Powered by

College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   674 Reviews
801 E 6th St.
Little Rock, AR 72202
(501) 377-9979
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

April 29, 2015
W.S.
Conway, AR
The guys did a great job on my move.
April 29, 2015
C.S.
North Little Rock, AR
Reliable
April 23, 2015
C.C.
Little Rock, AR
I made the reservation a few weeks back. As the time drew nearer, I did not have to call to double check. I received a text message, then a call to followup. Pickup and delivery went exactly as it was supposed to on both ends (Little Rock and Fayetteville).
April 22, 2015
Moore, Phillip
North Little Rock, AR
Very nice young men, on time, courteous, helpful.
April 22, 2015
K.K.
Cabot, AR
I scheduled a FREE packing appointment for Saturday, April 4th between 9am - 11am and no one showed up. I called to get an ETA, Estimated Time of Arrival? The dispatcher stated she would call and someone will call back shortly. I received a call from Noland the owner. He stated their was a communication error and he did not understand why an appointment was needed. Seriously?!? The free appointment was needed to assess all items I wanted College Hunks to pack for me and provide me with a price quote to ultimately give this company additional business. Noland stated the job sounded small PLUS there was no one available to meet with us because he was out of town and the other two "quoters" were out on moving jobs. I was flying into Arkansas from Virginia and made this very clear to Noland ... My schedule is very tight. He assured me everything will be "Stress Free" ... NOT SO!!! I was called 2 1/2 hours early on my April 9th moving date, with the movers requesting to come early because they completed their previous job earlier than expected. Considering College Hunks stood us up for the "packing" appointment, I was left to pack things myself on a very limited time schedule. When I expressed to them, They could not come early, I needed that time to pack and organize my belongings, the mover began to cut my sentences off, his tone became loud and condescending and once again I am infuriated at this company for NOT adhering to the scheduled time they gave me in advance. I have used two other companies in this area, although they cost a little more, I can honestly say "I would much rather pay the extra money for accountability, respect, and a REAL Stress Free Move. Also, Noland offered to pay for the extra time to pack my items should I allow the movers to show up 2 hours early. However, they (the movers) made it very clear that they were not staying any longer than their 2 hours. In fact, an hour and 40 minutes into the move, they literally just starting throwing my items into boxes in which I had to take out and ask them to wrap them and repack them. As they were leaving the short man, whom had an ego as big as moon, stated as he was leaving, "you sounded crazy on the phone." REALLY?!?!? You yell at me because you did not adhere to your schedule. I demanded you will listen to me and not continuously cut me off as I am speaking and you call a Paying Customer Crazy?!?!? I will be CRAZY to use this company again!
April 16, 2015
C.N.
Little Rock, AR
Pricing was too high for labor. Otherwise it was a great experience.
April 14, 2015
M.G.M.
Little Rock, AR
Very effectient and helpful.
April 13, 2015
P.S.
Little Rock, AR
The guys were super friendly and hard working-- they didn't waste time and got the job done which I really appreciated.
April 12, 2015
H.J.
Little Rock, AR
not a good moving experience. They were inexperienced loading a storage facility properly - properly stacking, properly watching what they were doing - 5 tubs came crashing down on top of each other because they stacked such heavy things 5 things high on top of a box marked Curtains and Towels - a soft box. Was a disaster - broke dishes...haven't even got to open up all the tubs to see what else broke. I ended up trying to figure out how to stack the unit the best...nothing like the movers I had in Vegas or moving from Little Rock that knew best how to stack a moving van, unload it and stack amazingly in a unit - with no supervision..that is what I was looking for and did NOT get. So will never use again.
April 11, 2015
R.J.
Little Rock, AR
The very nice young men who came to haul the items away; and the fact they took all the items that were way more than I had estimated them to be; I loved being able to schedule the service online and appreciated the text from chjj the morning they were scheduled and even more they came exactly when they said they would!
April 10, 2015
Palade, Christine
Little Rock, AR
Thar's just it "stress free" Thanks you
April 9, 2015
M.D.L.
North Little Rock, AR
All of the boxes weren't labeled so we were stuck having to go through everything one by one! Items per room were not boxed accordingly. Screws to the bed were missing. And several other complaints!
April 7, 2015
S.M.
Benton, AR
The young men that came over were very friendly and professional.
April 7, 2015
S.B.
North Little Rock, AR
They were friendly and got the job done quick
April 6, 2015
W.S.
Little Rock, AR
I had Trevon, James, and Justin and all three of the guys were great! Very professional and helpful with the entire move. I will definitely use your company again and recommend it to my friends! Thanks for doing such an outstanding job!
April 6, 2015
C.S.
Little Rock, AR
The service was fast,friendly and the guys made sure they did exactly what I wanted.
April 3, 2015
D.T.
Little Rock, AR
Moving people were great.
April 1, 2015
C.C.
Maumelle, AR
The hunks were very professional and did a great job
March 31, 2015
M.H.L.
North Little Rock, AR
Professional, courteous movers; lots of communication
March 31, 2015
H.G.
North Little Rock, AR
Courteous movers. Very dependable.