference was the arrival window initially booked; that was 4pm-6pm. That was good with us and we arrived at 4:20pm. The volume was as described; no changes. As such the comments of "bad timing, too expensive" is a concern. Our objective is to fully satisfy your needs and exceed your expectations. It is the reason we review our arrival process as well as the pricing / donation process to ensure no surprises. In ALL instances, the client reserves the right to decline service for whatever reason and our crew simply moves onto the next appointment. Based on the phone calls and the information I have, we fully met our commitments as well as your expressed requirements. If I do not have the complete information, I apologize. I would like to understand how we fell short. Please give me a call at the number I provided in my voice mail so that I can understand how CHHJ could have better served your need. We are constantly learning and improving and need solid feedback from clients in order to meet our overall objective of exceeding client expectations. I look forward to learning more about this specific instance. Nancy Ziatyk Franchise Owner, CHHJ - Central NJ
April 6, 2015
T.J.
BASKING RIDGE, NJ
Always on time, always do the job to perfection!
April 2, 2015
S.C.
Jamesburg, NJ
Very competent, professional and punctual.
April 1, 2015
Mc Namara, Bea
Trenton, NJ
Professional and fast
March 31, 2015
D.H.
Hillsborough, NJ
Excellent communication skills, called the night before to confirm my appoint and ask if there were any special instructions for pick-up, called the day of the appoint to let me know the exact time they would arrive, when they arrived they gave me an exact price, picked up all my stuff, and were did it all with no issues. I also like the fact they take the time to donate usable items. Would use again and recommend to others
March 27, 2015
L.C.S.
Cranford, NJ
The ease of scheduling, the customer service and the understanding of the needs. It's never a great experience to move but they made it less stressful!
March 26, 2015
S.R.
Somerset, NJ
They parked the truck in my driveway and the truck had a oil leak and it leaked on my newly paved driveway. I was not happy!!!!!
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
April 09, 2015
Rachel, I was shocked to hear of an oil leak. This specific truck was just in for standard maintenance. I have contacted the truck service department and have taken the truck back for a check. We cannot find an oil leak, although the truck chassis was also re-greased. I have inquired with Isuzu maintenance how we might remove grease from the service that might have leaked onto your driveway. This is not acceptable from our standpoint and am investigating options from the Isusu service provider.
March 25, 2015
Latorre, Pamela
Rahway, NJ
My experience was a welcomed surprise and a much needed service. It was a very emotional and difficult time upon the passing of my mother and her home needed to be prepared to be sold. The basement was the biggest job and I knew I needed help. I called "Hunks" after searching the internet, and came upon the clever "ad." I called and was greeted by a very pleasant and re-assuring representative and moments later was given an appt. for the very same day. within a half hour I received a call from the Project Manager John to discuss the job, and within 1 1/2 hrs. later the men assigned were on the job. The two men assigned to my job were Bill and Dave. They were professional, very pleasant and friendly, and very respectful of the home and all items that were being removed. Bill also brought a few items to my attention that I missed that were things I re-assessed to keep. We talked about how "one persons junk may be another's treasures." They were efficient, hard working, and offered condolences for my loss. I will definitely use "Hunks" again and have already spoke to friends about the extreme professionalism of the company as a whole. I also was very pleased to learn that the company is over 99% "green." Lastly, it was comforting to know that several of the items that went out would be further assessed for donations to those in need. A heart felt THANK YOU to College Hunks Hauling Junk.
March 22, 2015
Z.S.
Somerville, NJ
You took away junk AND moved furniture around after the junk was gone. No other service would do both. Guys were prompt and polite, and the cost was reasonable.
March 19, 2015
B.E.
Hillsborough, NJ
Professional, friendly efficient movers
March 18, 2015
B.E.
Somerset, NJ
They came on time. The hunks were very nice and professional.
March 13, 2015
Pace, Dori
Metuchen, NJ
Our movers Chris and Little Bill were extremely pleasant, accommodating and professional. Service was on schedule, quick, and clean. Excellent communication. Honest pricing and business practices. We will definitely call again when the need arises.