Powered by

College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   601 Reviews
13919 Flint Rock Rd.
Rockville, VA 20853
(703) 722-8800
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 26, 2015
Miles, Virginia
Reston, VA
We were very pleased with your service. The young men were quick and efficient in removing our junk. We would certainly use them again. Thanks, Virginia Miles
May 25, 2015
M.J.
Bristow, VA
It was quick.
May 21, 2015
J.J.
Mc Lean, VA
Easy to schedule, super quick appointment (the next business day after I called, nice friendly workers
May 21, 2015
W.J.
Sterling, VA
The guys were fast and very helpful. They explained everything well and were friendly, polite and professional.
May 16, 2015
F.S.
Manassas, VA
Timely service and very neat.
May 12, 2015
N.J.
Chantilly, VA
The guys were great!
May 7, 2015
G.P.
Reston, VA
Easy booking...excellent communication and service
May 5, 2015
B.B.
VIENNA, VA
Everything! The whole process was incredibly easy. The guys who hauled stuff off were professional, polite, and prompt. Great experience!
May 5, 2015
A.N.
Mc Lean, VA
Professional, ontime
May 5, 2015
S.C.
Reston, VA
Prompt courteous service. Thought the price was reasonable. Really nice that they take just about anything. That's a big plus.
May 4, 2015
Merrill, Tiga
Manassas, VA
The movers were very courteous and professional. I also liked that the company supports the community Goodwill effort and college bound young adults.
May 4, 2015
M.J.
Vienna, VA
The guys were pleasant and polite.
April 28, 2015
Howard, Christine
Leesburg, VA
Fast response to request for service. Came on time. Clean and respectable. Professional. Fast.
April 28, 2015
A.B.
Vienna, VA
Very prompt, friendly and professional service. They went beyond the call of duty in moving my sofa.
April 24, 2015
B.S.
Herndon, VA
The entire process is efficient and effective.
April 23, 2015
S.K.
Reston, VA
The team of guys that arrived and moved the furniture from our office were very professional and were very pleasant. I would definitely use the service again if needed.
April 22, 2015
K.K.
Fairfax, VA
The team was slow and my husband ended up moving most of the items himself.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
April 24, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to disappoint. Our crew members are trained to work as safely and efficiently as possible on every job with a heavy emphasis on being careful. Rushing often leads to injuries or fatigue. For this reason, we do not base our pricing on an hourly rate. Our pricing is all inclusive of the labor time, and the price would never increase due to how long the crew takes to remove and load items. We give an upfront price on the entire job at the beginning of every two hour window job, and the crew uses that time to remove and pack customer items as needed. We will review this job and discuss it with the crew involved.
April 21, 2015
B.R.
Ashburn, VA
The prices are still pretty steep. If I were to perform the services College Hunks provides, transporting and donating/trashing items it would be at least 50% cheaper. I was in a bind and needed services which is why I used College Hunks, but I did not love the prices I had to pay. I would preface any recommendation that the prices are VERY steep for this type of service. Overall the Hunks were helpful and did a good job with the work.
April 21, 2015
B.S.
Leesburg, VA
The guys who came to take away the old furniture were extremely polite and efficient, and arrived right on time. Very friendly. I'd definitely recommend this service.
April 21, 2015
Graine, Meg
Sterling, VA
Your teams are always professional, efficient, and cordial. They bend over backwards to give great service and to help however they can.