Powered by

College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1414 Reviews
623 New York Ave
Huntington, NY 11743
(631) 406-4888
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

August 28, 2015
J.E.
WILLISTON PARK, NY
Arrived on time, were very professional, and took great care of the wrapping items appropriately so they wouldn't get damaged. Was very pleased with their service.
August 28, 2015
R.J.A.
Oakland Gardens, NY
The two persons who handled the job were great : courteous, professional, and careful. My only complaint is that your fees are exorbitant. Mine was not a difficult job,and there were only about 12 items;the fee was going to be over $1,000 - truly outrageous. You need to adjusted your prices because I can't imagine using your company again for this reason alone (or recommending you).
August 27, 2015
K.B.
GARDEN CITY, NY
Your team was booked to also dissemble furniture and they did not have any tools at all. Apparently the tools were lost by another crew the day before. The crew that did my job worked very hard, but all they had was my handheld screw driver to use.
August 26, 2015
V.J.
Bohemia, NY
I was originally quoted $683 for a full load of items. Six guys with three trucks filled with other people's junk showed up. After a walk through of the goods I wanted removed, suddenly I was closed "closer to $900." When I was presented the bill at the end, AFTER everything had been removed, I was hit with a bill for $1428. What the heck is that nonsense!? I understand that they had to move furniture to remove some of the stuff, but they didn't bother to put the furniture back after they were done. I can't lift an entire dining room table by myself! I was in total sticker shock and trying to be polite when they left, but really, what a scam.
August 26, 2015
F.L.
Babylon, NY
They guys were friendly and efficient. They were extremely careful to not damage any walls or furniture in the house.
August 26, 2015
L.J.
East Williston, NY
Your crew was punctual, very friendly and helpful. I gave them a difficult task of removing an old freezer (from the 1960's) in the basement, that was very heavy and they performed admirably.
August 26, 2015
Aquino, Margaret
Smithtown, NY
The guys wee very polite and worked extremely hard moving us. They were also very careful with our things. We recommend them highly.
August 25, 2015
Modeen, Tom
MIDDLE ISLAND, NY
The entire crew was outstanding,prompt, efficient, clean and respectful. They cleaned out two truck loads of articles from my home in under an hour. The best part is they work closely with Good Will so somebody can make use of what I cannot. High marks!
August 25, 2015
N.S.
CENTER MORICHES, NY
The guys were intelligent and did not need a lot of direction.
August 22, 2015
H.J.
NORTHPORT, NY
Its great very professional.
August 22, 2015
C.K.
Medford, NY
The young men who took my furniture were polite and easy to work with. They were professional yet personal. Also, I called on a Wednesday and they were there the next day and they were on time.
August 22, 2015
M.L.
The workers were courteous, pleasant, hard-working and efficient. We were impressed.
August 21, 2015
M.B.
Babylon, NY
Reliability. Professional & courteous.
August 20, 2015
P.J.
MERRICK, NY
Very friendly movers, courteous and quick.
August 20, 2015
M.A.
Islip Terrace, NY
Friendly, fast and efficient service. The guys were prompt and careful with items.
August 20, 2015
O.M.
Huntington Station, NY
The movers told me that they were done loading the van at the starting location, but they left several of their items all over the back yard and in one of the bedrooms. I had to tell them 3 times to load a filing cabinet, and they left a pile of things in the middle of the bedroom. At the destination, they left my vacuum cleaner sitting on a city street corner as they made trips with other items. I moved the vacuum myself so it wouldn't be stolen. My new super is irate because of damage caused by the movers to the interior walls of the building. And several of my items did not even make it in to my new apartment. I called several times to report this, and the location manager was rude to me, saying the missing items must be in boxes I didn't unpack yet. He called me the next day to inform me that half of the missing items were found in their Islandia, NY warehouse. One of the movers discovered his mistake upon returning to the warehouse and hid the undelivered items in a corner without telling anyone. The manager told me I could pick up the items myself, or though he could deliver my missing items to me, but it would take a few more days because I moved 30 miles away. I drove out of my way to pick up my undelivered items myself. The rest of my items still have not been found. Some of my items that were delivered are damaged, missing parts and pieces, making them unusable or in need of significant repair. This is the most unprofessional moving company I have ever dealt with and it's a wonder you are still in business. You robbed me of $850 to do a shoddy, careless job and lose many of my things. I will tell everyone I know not to use your company, and you will be reported to the Better Business Bureau for the deplorable business practices that seem to be commonplace in your company. After my move, I was left stressed, horrified, disgusted, and taken advantage of because of your company. Your company has done nothing to make things right. This is an absolutely disgusting business. What a nightmare.
August 19, 2015
M.K.
Oyster Bay, NY
They were very professional and nice. Did a good job moving; however, the refrigerator would not fit our door and they tried getting it through but scraped up the whole front and is now ruined.
August 19, 2015
C.L.
Eastport, NY
The movers were very friendly and eager to please.
August 19, 2015
H.P.
Port Jefferson Station, NY
On time, pleasant and friendly, thorough.
August 19, 2015
M.V.
EAST NORTHPORT, NY
quick and efficient service