Powered by

College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   656 Reviews
801 E 6th St.
Little Rock, AR 72202
(501) 377-9979
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 31, 2015
M.H.L.
North Little Rock, AR
Professional, courteous movers; lots of communication
March 31, 2015
H.G.
North Little Rock, AR
Courteous movers. Very dependable.
March 29, 2015
B.M.
Little Rock, AR
The people that came to pick up the furniture were very knowledgeable, professional, and kind. They very quickly removed the furniture without touching the walls or the door frame. They arrived after the phone call, within the scheduled time frame.
March 29, 2015
H.D.
Mayflower, AR
Your truck broke down about 1/2 mile from my house. Your guys walked to my house I then drove them and my junk back to their truck and they loaded the stuff into the truck. Unfortunately, they abandened the broken down truck right where it had stopped running. They did mange to get the truck to the side of the road but left it there overnight. Late Saturday morning someone from your office here in Little Rock called me on my mobile phone and told me that people in my negborhood had called the police about the truck parked on the side of our road. The guy on the phone then asked me if the truck was really a problem and what should he do about it. I told him it was a real problem because our road is very narrow. I also told that guy that he should tow the truck. The guy on the phone then said he had planned on leaving the truck where it was until he could get the replacement parts, at which time I said it had to be towed. The guy on the phone then spent several minutes discussing the different options until he realized that towing was the only option and he hung up. They got the truck moved mid afternoon Saturday but not until a couple of my negbors had made complaints to my self about what an inconvenience it was to have the truck parked where it was. Over all this has been a terrible experience not at all worth the 107.64 I paid. In fact I think this is a story no else would believe.
March 25, 2015
H.P.
Little Rock, AR
Stress free and the men were very pleasant and helpful
March 24, 2015
Goellner, Joseph
Little Rock, AR
How can removing construction debris be a pleasant experience? These three young guys call while en route to let me know that they were on their way. They showed up as promised, looking and acting as polite and professional as you would want. Then they busted their butts moving trash from our renovation project, from the house to their truck, all the time acting like three buddies having fun, while in support of the group effort to get it done. This Little Rock team couldn't have been better. We will definitely call College Hunks the next time we need help.
March 20, 2015
Humphries, Barry
North Little Rock, AR
Our move was totally STRESS FREE!!! The movers wrapped all of our furniture well and I haven't found one scratch on any of my furniture. The price was very fair too!
March 18, 2015
S.E.
Sherwood, AR
The movers scratched up my refrigerator moving it into my new house, and broke the hose for the water on the refrigerator. My new laminate floors were ruined in my laundry room of my old house due to the movers unhooking the washing machine and leaving huge puddles of water. The only thing the local branch would fix is the hose. Also the movers used language that I didn't feel was appropriate in front of my two year old. I don't need to hear how he got hit in the "balls".
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
March 19, 2015
Elizabeth, I apologize on behalf of my team who used offensive language and made you feel uncomfortable and will have a conversation with them today. When I found out the water line had broke I made a phone call that day and had the problem fixed 1 day later. As far as the water leaking I am checking in with my insurance company today and will follow up as soon as I hear anything. Thank you for voicing your concerns and we look forward to become a better company because of them.
March 16, 2015
S.L.
NORTH LITTLE ROCK, AR
They were very timely and it made the process very stress-free.
March 16, 2015
Hook, Susan
Bryant, AR
Reliable, prompt and professional!
March 11, 2015
J.K.
Little Rock, AR
Great service but little pricey for the stuff I had
March 10, 2015
Peters, Donna
Benton, AR
Everything, but my favorite part was the courtesy call I received from each gentleman the morning of the move.
March 2, 2015
W.T.
My first impression of the guys is that they were very professional but as I watched them work, I started getting more and more concerned. I didn't have very much to move for a 2 bedroom apartment: 1 bedroom suite, two sofas, a chair, an exercise bike, entertainment center, a piece of glass, a small bookcase, and 3-tier shelf. Therefore when the 3 guys showed up, I felt it shouldn't be any problem getting it completed within 2 hours. He also said they would pad the truck and not wrap the furniture in order to save time. I said this was fine as long as they didn't damage the furniture. He then proceeded to point out every nick each piece of furniture had on it. I believe the guys felt they could take their time and sometimes even played around and were very loud at time while working. As it got closer to 2 hours, I just decided to move whatever they'd packed up and leave some of the other items behind. When I left the apartment and headed to my car, I noticed two of the guys outside goofing off, trying to see who could touch the top of the carports. I feel because it was 3 guys and they had so little to move, they took advantage of the two hour minimum and took their time. However, this didn't work in their favor. Since I had already set my budget, it just meant they would get a smaller tip. I gave the tip the to main guy who asked me to make the check out to him. I hope he divided it among the three of them. Lastly, they should also understand that most people know every nick on their furniture. Therefore, it is easy to notice a "new" blemish. I noticed a couple of things that weren't there before but didn't say anything because there is no way to prove it. Thus, the best I can do, is write a review to prevent others from experiencing the same fate.
February 28, 2015
Cole, Wendy
Mabelvale, AR
Corey and Justin were very polite, friendly, helpful, and professional. It really was stress-free and they did a great job.
February 27, 2015
D.L.
Little Rock
Very friendly and get the job done efficiently.
February 27, 2015
Harbour, Carol
Little Rock, AR
They were fast , efficient and did everything they said they would do. I would recommend them and also use again.
February 16, 2015
Fujiwara, Toshifumi
Their job is so quick, and they are nice guys. I really recommend!
February 16, 2015
M.M.
Benton
Didn't have to wait long for a time slot, they came when expected, and did a thorough job.
February 16, 2015
F.G.
The movers came earlier than our scheduled time. The movers were polite and friendly. Although we had heavy pieces needing to be moved they kept a smile on their face and did their jobs without making us feel like it was an inconvenience for them.
February 13, 2015
T.S.
LITTLE ROCK, AR
The guys were very nice and took very good care of my items