Powered by

College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1070 Reviews
623 New York Ave
Huntington, NY 11743
(631) 406-4888
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 31, 2015
M.D.J.
BELLPORT, NY
On time polite fair price
March 30, 2015
S.L.
West Babylon, NY
Great customer service, politeness
March 30, 2015
Nylic, Melissa
Port Washington, NY
Our movers were timely and courteous. They worked quickly, efficiently, and cautiously, taking care to protect all of the items they were moving. Although several extra pieces were added to the move at the last minute, our movers stayed within the time/price estimate I was provided. The entire process was straightforward and simple. There were no hidden costs or fees. The price was extremely reasonable for the service we received. I have absolutely nothing critical to say and have already recommended College Hunks Moving to friends and family. Thank you for such a positive experience. It was well worth every penny.
March 29, 2015
D.J.
KINGS PARK, NY
Easy to set up move and the guys who showed up were great.
March 28, 2015
M.V.
HICKSVILLE, NY
Your guys were very professional and very nice. They worked hard.
March 27, 2015
A.V.
MIDDLE VILLAGE, NY
Great job done! Thanks!
March 27, 2015
S.B.
NESCONSET, NY
because you gave a promise to have a stress free life and got to my house later than expected because your gps navigation took you to the wrong location costing me an hour delay and cost...bad business practice to not sympathize with customer
March 27, 2015
Halleran, Edward
Very professional
March 26, 2015
S.S.
BROOKLYN, NY
The "hunks" arrived an hour early which was much appreciated considering our tight time frame. It all went more smoothly than expected. My only complaint was that I was lead to believe there would be an evaluation of how much truck space would be required and would be priced accordingly. There was some (non-convincing) explanation about their truck being the size of 4 "regular" sized trucks, so the cost would be the maximum $723. They knew they had us over a barrel since we flew in for the day and had to catch a flight back. Other than feeling we were perhaps overcharged, they were very polite and did a great job.
March 24, 2015
H.C.
LAKE GROVE, NY
friendly, honest, efficient staff
March 24, 2015
L.R.
Coram, NY
easy effient
March 24, 2015
L.M.
Flushing, NY
This is the third time we have used your company. The young men are very personable and professional. My furniture was wrapped very very well. I would recommend your company to everyone.
March 24, 2015
K.S.
Old Bethpage, NY
EVERYTHING! The movers were excellent! Prompt, efficient, meticulous, friendly, competent! It was a pleasure dealing with this company!!!
March 24, 2015
Chapman, Nancy
Jamaica, NY
It was as advertised. They called and came early, it was easy and quick.
March 24, 2015
B.J.
BETHPAGE, NY
This is the email I sent to the main office and still got no response . Dear Sirs, Recently I hired your company to move my items into a second floor apartment. My initial contact with your company was pleasant however as the day went on there were more problems and disappointments. For one, I ended up paying a considerable amount more then I was quoted. During the move not one but two trucks broke down. During that time there were only two men moving my things, I had been charged out for three. At the end of the day they seemed to be more concerned with trying to fix the truck, instead of emptying it. After I was called and told that I was to receive some sort of compensation. To date I have not received anything. I've also noticed some major damage and would like to know how to go about filling a claim. Thank you for your prompt attention. Julia Bell I'm not sure why I have not got a response but I would like to open a insurance claim. If this matter is not addressed I will be contacting legal representation. Sent from my iPhone.
March 23, 2015
S.B.
South ozone park
The 2 people who came appeared and stated that they were still tired. Our appointment was at 10 am and I would have expected your staff to be ready to work. I used 1800 got junk in the past and they far exceeded the service provided by the "hunks". They did little to pack the truck to maximize it space. I was also disappointed that I was unaware of a service charge for the hunkers.
March 23, 2015
Y.R.
WESTBURY, NY
nice on the phone. Reliable. not gimmicky. fast. efficient. kind. nice follow up and little touches.
March 22, 2015
M.R.
HUNTINGTON STATION, NY
Very prompt and courteous service as I needed immediate help to move out.
March 21, 2015
L.K.
SMITHTOWN, NY
On time, quick and efficient.
March 21, 2015
T.D.
HUNTINGTON, NY
Very helpful on the telephone. Polite and friendly workers on site.