Powered by

College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   157 Reviews
6835 Dayton Springfield Rd
Enon, OH 45323
(937) 412-1100
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 30, 2015
M.K.
Dayton, OH
While the three movers we had were very friendly, there were several things that happened that would prevent me from using CHHJ again or recommending them. - they were very slow; the estimate for a 3 bed apartment(we packed ourselves) was 4 hours, but it took 11 hours. The stairs at the original house were wet/slippery but even if that added an extra hour of loading, going from 5 hours to 11 hours is unreasonable. They walked very slowly between trips and spent a lot of time inside the truck. - they admitted they only had one dolley and were slowed down by that - one of the three movers cancelled last-minute due to a car accident, and the backup mover that came could only carry one box at a time. This same guy lost several screws when taking apart the beds, so my husband had to go get new screws during the move. The mover said 'they probably just fell out in the truck or on the lawn.' - not everything from our 3 bed apartment fit in the truck; so we had to go back the next day and do three roundtrips of our own with our SUV. We know everything should have fit because when we moved to Dayton, that exact load fit in a slightly Smaller truck. - several items were damaged; my office desk had particle board pulled apart rather than unscrewed so it's not salvageable. There are also gouges in that desk and on a night stand, a broken lamp, and a dresser with scratches. - one missing item; I will not pursue this because I have absolutely no proof. But the only thing missing from the move is a diamond pendant. It was the only expensive piece of jewelry that I left with my costume jewelry in a drawer, so it is my fault I did not hand-carry it. But at some point during the move, the pendant was removed from the chain. Although I wouldn't use CHHJ of Dayton again, Julie (the customer service person) was excellent. She was very responsive during all communications. She agreed that the service was sub-par that day and discounted our move. She was very understanding, and I know that the issues we had that day were not her fault.
March 30, 2015
K.C.
Dayton, OH
Great phone follow up and easy scheduling
March 27, 2015
O.M.
West Carollton, OH
The movers were late, slow, and completely innapropriate.
March 24, 2015
A.R.
Springboro, OH
very professional and hardworking crew!
March 23, 2015
Culbertson, Joseph
Englewood, OH
The people were super. Nicest guys. Quick clean and excellent service.
March 11, 2015
Tschirhart, John
Kettering OH, OH
Competent, hard-working and willing to go the extra mile.
March 11, 2015
B.E.
Beavercreek, OH
One of my pieces of furniture was damaged, the carpet in my new apartment was stained and the movers worked to "fulfill" the estimate that the manager indicated was heavily "padded." In other words they dragged their feet and wasted my time and money.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving of Dayton, OH
March 11, 2015
I contacted Ms. Barber on Monday, March 9 to see what we could do to satisfy her situation. The damage is a red stain on the lower side (near floor) of her light wood entertainment center. She advised me that she would have someone experienced in wood work look at the stain and then send me a written estimate on the repairs. The small red smudge on her carpet will be assessed by her apartment complex office and we will receive a written estimate on that as well. I let Ms. Barber know on March 9 that College Hunks of Dayton would make every reasonable attempt to recover from her damages.
March 2, 2015
W.L.
Dayton, OH
Very nice employees. Called ahead of time and during the move to make sure it was going well.
February 26, 2015
L.A.
FRANKLIN, OH
The estimate meeting went smoothly and the representative was very knowledgeable. The day of the move went smoothly. The movers were very respectful of the staff and busyness of the office. The price was very reasonable and came in under the estimate. The phone communication verifying arrival times were right on schedule. This is a very respectful and professional business that was easy to work with from the beginning to the end of the move.
February 25, 2015
T.J.
DAYTON, OH
Absolutely excellent service. They came, they saw, they went to work and didn't stop until all was done. Very personable young men. Couldn't be more pleased.
February 25, 2015
H.D.
Dayton, OH
The technician was very helpful and made the process of getting rid of my junk easier than I thought it would be.
February 24, 2015
Hollencamp, Carla
Dayton, OH
Very polite, efficient and affordable
February 23, 2015
G.C.
Tipp City, OH
Driver tried to cancel the move due to increment weather. However, the roads were clear and school was in session. Manager corrected the issue and the moved continued late afternoon. So instead of moving in 1-day it was over a 2-day time span. The movers were very good.
February 18, 2015
Black , Kathy
Dayton, OH
Everyone was very professional and courteous from the young lady who took the call from the guys who hauled my junk. The price was reasonable and I wii calling them to assist with upcoming spring projects. My husband and I were very pleased.
February 14, 2015
H.L.
Dayton
The guys were on time, friendly, and professional. Very careful about walls and floors. No knicks or scratches while moving extremely large and heavy furniture from second floor to their truck. We were very pleased with the work done. Thank you.
February 11, 2015
F.P.
Dayton, OH
they were good with the service of the removal of furniture
February 3, 2015
B.D.
Fairborn, OH
Courteous, called a day ahead of time because they wanted to get it done (before cold weather came in), took a roll of carpet I saw as an afterthought.
January 15, 2015
W.J.
Springfield
You were right on time, you did the job quickly with little mess and no stress...for us anyway. You were a little more expensive than I thought, but I certainly had no complaints about your service. i will recommend you to family and friends.
January 1, 2015
B.J.
NEW CARLISLE, OH
AS announced your serice is stress free. The people are very professional,courteous and considerate.The work was completed in a timely manner. I will definitely use them in the future.
December 28, 2014
Mc Cutcheon, Will
Springfield
The team had a can do attitude and were nice and friendly to deal with.