Powered by

College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1176 Reviews
623 New York Ave
Huntington, NY 11743
(631) 406-4888
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 25, 2015
D.M.C.
They were very efficient, helpful dismantling pieces that were cumbersome and fragile. They were punctual and cautious with all of my furniture.
May 25, 2015
S.A.
FARMINGVILLE, NY
The service is an awesome idea. Very helpful under short term high stress conditions. However I would have given a 9-10 rating if the value ratio to junk haul off was more reasonable. I am experienced in demo work and "packing" a dumpster. Your men are either not very adept at this skill OR they are trained to leave large empty pockets in the truck so the actual amount of junk placed in the dumpster is less then what could be properly fitted into the container. The service is an awesome idea. Very helpful under short term high stress conditions. However I would have given a 9-10 rating if the value ratio to junk haul off was more reasonable. I am experienced in demo work and "packing" a dumpster. Your men are either not very adept at this skill OR they are trained to leave large empty pockets in the truck so the actual amount of junk placed in the dumpster is less then what could be properly fitted into the container. I had more junk to haul away the next day and I called the competition because I wanted to see if this was a industry practice or just specific to your men. 1-800-got-junk also under filled and poorly packed the truck the same way. In both cases with some maneuvering of the debris and some breaking up items I could have fit several more items into the truck. I understand your business has a model to follow to maximize profits. However, stating you will charge "x" amount for a "Full" truck and then leaving many gaps and spaces in the truck is not exactly true advertising. In the future I would only pay to have a drop off dumpster that I can "pack" properly rather than hiring a junk hauler that will purposefully undertake and then charge me for a full truck.
May 23, 2015
Ziet, Richard
NEW HYDE PARK, NY
The entire experience from end-to-end was just about perfect. The setup was easy...just call up to arrange everything in an instant...no hassle. Everyone was extremely courteous. As they told me, I got a call 30 minutes before the movers arrived. They were prompt, courteous, and packed/moved everything with ease. They took great care to make sure everything was wrapped and they moved stuff making sure nothing was scratched. Overall, a great experience.
May 23, 2015
M.K.
East Northport, NY
called before they came,said they would arrive in 20 - 3o min and did everyone polite ,fast and efficient in removing items
May 23, 2015
R.P.
COMMACK, NY
Excellent service and moving. The men very professional and polite(nick and I think Paul) definitely will recommend. Thank you for a good job
May 23, 2015
Mosher , Sheryl
Kings Park, NY
Louis & Luke were Excellent at cleaning up our garage. They were strategic in setting up our garage as a moving pod for our move to Florida. They were very impressive in moving large heavy book cases and a credenza. They were polite, professional 7 friendly. Their work was worth every penny.
May 22, 2015
R.L.
Westbury, NY
You were very polite and efficient.
May 22, 2015
M.M.
Prompt, courteous and efficient. They did a very good job
May 21, 2015
Vanschoor, Tara
NORTHPORT, NY
All I had to do was point the guys in the right direction and they did the heavy lifting.
May 21, 2015
M.C.
EAST SETAUKET, NY
Quick, easy, and the staff was polite and very helpful
May 20, 2015
C.R.
Patchogue, NY
Easy and quick
May 19, 2015
Weatherford, John
Wantagh, NY
Service was great and you team of Anthony Tim matt Tyler Eric ,, were great. Thanks for the service,, we will use you again. John w
May 19, 2015
R.L.
Medford, NY
Jessie and Eric were Great!
May 19, 2015
B.K.
Long Beach, NY
Easy to schedule, transparent on pricing, always friendly and on-time service
May 19, 2015
A.P.
FRANKLIN SQUARE, NY
Incorrect estimate - incorrect window time given - damaged weather stripping on patio door - disrespectful employee - not informed of added charges when job was done - left basement in a disarray. Based on this experience, I would never recommend College Hunks to anyone in the future.
May 19, 2015
Cavano, Joseph
Calverton, NY
Everything! The two young men who came to our home were the finest, most politer and efficient men one could ask to do business with! Would gladly recommend the company, and these two outstanding fine young men!
May 19, 2015
R.E.
HUNTINGTON, NY
All aspects
May 19, 2015
Forgione, Margaret
Westbury, NY
Guys were totally awesome and super professional
May 18, 2015
R.M.
Little Neck, NY
These guys were great. They kept me informed every step of the way, were extremely professional and the price was great! I assumed that the price would go up once the job was done and it did not. i will not hesitate to use them again and recommend them.
May 18, 2015
W.J.
Locust Valley, NY
Forgot to take something I had pointed out to them and didn't clean up little pieces of the debris they had dropped on the way from the back yard to the truck and in the driveway by the truck. I think the first team that helped me 4/19/2014 spoiled me. Along with being very nice, polite, helpful,careful and efficient, they raked the back yard area where they had removed the debris, cleaned the pathway they had taken from the back yard to the truck and swept the driveway before leaving. They bagged the trash they had raked and swept and took that with them also. My back yard and driveway, in general was cleaner when they left than when they had arrived. Both this most recent experience on May 9th and one I had with a team back on April 20, 2014 were disappointing, when compared to that 1st team. The young men have always been very pleasant and polite, not as thorough and meticulous as my first experience. I also am beginning to question your pricing methods. Although CHHJ are more inexpensive than other companies, this time I was charged for a full load, when, had the debris been loaded, stacked or arranged more efficiently it probably would have been 3/4 of a load. I felt that because it was their last stop late on a Saturday afternoon they weren't as committed to providing the best service possible. I will continue to use CHHJ in the future, but will be a bit more present and supervise more carefully. Thank you. Joan