Powered by

College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving Facebook-24 Yelp-24

   1024 Reviews
1240 E. Hunter Ave
Santa Ana, CA 92705
(949) 234-6500
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 7, 2015
Irvine, CA
It was scheduled for a half to 3/4 truck & they came with a half full truck & then had to send a different truck. The new one did their truck & then said they had to charge for weight for some bricks of $300. but then added an additional $390 for a total of $990.000 It was just higher than I had expected.
October 7, 2015
Mission Viejo, CA
The Price charged was 5 times the price quoted.
October 7, 2015
Proppe, Jean
Irvine, CA
Friendly, no shenanigans.
October 6, 2015
Laguna Woods, CA
I arranged online from Colorado for the job to be done for my husband in Laguna Woods, CA. Paying immediately with the VISA is convenient, Goodwill Donation receipt very convenient and another job to do, off the list! Thank you.
October 2, 2015
Tustin, CA
Super friendly guys and quick and easy pick up!
September 30, 2015
Riccardi, Sandy
Tustin, CA
On time, friendly "hunks", do the job quickly and efficiently.
September 30, 2015
Anaheim, CA
Friendly,fast and good info on local recycling centers
September 27, 2015
Laguna Hills, CA
You failed to show up at the appointed time and failed to communicate when you would come.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
September 28, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. I'll review the issue with our crew.
September 26, 2015
Orange, CA
Henry and Arik were the definition of professionals. I wasn't able to be on location when they picked up my couch for donation, but they called me every step of the way to update me and give me any heads ups (ie call center girl gave me a way lower estimate when I booked the pickup; apparently they're not supposed to be giving any estimates). When I came back the couch was gone, and I had my receipt on the countertop. Thank you.
September 16, 2015
Santa Ana, CA
Everything was perfect
September 16, 2015
Orange, CA
I just thought the price was too high for taking my donations to goodwill. I wished later that I had just told them to take the big items and I should have taken the smaller boxes myself.
September 15, 2015
Newport Beach, CA
You were able to schedule the pick-up of goods (donation for the Goodwill) for the next day. The crew arrive on time. They were neat and clean, courteous and willing to take all my junk. I was very pleased. Thank you so much!
September 11, 2015
Yorba Linda, CA
Your service was great-- the guys were terrific and very professional. The only negative was the cost-- it's really pricey. I did know in advance what your prices were approximately, but I thought the truck would be much larger than it actually was, and therefore assumed my furniture wouldn't almost fill the truck. Great service-- just wish the prices weren't so high.
September 9, 2015
Garden Grove, CA
I was completely satisfied and appreciated the phone calls an communications.
September 2, 2015
Laguna Hills, CA
The guys were there on time, courteous and efficient. I must say though, the company ought to provide ramps for the trucks. I had heavy office desks and the guys had to raise them up to the height of the truck bed opening. I thought it was dangerous and worried about their safety.
September 2, 2015
Lake Forest, CA
Movers were friendly, efficient and quick. Called well in advance and showed up when they said they would.
September 2, 2015
Garden Grove, CA
Driver was on time and the two man crew was fast and courteous.
September 1, 2015
Laguna Niguel, CA
We had a scheduled time given to us of 1:30 - 3:30. We had moved what was to be taken onto our driveway to make it easier for your employees to haul. Close to 3:00 we received a phone call from College Hunks telling us that they were behind and would not be able to pick up our junk until the following day. This resulted in us having to move all of of our junk off of the driveway, onto the yard as we needed to get our cars out for work the next morning. The next morning, we had to spend more extra time moving everything back onto the driveway. We we arrived home, the junk was gone, however, there was broken glass and other debris left all over the driveway. We then had to spend more time cleaning it all up. Previously we had used 1-800-got-junk and had a great experience. Since we needed the junk hauled on a Sunday, and they do not work in our area on Sunday, we tried College Hunks. We were told that an invoice would be emailed to us since we would not be home when they arrived. We didn't receive the invoice so my husband called to remind them. When he called to let them know we never received the invoice, he was told that they would email it to him the following day. We still have not received anything from College Hunks.
August 31, 2015
Newport Beach, CA
Price quotes
August 29, 2015
La Habra, CA
The two young men were very polite and efficient. They loaded some large pieces of furniture and some smaller items. They gave us the price before they went to work and it seemed very reasonable.