Powered by

College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Austin, TX Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   562 Reviews
1120 West Howard Ln. Suite 1
Austin, TX 78753
(512) 865-6500
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

September 4, 2015
M.S.
Austin, TX
The friendly nature of the workers
September 3, 2015
A.J.
Austin, TX
Everyone was very responsive, we received quick service, your communication is fantastic and it was stress-free and easy to use!
September 2, 2015
A.D.
Austin, TX
Available on one day's notice, on-time, phone call when on the way, efficient service
September 1, 2015
Sanchez, Laura
Austin, TX
The positive attitude of Travis and helper, they were efficient and organized. Good service and good price. Will talk them up at work. I see many customers daily at Conn's and I will recommend you.
August 31, 2015
S.B.
Austin, TX
Showed up on time, were very polite, estimate was quick and fair, the guys were also very neat and went about the moving very quickly, took care not to damage anything they were loading or anything in my house.
August 28, 2015
J.M.
Austin, TX
I had an estimate from your website, that showed the amount of things that I was having removed (my items were less than the items shown on the estimate). But when the College Junk rep showed up, and gave me a quote that was more than TWICE the estimate. I showed him the online estimate, and he said he hadn't seen it and "the website wasn't right"...what?! I felt like I was being worked, so I told him to leave... then he started coming down on price. We had to haggle for 15 minutes to get him to a reasonable price, which was still alot more than the website estimate. Doing business with College Junk felt like a Mexican Flea Market negotiation, which is not what customers want.
August 26, 2015
Z.S.
Austin, TX
Be cheaper but aside from that I'm happy
August 25, 2015
Mitchell, Ellen
Austin, TX
The guys I worked with this last week (hauling and then moving)were terrific. They were punctual, professional,and friendly. Also, incredibly efficient. I wish I could recall all of their names to recommend them personally. They made everything so much easier.
August 24, 2015
H.E.
Leander, TX
The movers that showed up were terrific and very fast. Unfortunantly, the job I scheduled was supposed to begin at 11AM yet the crew was delayed on their previous job. The crew wasn't able to show up until 6PM which was pretty annoying since I just waited around all day.
August 24, 2015
C.R.
Austin, TX
Communication!
August 22, 2015
F.K.
Austin, TX
Prompt, courteous, and efficient
August 22, 2015
T.E.
Austin, TX
Fast, efficient and friendly.
August 21, 2015
B.C.
Roundrock, TX
Work ethic was wonderful, they were helpful, and professional. We liked the guys very much.
August 20, 2015
W.E.
Austin, TX
It turned out to be a lot more expensive than I thought, and things were confusing! The company is called College Hunks Hauling Junk, and you say you haul junk, but apparently everything was supposed to be boxed or bagged up? Your people packed the big furniture items first, but then there was less room for the junk, which was harder for me to get rid of than furniture.
August 18, 2015
B.M.
Austin, TX
The most surprising thing: Y'all really employ college hunks! (Ricky and Logan were fantastic.) Here's what I liked about your company: *Scheduling was easy. *Your movers were awesome -- polite, good at their jobs, on-time, and fast. I was super impressed and pleased with all aspects of this move. Will definitely use you on my next move.
August 18, 2015
Huntington, Mary
Austin, TX
The work occurred just as explained on the phone. All info given by me was read back to me for accuracy, the free estimate was scheduled to occur later that afternoon, and a confirmation email was sent to me with all the previously relayed information. Within an hour I received a phone call from one of the two men dispatched. They arrived on time and after accessing the job to be done, gave me a very reasonable quote to perform the work. The work was completed as agreed and took less time than expected. Both young men were polite, professional, and took great care to insure my floors and other antique furniture were protected as they used the correct (appliance) dolly to remove a large, heavy, double door fridge from the home. Based on my very positive experience, I will recommend "College Hunks" to my friends and will be using them in the future when it is time to move from my current location. Mary Huntington
August 18, 2015
M.L.
Austin, TX
Easy, stress-free...I will recommend and use this service again.
August 18, 2015
R.T.
Leander, TX
Gentlemen worked extremely hard for us!! Amazing service. Easiest move ever!!
August 15, 2015
G.M.
Austin, TX
They called me early to make sure I was ready.
August 10, 2015
K.B.
Austin, TX
Fairly expensive for the amount of furniture moved