Powered by

College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   529 Reviews
39 Davenport St
Stamford, CT 6902
(203) 295-3500
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 29, 2015
H.L.
Fairfield, CT
The actual moving "hunks" were excellent!
May 28, 2015
P.A.
New York City, NY
Frankly found it more expensive to use your service to donate to goodwill than the cost of movers to move my entire apartment. The employees who came to my apartment were really nice, but I think it's sort of absurd the cost to donate to charity. No issue tipping or paying but to donate a couch a desk and some bags of clothes shouldn't cost as much as three hours of men moving my bed over thirty boxes two other couches a table yes etc.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
May 29, 2015
I do agree with you about cost. We are a fee base service and our pricing is transparent as you know from the men We are not compensated by the charity. We thank you for the feedback and the nice words you said about the men
May 28, 2015
P.D.
Bridgeport, CT
Was given an appointment window between 12-2. Truck did not arrive until 5:15. I had to travel 3 hours from the Boston area to meet the truck at 12.Didn't get home until 9:00 PM Stress free ... not!
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
May 28, 2015
We do apologize for this inconvenience. It is impossible to tell how long each stop will take and what the traffic is each day. On average the 2 hour window works. Yours was the day it did not. Our goal is to reduce the stress. In this case it did not work out I thank thank you for comments and the time it took to go on line. This is the only way we learn and improve Thanks CHHJ
May 28, 2015
Rooney, John
Mamaroneck, NY
They arrived on-time and completed the work quickly. I tell everyone that this was the best money that I ever spent.
May 28, 2015
K.J.
Stratford, CT
Both workers were very polite and on time.
May 26, 2015
W.M.B.
Pelham, NY
items are donated if possible. And the team of movers were very polite and oprofessional
May 26, 2015
S.K.
White Plains, NY
Some assurance that furniture will really be looked at to see if it can be used by someone and not just turned into garbage.
May 22, 2015
Duggan, Margarita
New York City, NY
Super friendly staff that was so helpful and took charge.
May 21, 2015
L.V.
New York City, NY
VERY CAREFUL WITH FURNITURE, pleasant
May 21, 2015
Goldstone, Philip
Danbury, CT
Your moving guys are really good and dedicated.
May 19, 2015
C.M.
Stratford, CT
You were able to respond to a critical last minute need....
May 18, 2015
B.Y.
Yonkers, NY
Better communication needed. Better time management.
May 18, 2015
A.B.
Stamford, CT
Clean and courteous employees
May 16, 2015
K.K.
New York City, NY
After I was informed that my team would arrive between 1 and 3 - a two hour window - no one showed up at 3pm. Not only that, no one called me to give an explanation. I had to call customer service twice. The first time the opperator put in a request for the team to call and give me a time of arrival. Half an hour later, no call. So I called customer service AGAIN. This time the operator got in touch with the team, who said they were in traffic. I understand that traffic happens, especially in NYC. However, that 2 hour window should be there to accommodate for such things. That's hte point of a window, right? And if for some reason the window isn't going to work, someone should have called me. I didn't even hear directly from my team until almost 4 o'clock - an hour after my 2 hour window. I was told they would arrive in half an hour. It was nearly 5pm (maybe 4:45) when they actually did arrive. Keep in mind, most apartment buildings have moving hours that end at 5pm. Which is why I booked the time I did because the crew was going to be hauling out a couch and some bedroom furniture. By the time they actually got to the larger pieces, it was after 5pm, my neighbors were coming home, and I was concerned I would get in trouble with the super because we were using hte elevator and hauling a couch down the stairs after moving hours. Thank God this didn't happen, though I did hear some neighbors complaining in the haul. I no longer live in the location that was being serviced. This was my last day there after I had already moved everything else out, which meant I had to make a long trip uptown to wait in an apartment with nothing to do. I assumed when I booked for the 1pm to 3pm window that I'd be waiting 2 hours at most, I'd be out by 4pm and I could still run errands. Instead, it was nearly 6pm when I finally left the building after waiting there for four hours for the team to even show up. I'm normally a very pateint person. I don't think I've ever given negative feedback before in my life on one of these. But my time is valuable to me, and when I schedule something to happen in a 2 hour window, that's what I expect. It would be bad enough if I had scheduled them to come at 3pm and they were 2 hours late. But they were supposed to arrive as early as 1pm and nO LATER than 3pm. The only reason I gave a 2 and not 0 is that the crew was polite and did get the job done. Since these items were being hauled off and donated, I did not check for damage or anything of the sort. Still, paying over $300 dollars to have furniture hauled off after losing multiple hours of work seems unreasonable, and for that reason, I do not plan to recommend CHHJ to my friends.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
May 16, 2015
You were correct about what happened Some time good intention go to waste We knew you were vacating the home, so we did not want to leave you in a real mess. The men had gotten lost for 2 hour trying to locate the stop prior to yours. We had lost contact with the men due to they did not answer their cells After many attempts we did get a hold of them. I cancelled that stop so we could get to yours as you mentioned that you did not live there anymore. Our intention were only in your best interests. If you still feel that we were doing our best and feel that Colleges is not the company that you would recommend to your friends Please give me a call and I can discuss this at length Thank you again for your feed back and we will keep trying to improve our service
May 13, 2015
S.D.
Stamford, CT
Took too long. Didnt comd with right or enough boxes (I had an in home estimate). Left stuff behind at old place. Highly disorganized unload.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
May 14, 2015
Thank you for your feed back We at College Hunks Moving never claimed to be fast Our priority is to be safe with your possessions. I am a little confused as to your comment on supplies as I inventoried the return used supplies. We can not carry every type of specialty boxes if this is what you may be referring to. We did junk removal also this would be the items needed to be removed from your home. We use a three man system which is one man stays with the truck as the other men bring the items to your new home. Thank you again for your feed back
May 13, 2015
K.S.
New Rochelle, NY
Movers did not handle items appropriately, such as delivering fragile items listed "this side up" on the wrong side. Multiple items were damaged, including a very expensive espresso machine. Also, movers used my toilet and clogged it, and then denied it. One of the movers disappeared for a while and I did a lot of the moving myself. I was underquoted by 2.5 hours, and upon driving to drop off destination, movers said they were an hour late because "they had to take a detour." When complaining about the experience to management, they were very rude. Overall a horrible experience and would never use this company again.
May 13, 2015
Pines, Deborah
Bronx,, NY
The men were great. They hauled all the wares that we wanted them to haul and I expect to get a receipt from Good Will Industries any day. Thank you!
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
May 13, 2015
Thank you very much for the kind response. You're receipt will be sent out as soon as possible.
May 13, 2015
S.R.
New York City, NY
The process was easy and the crew was great. Would use again or recommend.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
May 13, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We greatly appreciate any referral you give
May 13, 2015
S.L.
New York City, NY
On time. Professional service. Delivered service as advertised. Kept me informed about arrival time.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
May 13, 2015
Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad to know that we were able to keep everything status quo
May 13, 2015
E.J.
Stamford, CT
The three men we had; Noel, Micheal and Steve were terrific . However we should have had five men .