Powered by

College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Austin, TX Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   519 Reviews
1120 West Howard Ln. Suite 1
Austin, TX 78753
(512) 865-6500
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

August 3, 2015
B.A.
Austin, TX
Easy to book online. Fast and professional service.
August 3, 2015
M.R.
Austin, TX
Easy to set up move, showed up as promised, 2 movers did a good job and were friendly and easy to work with.
August 3, 2015
R.K.
Austin, TX
Cost a bit less.
July 31, 2015
M.H.
Austin, TX
They arrived on time, moved and unloaded the items quickly and professionally. Plus, they were very friendly, personable young men. We have used both the hauling service and the moving service this month, and I would definitely use the services again.
July 31, 2015
S.K.
Austin, TX
My "hunks" we're absolutely amazing, really hardworking, respectful, and really considerate. They made the moving experience as stress-free as it could be.
July 30, 2015
M.R.
Austin, TX
prompt and fast
July 30, 2015
H.S.
Austin, TX
Easy to work with, on time and friendly
July 30, 2015
H.J.
Austin, TX
Improve coordination between the people scheduling the service, and those providing it. I had to call and email several times to get the certificate of insurance my condo required for the move-in. After I finally got the certificate, I discovered I was being charged extra for it - no mention when I requested it. Also I was scheduled for an 11 AM to 1 PM arrival time but the morning of the move, received a text telling me the arrival time was between noon and 2 PM. The movers themselves did a great job, very careful and they worked hard. So polite too!
July 28, 2015
Umphrey, Barbara
Austin, TX
Logan and Bryce were great. We were very please with their performance. I would recommend College Hunks to everyone. They were a great help.
July 28, 2015
H.K.
Austin, TX
The two guys showed up late, and they said they weren't used to moving, only hauling junk. We had hired movers to unload a truck, and they weren't fast, efficient, or seemed to understand how. When I brought this up with the manager, he asked me to be patient and understand that the guys had been working since 7am that morning. It is the manager's responsibility to make sure the men that are hired are given proper breaks and working hours, not mine. Also, the manager said they would send a third person, and I had to call twice to inform them that indeed a third person had not shown up. The third mover eventually showed up about 2 hours past the time they were supposed to be there.
July 28, 2015
F.J.
Cedar Park, TX
I have been apprehensive about dumping stuff from the house, but the College Hunks Hauling has made it easier to get rid of things I haven't used and just occupying space. Its nice to have items removed and more space. Thank you.
July 28, 2015
Gordin, Kirill
Round Rock, TX
The most efficient and polite movers I have ever met! Very courteous, very fast, these guys went above and beyond! I am really grateful for their help!
July 27, 2015
K.K.
Georgetown, TX
I called in the morning and they were able to come pick up our junk the same afternoon! Saved us from having to move it back into the garage or rent a truck and take it to the dump ourselves. And, the guys who arrived, were extremely friendly, courteous, and fast. We've recommended your service to quite a few people already.
July 25, 2015
S.D.
Austin, TX
Good clean service......did not want to have to negotiate but that is the position you put me in
July 25, 2015
Henriksen, Jamie
Round Rock, TX
Friendly staff and extremely helpful. A pleasure to have moving our belongings and would recommend to everyone!!
July 24, 2015
J.S.
Manor, TX
Too expensive for 1 or 2 items
July 24, 2015
Volenec, Christian
Austin, TX
The gentlemen we met were eager, cautious and courteous and they moved everything we needed to be removed quickly and with kid gloves. Thanks again, Guys!
July 24, 2015
C.C.
Austin, TX
The 800 number representative was great about explaining the process. The truck guys were right on time and super friendly. I'm especially happy that you guys make use of the junk rather than dumping it all. It's such a valuable service you offer. Thanks!
July 24, 2015
W.A.
Spicewood, TX
Dylan and Samuel had great customer service skills. This is more important, in my opinion, than pure brawn. Both were reasonable, explained everything, and negotiated a very fair price. Dylan, especially, took the lead and demonstrated a maturity far beyond his years. If these 2 young men are representative of your company, you are doing very well indeed. Thanks.
July 23, 2015
R.E.
Austin, TX
You call and they can come on the same day. They even can come earlier and always call ahead of time to let you know they are on the way. They sweep the place clean after they have removed all the junk for a very reasonable price.