Powered by

College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   237 Reviews
6835 Dayton Springfield Rd
Enon, OH 45323
(937) 412-1100
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 12, 2015
Urbana, OH
Guys were friendly even though my dog gave one a little pay attention to me nip on the butt.
October 6, 2015
Xenia, OH
It seemed as if the movers weren't using the easiest methods to move things up the stairs. Perhaps more training would be in order.
October 6, 2015
Dayton, OH
Pad the dolly and secure heavy it on the dolly.
October 5, 2015
Springfield, OH
When I called to book I was told there would be 3 movers, only 2 showed up. After an hour a third guy was dropped off not sure why he basically stood around. 2 of them really didn't know how to move things they had to ask the one guy how to get thing into the house. I'm very, very disappointed! I could go on but would rather talk to someone about my all of my issues.
September 30, 2015
Fairborn, OH
Was told there would be 3 movers, the third mover was 40 minutes late (although I was only charged the rate of 2 movers for that time) Also, I signed that nothing was broken but of course it would take hours to check every box. After unpacking I realized there were 6 dishes broken. I was moving from an apartment to a storage unit and a house. I had everything planned so that everything that went in the storage unit was set aside in a separate pile. Once we got to the storage unit I had to go in the truck and help them determine what needed to go in the storage unit. This was frustrating considering I took the time to have all of my belongings divided up between storage and the house. Even after that, there were a few items they did not correctly put in the storage unit and ended up at the house. The movers were very nice and friendly but considering the mistakes I will go with 2 men and a truck next time. Although they only use 2 guys instead of 3, I used them in the past and they had no issues remembering what went in storage and what went to the final location.
September 19, 2015
Fairborn, OH
the guys were on time and very friendly. They kept saying "yes ma'am". They didn't have to say ma'am, but they did. In this day and age I feel it shows respect.
September 17, 2015
New Carlisle, OH
The drivers were very nice, friendly, and polite! They were also very prompt. If I ever need to have anything hauled off again, I will use College Hunks again!
September 16, 2015
Dayton, OH
You can schedule a pickup for the next day or two instead of waiting weeks for other charities to schedule time for you
September 14, 2015
Dayton, OH
In hindsight, I should have opened all the cabinets getting moved so the team would better understand what they were moving and how best to handle/load.
September 12, 2015
Murakami, Craig
Kettering, OH
Hard working. Kind Courteous . Good value.
September 12, 2015
Dayton, OH
Thoroughness, details, clean-up. The guys took two brush piles away for me; however, anything that wasn't clearly in the pile didn't qualify for their truck. Brush and sticks nearby but off to the side were left behind--even a couple of good-sized branches. The main pile of brush was lying on a finished lawn. If I had done the job, I would have raked that area clean. In the end, I was glad that most of my debris was gone, but when I finished cleaning up I had two huge contractor-size bags full to dispose of myself.
September 7, 2015
Beavercreek, OH
The two workers did not introduce themselves to me, but other than that, everything was fine.
September 4, 2015
Springfield, OH
Courteous and professional. Worked very hard for two hours removing heavy items from my backyard. Will definitely use this company again.
September 4, 2015
Fairborn, OH
My futon was taken apart and four people couldn't fix it. One of the movers bled on my bed, and the owner's wife accused me of being the one bleeding, essentially calling me a liar. She was going to have her husband, the owner, talk to me about my bloody bed. Of course he hasn't called. I've never been treated so badly and paid this much for the privilege. Their "customer service" is severely lacking.
August 27, 2015
Dayton, OH
Price was right (cheaper than those other guys), your workers were very polite and worked quickly. I was very pleased with their work.
August 26, 2015
Dayton, OH
A treasured item broken because mover dropped box by trying to carry two large boxes, dropped couch, washer and other boxes all because the one guy did not want to wait for his partner. Then he laughed about the broken item. My daughter was heartbroken that her deceased grandmothers click was broken.
August 21, 2015
Yellow Springs, OH
It's exactly that: stress free.
August 21, 2015
Kiernan, David
South Charleston, OH
Very quick, same day service.
August 20, 2015
Dayton, OH
It was quick and they were both very polite.
August 18, 2015
Fairborn, OH
provide disposable "booties" to protect carpets.