Powered by

College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   487 Reviews
39 Davenport St
Stamford, CT 6902
(203) 295-3500
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

April 20, 2015
N.J.
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Day 1 (April 11, 2015) was perfect. The crew was on time, called me to give me a heads up about when they would arrive and were fast, professional and courteous. They even set up another appointment for me the next day as I had more stuff to throw away. Day 2 (April 12, 2015) my appointment window was between 10am - 12pm. At noon when nobody had arrived yet I called the company to check the status. After 40 minutes and multiple phonecalls I finally heard from the driver who indicated that they had to back to their office in Stamford to empty the truck because there wouldn't be enough room for my stuff. Totally understandable and not a problem, but I should have been called and informed that they were going to be late. When I told this to the manager, Tom, he was rude and unprofessional. I was planning to schedule several more appointments as I am cleaning out a house and have lot of stuff left, but due to Tom's manners, or lack thereof, I will be using a different service going forward. By the way, when the crew did arrive at 1:30pm they were great. Too bad their manager doesn't act with the same level of professionalism.
April 14, 2015
L.A.
New York, NY
My pick up was a Goodwill donation. I was told that I would receive a form given to me by the drivers and when the drivers got there I was told that I would receive the donation form after the donation had been made. I would like to receive a donation form to indicate that the items I had removed actually did make it to a Goodwill location.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
April 20, 2015
Slip was mailed to Correct address
April 14, 2015
M.C.
Stamford, CT
Easy to schedule, punctual, movets were careful with door frames and other furniture in process of moving large object, fast
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
April 16, 2015
Thank you for your kind words and review. We always try to meet our clients expectations of a stress-free service and are glad we were able to
April 13, 2015
S.S.
Port Chester, NY
The actual move was fine, one of the guys was a bit careless and broke the 4 leg-covers off of our old coffee table, presumably by setting in down too hard on the ground. The captain of the moving team that moved us was great, kind and professional. The team was more than willing to help us with whatever we needed moved. The one negative was the fact that the team was 2 1/2 hours late. I was originally told the movers would arrive between 9-930 am. That morning around 6:45am, I received an automated text message saying the movers would now be showing up between 8-9am. I got a phone call at 9:15am explaining that the movers were going to be late, at least another 45 mins. After an hour, I called the Stamford, CT office phone number and explained to the person who answered the phone that I had received said text message, and now I'm hearing the movers are going to be even later than they had initially told me. The person was completely unaware of any automated text messages and actually told me "not to pay any attention to that" - which I found a bit odd. The person who answered the office phone was pretty unapologetic about the whole thing. Not something to hold a grudge about, but we'd have at least appreciated even a 2% discount due to the extreme tardiness of the moving team. Other than the office person, my wife and I were very happy with the move.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
April 14, 2015
I am happy that you were pleased with the men and the move. I am the person in the office and I apologize for note knowing about the automated email. That was my error as I move your appointment around on our calendar. Thank you again for your feed back I will work to improve and gain your confidence for the next time you need our services TY
April 13, 2015
F.J.
Yonkers, NY
They were on time, professional, gave me their names, and moved quickly to take items. Also gave me an explanation about cost.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
April 16, 2015
Thank you so much for the kind review and words. Despite some issues from time to time, we try our best to be as open and up-front about costs as possible and we are very glad to know that you were pleased with our service.
April 12, 2015
Q.L.
New York City, NY
Quick, friendly, affordable, responsible disposal and donation.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
April 16, 2015
Thank you so much for the kind praise and review.
April 10, 2015
B.A.
Darien, CT
The guys were very friendly & professional. easy to work with
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
April 12, 2015
Thank you for your kind words It really makes our job fun College Hunks of Westchester
April 10, 2015
B.N.
New York City, NY
efficient and staff were easy to work with
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
April 16, 2015
Thank you so much for the great review and kind words
April 10, 2015
M.A.
Pelham, NY
Guys were professional and removed everything quickly.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
April 16, 2015
We greatly appreciate your review and kind words
April 9, 2015
D.E.
South Salem, NY
Friendly, courteous, and helpful
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
April 16, 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words and review
April 8, 2015
M.R.
Yorktown Heights, NY
Great service but very expensive
April 8, 2015
Snyder, Alan
Norwalk, CT
Very friendly, highly competent team; worked very efficiently; kept us highly informed throughout so no surprises. At the end of the day, we were like family! Also they were punctual and made sure we were happy at the end of the day.....
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
April 16, 2015
Thank you very much for the great review. We always try to make our clients feel as though they're part of the College Hunks family and are pleased to know that we succeeded
April 7, 2015
C.Q.
Mamaroneck, NY
Dependable polite service
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
April 16, 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words and review
April 7, 2015
Smith, Danielle
Yonkers, NY
College Hunks service was professional from my first inquiry. I had a short timeline and they accommodated that and helped me get moved quickly and without breaking anything. The 3 gentlemen that moved me were polite, professional and focused on moving. I moved into a 3rd floor walk up with tons of heavy items and they didn't complain or slow down. I will definitely be recommending College Hunks and will use them if I move again. Thank you!!
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
April 16, 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words. We are pleased to know that we kept your move as stress-free as possible, and as for the heavy items, well, that's why we're the Hunks!
April 6, 2015
W.A.
Stamford, CT
3.5 hours late from start of window.
April 6, 2015
Goodwyn, Hubert
Mount Vernon, NY
The Hunks were organized efficient courteous and professional. We were very pleased with their service.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
April 16, 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words and great review. We are glad to know that you liked our service and hope you have a stress-free day
April 3, 2015
C.C.
Fairfield, CT
Paco is a guy I feel very comfortable with. He shows up when he's supposed to, and really takes the pressure of a project.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
April 16, 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words and review. Paco was delighted to know that he was able to keep your day stress-free
April 3, 2015
Cintron, Rose
Dobbs Ferry, NY
I liked the service. The young gentlemen were polite and courtesy, and made the move stress free.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
April 16, 2015
Our goal is stress-free service and we're glad to know that your day was kept stress-free. Thank you very much for the kind words and review
April 3, 2015
S.R.
Cross River, NY
The guys were polite, attentive, and very fast. Plus, they got more stuff into that truck than I thought possible.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
April 16, 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words and review
April 3, 2015
C.B.
New York City, NY
Really nice, professional guys. Very smooth and convenient transaction.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
April 16, 2015
Thank you for the kind words and review. The men were glad to hear they made your day stress-free!