Powered by

College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   606 Reviews
39 Davenport St
Stamford, CT 6902
(203) 295-3500
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 31, 2015
Buckser Schulz, Lisa
Scarsdale, NY
The crew showed up on time, worked hard, worked quickly and did a great job.
July 30, 2015
G.R.
Sleepy Hollow, NY
Manage your schedule so you don't arrive 3 hours after the end of a two hour window, and call the client when delayed. Don't wait for the client to call tou.
July 29, 2015
P.D.
New Rochelle, NY
that it was stress free and fast.
July 28, 2015
L.R.
Tuckahoe, NY
They came on time, handled everything with ease and there was no disruption - they did a very good job
July 26, 2015
B.S.
Mount Vernon, NY
The men worked proffessionally.They handled my families belongings with care. They spoke and answered questions in a good customer service manner.
July 26, 2015
J.J.
New Canaan, CT
The workers that were sent were professional and efficient
July 24, 2015
M.M.
White Plains, NY
Very polite and courteous workers. Very efficient excellent I would highly recommend.
July 24, 2015
B.P.
New York City, NY
The men I dealt with Brian Lee, Carlos and one other (sorry forget his name) were great and I've already recommended then to a friend of mine.
July 22, 2015
W.V.
New York City, NY
Everything was great! Making the appointment was super easy and the guys showed up on time.
July 20, 2015
C.R.
Bronx, NY
Your statement was we will quote you a price. I was quoted a price of the $734. after the truck was loaded the price escalated to $1061. then that price was put down to $1032. If the price was 1061 from the beginning, that would have been fine, but to keep changing prices was not. The guys were gentlemen but I did not like their business practice. They even forgot a piece of furniture when I brought this to their attentive they offered to take it but I declined because I didn't want the price to change for a fourth time.
July 17, 2015
M.A.
Katonah, NY
There was very little care in handling the items - I highly doubt most of them will survive to the Goodwill. The size of the truck was not clear - and seemed to be deliberately so, so the estimator could say it was a bigger load.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
July 17, 2015
I believe we used a Rental Truck due to a truck needing repair We did not want to cancel so we used the rental. When the Hunk did his presentation he show a picture of the actual junk truck. Sometimes we pack the the Truck real tight so we can get more item on it. Some of your item were donated to goodwill you will receive your form shortly
July 16, 2015
Mc Elraevy, Bob
New York City, NY
From the first call, until the crew left after completing the job, it really was stress-free! Scheduling the move, getting the call that they were on the way, and completing the job all went off with out a hitch. Nice job!
July 16, 2015
R.L.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Guys were great world fast. No bs. Didn't play games, fair price and didn't try to scam more money.
July 15, 2015
M.M.
Bridgeport, CT
The two gentlemen were very polite and did not consider anything too heavy or cumbersome. Whenever I asked whether something was impossible to get out, I was told simply no. I was very impressed with the service provided and would highly recommend them.
July 15, 2015
C.M.E.
Bronx, NY
The gentlemen that arrived were professional, experienced and very nice people. It always comes down to the people
July 15, 2015
M.R.
Scarsdale, NY
Sean and Steve were terrific "Hunks"- Very helpful and kind in helping me clean out my home of furniture and excess junk! My one complaint would be that there is a $1 fee for each garbage bag used. Had I known that in advance, I would have made sure I had a couple of boxes on hand.
July 14, 2015
A.S.
Bronx, NY
Better pricing. More realistic image of truck size on website.
July 14, 2015
L.J.
New York City, NY
The guys were on time and very helpful, and accommodated the situation (parking, having to share the elevator because someone else was also moving in) getting the job done in less time than expected.
July 14, 2015
S.D.
Pelham, NY
It was very expensive to haul away a love seat and a chair that took 5 mins and charged 120 for the love seat and 104 for a chair. 224 was a lot.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
July 14, 2015
Thank you for your feedback As we start each job we are transparent with our pricing Even though it was only a few minutes in your home There is still a lot of work after we leave your that adds to cost Taking the items to Goodwill etc. thanks again for your business
July 14, 2015
T.J.
Bronx, NY
Nice people