Powered by

College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   570 Reviews
39 Davenport St
Stamford, CT 6902
(203) 295-3500
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 5, 2015
A.P.
Stamford, CT
Predictable & Got the job done.
July 5, 2015
G.M.
Bridgeport, CT
I purchase a 1/8 junk removal through Angie's List, no one called me to schedule the pickup, when I called to follow up, there was some confusion on what service I was getting. The Customer Service person asked what was being picked up and I said construction debris, he said he would have to confirm with his supervisor what sort of pickup was needed and he would call me back, which he did and said I was all set and scheduled the pickup. When the crew arrived to do the work, they were not aware that it was through Angie's list, and asked how I would pay for it. When they saw what was to be removed they said it would cost me an additional $200 because it was bricks and cement backer board. The CS representative never asked me what the construction debris consisted of, so I feel like this was a bait and switch deal. I had them take what they said they could under my deal, but I don't feel I got my money's worth as I would not have contracted for the this deal if I had known they would not have taken all of it, and I am still left with a pile of bricks. I had used your service previously and I was very happy the first time, which is why I was a repeat customer. I would really like for you to come back and take the rest of the debris at no additional cost.
July 4, 2015
N.E.
Yonkers, NY
Kept me waiting over 4 hours and said my load was over after being quoted by a staff member Then left stuff in hallway of the facility that I had to remove the next day or I would have been charged additionally. This was a stressful event.
July 4, 2015
S.M.
Armonk, NY
It was so easy! I showed them the items to be taken away & they did it quickly and without any hassle!
July 2, 2015
D.E.
New Canaan, CT
The movers themselves were very cordial and worked hard to load the truck. I was disappointed to see on a rainy day it was basically an open truck with a tarp. I had major misgivings about donating very usable furniture and upholstered chairs that did not seem protected from the elements. I was also told I would receive a tax donation from Good Will in a couple of days. I never received it and had to chase it down via College Hunks. When I finally heard back that it was being mailed, I sensed from the evasive answers ("you don't want anything back...we dispose of everything legally ") my very usable possessions may have ended up in a dump rather than at Good Will, Habitat for Humanity or Salvation Army which would have sent trucks free of charge. I was on a timing deadline to unload a house prior to closing or I certainly would have scheduled them in advance rather than pay the exorbitant amount for your hauling service. I do not believe you donate nor recycle as you advertise. Will not recommend your services to anyone at all. Yes, you cleared my house out in time for a closing but I feel mislead and ripped off...it all came at a very large price too!
July 1, 2015
F.A.
Greenwich, CT
The movers are very efficient!
July 1, 2015
Cosentino, Vincent
New York City, NY
The staff was friendly and worked hard to do the job.
July 1, 2015
A.M.
Port Chester, FL
AWESOME THANKYOU!!!!!
June 30, 2015
S.J.
Stamford, CT
The men arrived on time, did the work efficiently and for a reasonable price. They were finished in a reasonable amount of time. Very nice guys.
June 30, 2015
S.K.
New York City, NY
The two guys who showed up knew it was a 5-flight walk up. Yet they complained about this the whole time. I carried much stuff down myself just because I didn't feel like hearing them gripe. Only one thing was heavy. When they removed my a/c, they leaked water everywhere and one said, "Oh, man, I forgot there was water in it." His partner, instead of helping, sat on my couch watching and saying how stupid the one was, not in those words but something to that effect. Meanwhile I wiped all the water up as they watched. Most upsetting of all is that the whole reason I called your company is so that my bed, in perfect condition, could be donated to Goodwill. The person who did the estimate agreed it was in good condition for donating (it looked new). But these twerps took it apart with such carelessness, and threw all the pieces together with no organization, that I would be shocked if it doesn't end up in the dump. I haven't heard anything about a receipt, either. Their attitudes sucked the whole time. I would never recommend your company. The guy who did my estimate was very professional. It's too bad the guys who showed up for the job were not. Oh--they also brought nothing to hold the doors open, and they didn't bring tools up either so had to use mine. They didn't wrap any of the bed pieces so I guess they just threw everything onto their dump truck,
June 30, 2015
C.J.
Bronxville, NY
The guys who came did a good job but they really didn't seem happy to be there. It could have been an off day for them, we all have them. But the experience could have been better if they smiled and seemed happy. In addition, after the "hunks" left The Super's Assistant in my building pointed out damage that the "hunks" did to the floor of the basement while moving furniture out of the elevator. The damage was really just scuffs in the paint on the floor and so far I have not been contacted again by the management co.. So hopefully it will all go away.
June 30, 2015
K.R.
Bronx, NY
Arrived on time, worked steadily and carefully.
June 30, 2015
S.J.
Derby, CT
The pricing given over the phone and the pricing given in person was different. I had brush hauled and gave the men tools to make the brush smaller also, I was working with my chainsaw to help make the brush smaller, but the men packed very poorly and did not fit a lot in the, 1 $600 load. I asked if they would come back for a second load for an even $1,000. They called their boss and the boss said no, but he would give me $10 off. I guess I just really felt that these guys were about the quick buck and not the repeat business.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
June 30, 2015
Thank you for your feedback as our pricing is always transparent. After speaking to our men they gave you a full load. As for asking our men to do side work our men are loyal to the company and do not want to jeopardize that. We thank you for your business and we are in this for the future not a quick buck Thanks again for your business
June 29, 2015
A.N.
Harrison, NY
Very good question to ask because I my opinion the agreed contract was not fulfilled despite the chaos. I do not know nor understand the time relevance when the entire crew left early in the afternoon when it was to be a full day work's as agreed which was not given....I had to personally take the items that were tagged out MYSELF that I wanted removed.....I will seriously think about your future....That is all I have to say for the moment.....
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
June 29, 2015
As I explained to you Sunday that We left your home and then spent remainder of the day at your storage facility. That is why we were not at the house. The truck was full to the back door.We even loaded the pick up truck. I assume you wrote this email prior to Sunday and our conversation
June 25, 2015
M.P.
Stamford, CT
The men were very warm, friendly, cooperative and went out of their way to help us. We could arrange pick up right away and you were on time. Everything was perfect and I would definitely call you in the future.o
June 25, 2015
B.A.
NEW YORK, NY
The estimate I was given was half what the actual move cost.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
June 30, 2015
This is the one problem of doing moving in New York City It takes much longer I know you were very happy as you called to expressed that to me.
June 24, 2015
Z.H.
Baldwin Place, NY
everything went fine. I didn't have a lot of stuff. my only concern in the future would be how the space on truck would be calculated. It seems like it could add up fast.
June 24, 2015
C.R.M.
Stamford, CT
Timely, fast and very professional.
June 24, 2015
K.L.
Stamford, CT
Excellent service and price. The young men were very professional and helpful. Have already recommended the company to others and will use your service company again myself.
June 24, 2015
Eagan, Shannon
Norwalk, CT
VERY efficient, polite and respectful!