Powered by

College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1840 Reviews
1513 E 9th Ave
Tampa, FL 33605
(813) 701-2020
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

August 5, 2015
Hutchison, Brian
Tampa, FL
Everything was excellent. Nick and Griffin were excellent workers, they were courteous and friendly, and incredibly efficient. It was an excellent and stress-free service!!
August 4, 2015
H.R.A.R.
Tampa, FL
Have hunks that have a more positive attitude. I know that moving furniture, washers/dryers, boxes, etc. is hard work, but having to listen to whining an complaining during the move is less than desirable. For the money we paid, I guess I expected a "can-do" attitude and not so much complaining. At one point during the move, we were told that the team leader had gotten a phone call that they would have to go help another team (this was later in the day, and we didn't see him on the phone previously. Right after he told us that, the hunk that had been upstairs, came down and said, "that's a good joke, us having to go help another team -- not funny" and he laughed. It was obvious to us that the team leader was possibly telling us a story so they could get out of our job as quick as possible. I know for a fact that he had plans with friends, because I did hear him on the phone telling a friend that he was going to be late, that the job he was on was going to take longer than he thought. Needless to say, it left us with a bad overall feeling of the experience.
August 3, 2015
D.G.
Tampa, FL
The movers did a fine job, but I had a question regarding the charges after the move. I've tried to make contact multiple times by phone and email, I've left messages and no one has returned my call. Most recently, I got a number for the franchise contact, there was no answer, and I couldn't even leave a message because the voicemail was full. You could make it right by having someone give me a call back and correcting the bill. Thanks, Greylyn Deaver 813.957.6019
August 3, 2015
Biggs, Stacey
Tampa, FL
Were early and got all the furniture out in a safe and quick manner! Thanks Hutson and Andy!
August 3, 2015
R.S.
Tampa, FL
quick response. simple to schedule.
August 3, 2015
C.T.
Tampa, FL
It was truly stress free move.
August 2, 2015
H.S.
Tampa, FL
Quoting based on fill of truck, packing the truck only to coblver the floorand touting a Goodwill possibility though tossingnstuff in thentruck as if no future usability matters...makes one wonder. And the price seemed high.
August 2, 2015
M.D.
Tampa, FL
Great hunks.
August 1, 2015
S.E.
Tampa, FL
My move took 7 hrs when it should have taken 2. Your guy damaged my apt complex & got your truck stuck in mud. Poor decisions that cost lots of time & stress. Also the truck had a leak & many of my valued items got damaged. Not exceptable experience & worst day imaginable. I was late to airport because of them.
July 31, 2015
S.K.
Tampa, FL
Anthony and Andy were so awesome! Very pleasant to work with and I was so surprised what they fit into the truck. Turned out to be a full load; however, so worth the price. My place looks SO much better. I will certainly use your company in the future and recommend to friends and colleagues
July 31, 2015
K.L.
Lutz, FL
The guys were great, but I feel I was purposely quoted a price on the phone way, way under what the actual estimate turned out to be. Obviously to avoid the hassle I paid it to have the junk removed. I'm sure it was no accident that it happened that way.
July 29, 2015
W.S.
Land O Lakes, FL
Very professional & courteous.
July 29, 2015
R.M.
Tampa, FL
Prices were higher than expected.
July 28, 2015
R.L.
Tampa, FL
The team that came to help with the move was very professional and friendly. They went out of their way to take care of all of my furniture. Nothing was damaged or broken.
July 28, 2015
Langford, Jeffery
Clearwater, FL
They were friendly and did a great job at loading even in the rain. In just two hours they had everything wrapped and loaded in the moving truck. We lived upstairs so the CH had extra work cut out for them. Non-the less they did so with no complaints. It would have taken us all day to load that truck!
July 27, 2015
Martinez, Rene
Tampa, FL
Very professional, on time as scheduled and work was well done.
July 27, 2015
Parker, Brian
Tampa, FL
The guys were personable, hard working and smart! We were in good hands.
July 27, 2015
B.K.
Tampa, FL
I literally had to do nothing. The guy showed up and told me that all he needed to do was "stay out of the way" 😊 I thought that was pretty funny.
July 26, 2015
M.G.
Tampa, FL
I don't feel the movers were really professional movers. More like you hired some kids to move stuff. They were fine for what I needed done which was to unload a uhaul for my Daughters move, but I would never hire you to move a whole house. One of the guys on my stuff was just grabbing loose stuff and banging things together. Again for my Daughters stuff it didn't matter. Had it been my household goods, I would have had a problem with him, I guess to improve hire some competent real professional movers. No offense,but I look at your company as kind of a gimmick. I may be wrong but I don't see you surviving. I really don't care about college age kids moving my stuff, I want competent movers.
July 26, 2015
L.K.
Tampa, FL
Movers arrived on time and were extremely helpful!