Powered by

College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1680 Reviews
1513 E 9th Ave
Tampa, FL 33605
(813) 701-2020
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 26, 2015
B.J.
Tampa, FL
Super easy move because of their help and friendly!
May 26, 2015
Y.S.
Tampa, FL
They did the heavy work
May 26, 2015
N.B.
Tampa, FL
"A representative from our office will contact you within 24 hours of reporting a claim" The claim was reported 05.17.15 and today is 05.26.15 without contact.
May 26, 2015
Naar, Randi
Saint Petersburg, FL
Chris and Kelly were extremely professional, courteous and obviously committed to getting our job done as safely and efficiently as possible. They are your best asset in our minds. You hired two great employees there! The scheduling and setup via phone by Abraham was excellent as well. We like the email and text reminders to alert us to the appointment time too. Overall it was a "ten out of ten" experience and we highly recommend your company! David and Randi Naar / Treasure Island, FL
May 25, 2015
H.T.
Tampa, FL
Damaged furniture, movers had wrong arrival times, and were not made aware of time restraints ahead of move as originally discussed.
May 25, 2015
L.F.
Plant City, FL
Quick, affordable and reliable service.
May 24, 2015
M.D.
Tampa, FL
This move could have been accomplished much more quickly. I consented to have a third mover come to our site and was told they'd be there in 20 minutes. An hour later I called to find out the third mover was not coming and the delay was due to having to bring that mover to headquarters. The movers who came were efficient at getting my storage unit emptied out quickly. I was told they needed to get fuel and then they'd be at the second location. Apparently the truck died at the gas station delaying the move yet another hour. I was also surprised when I received my bill. I was quoted at 98 for the first two hrs and 123/thereafter. I was surprised to find out the 98 was an entirely separate fee and I had to point out that they only worked three hours instead of the four they were attempting to charge. All in all a three hour move actually took five hours out of my day because of delays. This was not especially helpful as we were on a strict timeline due to a death in our family and needing to leave town.
May 24, 2015
A.B.
Tampa, FL
I have used you on prior moves with no problems, but I will never use you again,nor recommend to anyone. The 2 boys who came to move me started at 8:15 and didn't leave until 2 pm for a 1 bedroom apartment! I caught them several times standing around and talkng.it took them a full 4 hours just to pack up the truck and I had a 1 bedroom apartment with everything boxed. when I asked why it was taking so long the one boy said, "it's a long walk"! I actually moved several boxes, bookshelves, floor lamps down the 100 foot hall myself. when I went down to check on them, the one was just standing leaning on the cart, while he could have been moving boxes down to the truck.when I called to complain, Chase told me that was not acceptable and a "manager" would call me back within a few minutes.That was yesterday and I still haven't had a call. In addition, I had made the reservation several weeks prior to the move but when I called the day before, I was told they couldn't find it! The excuse was a new computer system that didn't show prior reservations. Eventally he was able to confirm, but I have never heard of such poor business like that. I paid $700 to move a 2 bedroom apartment, moved by 2 very immature and unprofessional young men. I Wil make sure to NOT recommend you anymore.
May 24, 2015
S.P.
Tampa, FL
Very expensive. $150 for a 3x3x3 freezer and a couple small pieces of scrap that took 30 seconds to load is way too much
May 24, 2015
H.J.
Tampa, FL
Dependable, easy, reasonable rates
May 24, 2015
Herrmann, Eric
Tampa, FL
communication, timely service
May 24, 2015
M.M.
Tampa, FL
They were careful, efficient and polite.
May 21, 2015
Smith, Chad
Tampa, FL
I recently relocated to Tampa from Chicago. Over the past few weeks, I have spoken with and/or received services from several companies specializing in moving, truck rental, and packing services. Your company was the only company to use the phrase "stress free". I had a reservation with a competitor but cancelled after my 2nd contact with your phone representatives. The workers arrived on time and were eager to assist. They were professional and well prepared. They routinely asked if I was satisfied with how they were unloading and if they were moving boxes to correct location. It was 88 degrees outside and I did not hear one complaint from the polite and engaging crew members. This was a stark contrast to the complaints I received from a different company I used in Chicago. My only regret is that I did not use College Hunks for the entire moving project.
May 21, 2015
P.D.
Tampa, FL
Professional, friendly, efficient service
May 21, 2015
E.J.
Tampa, FL
Was supposed to receive a call for an onsite estimate, never happened. A lot of miscommunication each step and was double charged for the truck fee
May 20, 2015
M.A.
Tampa, FL
They were professional, quick, and the quality of their work was good
May 20, 2015
P.R.
Riverview, FL
Very reliable and got the job done!
May 18, 2015
B.J.
Tampa, FL
The movers were very professional and polite. There was a mix-up because I thought I had reserved a truck for the move, and the movers came without a truck. Since I was only moving to another apartment building in the same complex, the movers did everything without the truck. Even without a truck to move heavy furniture, the movers were very efficient. They brought a third mover and only charged me for two movers, and took time off of the final charge because of the issue with the truck. I would be very likely to recommend College Hunks Hauling Junk.
May 18, 2015
Boyd , Marie
Tampa, FL
The two men that moved my late daughtesr belongings were kind, compassionate, efficient and very honest!
May 15, 2015
S.S.
Tampa, FL
Quick and organized