Powered by

College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   579 Reviews
1400 Coleman Ave #11
Santa Clara, CA 95050
(408) 868-5444
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 26, 2015
V.D.N.
Palo Alto, CA
I like that you first take item to the Goodwill and that you donate a percentage of your profits to a good cause.
July 25, 2015
V.M.
San Jose, CA
Very efficient workers
July 25, 2015
S.K.
San Jose, CA
You guys were great and there's nothing much to improve upon, it's just not a common service my friends or I need so I'm not super likely to suggest you guys.
July 25, 2015
R.S.
Cupertino, CA
Work out the kinks in your system. I scheduled one time slot, with e-mail confirmation (10:30-12:30), got a text message with a time slot half an hour earlier (10:00-12:00), then a phone call at 8:30 saying they would be here in 15-20 minutes! The phone call was a mistake but no one phoned back to tell me that, so I rushed around to get ready, then no one came. I had to phone them to clear up the confusion.
July 25, 2015
Wilburn, Nicole
Milpitas, CA
You were friendly, professional, and quick.
July 21, 2015
K.N.
San Jose, CA
The young men who did the work were very polite, did everything I asked them to do, didn't damage anything, and completed the tasks efficiently.
July 20, 2015
Elimisha, Olubayo
San Jose, CA
Your employees were friendly, professional, very polite, patient, and very skilled. They worked at a good pace and they re-packed my storage pod in an amazingly organized fashion. I was very pleased!
July 20, 2015
C.J.
San Jose, CA
I was told that your quote was based on volume over the phone with the rep. upon pick up I was also charged for weight. I had asked the rep. on the phone that specific question about the weight. I had that piece on my own furniture dolly, and it rolled right up the trucks ramp without incident. I feel the $50.00 weight charge should have been addressed in the beginning. refunding the weight charge would put my rating from 5 to a 10 Thank You, Regards, C.J.Conn
July 20, 2015
W.R.
San Jose, CA
guys moved quick. did everything i asked.
July 19, 2015
B.M.
San Jose, CA
I chose your company because you sort out junk that needs to be donated, not just trashed. It is stressful to throw out perfectly good stuff, thinking it's going into the landfill, which is so unnecessary. So, just knowing it will go to good use settles my mind.
July 19, 2015
C.F.
San Jose, CA
on time, reasonable price, clean, efficient and helpful. already planning to call back again for further moves in a month or so.
July 19, 2015
K.R.
San Jose, CA
The entire process was professional and efficient - from booking the appointment to the 2 gentlemen who came to my house to take away the junk. In addition, I wanted to make sure I could use my Discover credit card but I was unable to find acceptable forms of payment online. I called customer service and spoke with a very nice lady who answered my question. An hour or so later I received a call from the local College Hunks Hauling Junk office to confirm that my question had been answered to my satisfaction. Wow!
July 19, 2015
Sako, Tom
Palo Alto, CA
We don't handle the debris once it's in the pile
July 19, 2015
M.T.
San Jose, CA
The website was easy to use and the helpers, Max and David, were professional and efficient.
July 19, 2015
S.C.
San Jose, CA
Response time. Courtesy of your representatives. Calls prior to arrival. Walk through to find out if everything to be moved is accounted for. Careful treatment of items to be removed and the home area. Positive teamwork amongst the gents. Attention to detail. Patience in explaining your services and pricing. They have been to my mother's home 2x's to help clean it out after her passing. They have been perfect gentlemen and ever so helpful!
July 19, 2015
Hempstead, Marjie
Mountain View, CA
they were professional, arrived on time, efficient but patient, articulate - able to understand and offer feedback about instructions given. ours was a small, unusual job, but they did it at a reasonable price. Few competitors filling that niche... I am glad these guys are good.
July 18, 2015
R.P.
Sunnyvale, CA
They arrived on time, went to work and completed within the estimated time frame. The crew worked well together. The price was fair.
July 18, 2015
Stuckey, Val
Palo Alto, CA
Your saying the service was "sttre free" is 100% correct. The three young men who did the job I requested were outstanding in professionalism, friendliness. their commitment to do a good job. In addition, they were fun to talk with. I wish them every success in their future endeavors. Val Stuckey. P.S. I hope the company can expand to Livermore and the Tri=VAlley area where I live so I could recommend it to people here.
July 12, 2015
H.B.
San Jose, CA
on time and professional
July 11, 2015
R.J.
San Jose, CA
They were very nice and professional.