Powered by

College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   644 Reviews
39 Davenport St
Stamford, CT 6902
(203) 295-3500
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

September 3, 2015
B.I.
Pleasantville, NY
the men who did the work
September 2, 2015
K.B.
New York City, NY
I would not describe the workers that were sent as capable of hauling much, good at moving things, or competent generally.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
September 03, 2015
Thank you for your Feed back We will use it to improve and train Steve was on your Junk Job and had a 5 story walk up prior to your 3 story walk up Job. As you referenced he is a large man and a little out of Shape so we are going to help with that Again thanks for your input Please call me if and when you need our services in the future Tom
September 1, 2015
H.R.
New York City, NY
My only complaint is with the mover himself, his name was Brice ( later told me he was another name). He was not very good at communicating. He was not carefull with the furniture, showed up without any blankets to protect the furniture and the first thing that happened is that he nicked the paint on a white cabinet that I will now have to repaint! The movers could not be working together because one had to stay in the truck until 10:30am to avoid getting a parking ticket. Brice was very layed back and did not understand that we needed to keep the job to up to 2hrs. Then he wanted to bill me for 3hrs plus travel time and when Paco said that the agreement was of 2hrs plus travel time, Brice said that this was STUPID and did not want to come back to this job. Initially I had thought it would be good to get the same guys to facilitated the job, but now I don't want to see this man again. The other gentleman was very polite and accomodating but he said he was going back to school and could not return for this job when we will need to bring the furniture back down.I had tipped them before the final pow wow with Brice who said he was getting a headache from all this!!! Paco was a delight to deal with but your movers should be chosen with more care and explain to them that efficiency, speed and courtesy are important in this business. They quoted me $118 per hour plus $75 travel time and Paco quoted me $139 per hour plus $139 travel time. Why such a discrepancy? Feel free to call me 914 610 8973 if you want to discuss further. Thanks, Rosy
September 1, 2015
M.K.
New York City, NY
I felt that the price was too high - they charged me $300 and I didn't have that much stuff.
September 1, 2015
Viriri, Brian
Elmsford, NY
efficient friendly service, Elmsford Team led by Brian were extremely helpful and professional. Brian, Prince and Maurice very satisfied... Brian Viriri
September 1, 2015
K.M.
New York City, NY
1. We were confirmed to have a moving window of 8:00am-9:00am and promised the movers would call 30 minutes prior to arrival. After not hearing from anyone by 8:45, we called and could not get a hold of anyone. Finally at 9:15, we got a call from the movers that that they would be at our apartment by 10am. They showed up at 10:15. We were extremely disappointed that the movers were over an hour late and that they would have another job booked prior to our job with that first job being in CONNECTICUT!! 2. We were told that the move would take an estimated 4 hours. While we understand it is just an estimate, the move took 6.5 hours. That is 50% longer than we were told, an extreme difference in time. While in our old apartment, the movers spent at least 30 minutes trying to figure out how to take our bed apart to get it out of the room and admitted that they "lost" the specific tool that they needed to get the bed apart. After the 30 minutes or so of searching, they realized they didn't even need the tool in the first place. That was a complete waste of time and frankly, our money. 3. We called customer service numerous times leading up to our move and with each person we spoke to with the exception of one, we felt that we were given the run around and not getting the answers that we needed to feel comfortable with our moving experience. Thank you.
August 31, 2015
M.G.J.
Port Chester, NY
Confirmation communications to ensure everything was on track.
August 31, 2015
F.D.
White Plains, NY
that its stress free
August 31, 2015
M.J.
New York City, NY
Call me in advance befor you show up.
August 29, 2015
O.L.
New York City, NY
They were all courteous, hard workers and got the job done in a timely manner
August 27, 2015
D.C.
Mount Vernon, NY
Everything went very smoothly. The 2 gentlemen were extremely polite and helpful. I would definitely recommend College Hunks Hauling Junk to friends and family!
August 27, 2015
Munro, Connie
Bronxville, NY
Nice guys, not only came on time but came early! Made room on the truck for items I hadn't planned on... no stress, no eye-rolls, just friendly and competent service. I know I will call again because--- I already have.
August 27, 2015
Petrone, Art
Norwalk, CT
It truly is stress free. Your people are professional, courteous and neat! Rodney and Derrick truly represent your team in a very positive light. yes, I will be coming back to use your services again in the future. Thank you.
August 25, 2015
L.D.
New York City, NY
they were on time, fairly priced, and got the job done quickly
August 25, 2015
P.W.
Rye, NY
polite, hard working and fast!
August 25, 2015
B.M.
Bedford, NY
always consistent service; teams are excellent; on time with a call aheard.
August 19, 2015
G.A.
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Very good and very friendly.
August 18, 2015
P.C.
White Plains, NY
The 3 men were very quick and efficient. They were on time and did a good job. My only problem is that one of the cabinets being moved had held liquor so it was all on the floor outside. A bottle of Jack Daniels and a bottle of good brandy are gone.
August 15, 2015
R.M.
New York City, NY
Pleasant , helpful, capable staff
August 14, 2015
K.R.
Stamford, CT
The people on the truck were great. Courteous and helpful. My main problem was that when I called for the appointment I was told they would be here at 8:00 and the confirming email also said 8:00, no mention of a window. I had a tight schedule that day and needed them here at 8:00. I received a call about 8:15 the morning of the appointment letting me know that the truck would be here between 8:00 and 10:00. That was not acceptable. I was depending on an 8:00 pickup. They got here at 9:00 which really up set my day. If you can't make a specific appointment you need to be upfront about that.