College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving of Washington DC Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   11550 Reviews
4980 Wyaconda Rd #E Randolph Hills Shopping Center
Rockville, MD 20852
(202) 499-6300
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

November 13, 2018
S.G.E.
Washington, DC
Really friendly folks, easy to work with, fantastic communication.
November 12, 2018
H.E.
Washington, DC
The young men were prompt and professional.
November 12, 2018
B.C.
Washington, DC
Same day
November 10, 2018
D.J.
Silver Spring, MD
I needed a business that was available on relatively short notice and they were punctual, careful with all the items they moved, and fast. They also removed furniture that I could not take with me but wanted to donate. I couldn't have been happier with their service!
November 10, 2018
K.K.
Silver Spring, MD
Prompt efficient service.
November 10, 2018
S.R.
Rockville, MD
Prompt, friendly, professional!
November 10, 2018
K.D.
Silver Spring, MD
Moving is always stressful, but College Hunks made the process so much easier: every staff member modeled exemplary customer service - from the schedulers to the on-site inventory assessor to the moving team. Everyone was supportive, flexible, encouraging, competent and courteous! College Hunks rocks!
November 10, 2018
P.T.
Silver Spring, MD
Timely and professional
November 10, 2018
C.T.
Bethesda, MD
The guys were great, on time, fast and friendly! Customer service was helpful too. Pricing was a little high, but overall a great experience!
November 10, 2018
S.S.
Silver Spring, MD
I had a great experience. The guys were kind, totally respectful, and able to help set up my new home I record time. One point of feedback is that they scraped the plaster from my hallway wall while moving furniture to the back bedroom.
November 8, 2018
Rolfe, Amy
Washington, DC
They were here within the hour and were curtious and friendly.
November 8, 2018
R.S.C.
Rockville, MD
Guys were professional, careful and pleasant.
November 7, 2018
L.S.
Washington, DC
Ty and Demarcus were very pleasant, efficient and careful in moving my old furniture out of the house. Ty explained CH’s pricing policy and CH’s ways of disposing of goods they pick up. They came during the time window promised by the dispatcher and called ahead of time to confirm. They wore shirts showing the CH logo, which I appreciated. I’ve already recommended CH to a friend.
November 7, 2018
Muir , Nancy
Chevy Chase, MD
They were prompt and treated my furniture with tender loving care.
November 6, 2018
Becker, Jane
Washington, DC
Competent, careful, helpful, respectful and cheerful. Terrific experience! Wish I had used them for my entire move, not just for clearing up loose ends. Until we spoke, I hadn't realized that they do packing and full moves as well as incidental requirements.
November 6, 2018
H.A.
Washington, DC
Guys were ver friendly and efficient. Price point is a little too high
November 6, 2018
Downing , Greg
Washington, DC
Well, the team that came was terrific. The scheduling process was not so great. Initially I was told that weekends were good and I asked about a Sunday afternoon appointment. The next day I went to schedule for availability and there was no one to come. I then asked to the next day in the 6 to 8 PM time block and was scheduled. The next more the driver called and asked me to an afternoon pickup (I was at work) and could not accommodate the service. He then called back and said another team was coming but it would be later. Anyway, the scheduling seems a little haphazard. The price was a little steep for the job but the pickup team was superb. Not sure I would go this route without exploring other options.
November 6, 2018
Haynes, Kathy
Washington, DC
Guys were helpful and supportive; they were efficient, strong, agreeable, thorough, and cheerful. They were ready to help with any task, and put up with my frenzied demeanor and the demanding, unfriendly office manager. I cannot day enough good things about Gary and Carlos. I wrote a review for them on their local site.
November 6, 2018
K.C.
Montgomery Village, MD
November 5, 2018
Hoffman, Ann
Washington, DC
You were on time, you took what I needed you to take - no fuss, no muss, no mess.