College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving of Huntsville, AL Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   438 Reviews
7587 Highway 72 West, Unit A
Madison, AL 35758
(256) 281-4024
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 22, 2017
M.C.
Huntsville, AL
We like that the movers were professional and able to keep a steady pace throughout the loading and unloading. Lucas and JD were great and I would definitely recommend them to anyone. We've used big brand movers in the past but were always disappointed with the unprofessional service we received. With College H.U.N.K.S. all of the stress associated with moving was alleviated by the professional appearance and professionalism of our movers. Thanks so much CH!
February 22, 2017
B.C.
Harvest, AL
Great communications from start to finish. Excellent movers; they know their stuff.
February 21, 2017
H.M.
Madison, AL
The immediate response to my request.
February 21, 2017
W.D.
Huntsville, AL
The guys are super nice and professional and very helpful.
February 21, 2017
W.J.
Huntsville, AL
The men & truck arrived on time. The Hunks loaded the junk with no prompting and cleaned up after they finished loading. Polite & efficient is how I would describe the Hunks who worked our load.
February 21, 2017
S.M.
Huntsville, AL
I have use the College Hunks to move me twice and I have never found a moving service that have provided me with more excellent service. I highly recommend them!
February 16, 2017
C.P.
Huntsville, AL
First of all I had an 0800 appointment and they arrived at 0825. If you open at 0800 then this is reasonable since they have to get to the shop and get the truck ready. But they forgot the key to unlock the back of the truck since they had changed trucks that morning so we had to wait for the key to be delivered. Next out of the two movers one was a trainee so I feel that it took longer to get things wrapped and loaded into the truck. I did not have that much I believe to load and it was all ready to go. We only had to travel 10 miles to the new location. After they got to the house while they were unloading I did hear one of the smaller dressers was dropped kind of hard on the porch. I asked if everything was OK and he stated fine. That dresser had some damage to the bottom and the bottom drawer. The other piece of furniture that had some damage was the shelf unit. It had a big piece of the bottom shelf on the side that the wood was taken off. So this is my assessment of the move. I can basically fix the damages myself so I don't feel that I need to file a claim. It just seemed that it took a little longer then I had expected. Great guys. Professional all the time. Thank you for your time.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving of Huntsville, AL
February 17, 2017
Miss Cummings First off let me apologize for the problems that occurred on your move. We try very hard to give the best service but we do make mistakes. We appreciate your comments and will meet with the crews to discuss so we can provide a better service in the future. I myself do recall the logistically problems with the keys that day. I believe we sent a new set of keys with that truck and failed to attach the lock key. That was our fault in the office. I know that is an inconvenience but we did not charge for that time and we did still get started within our one hour arrival window. After reviewing our internal notes it does look like it took a little longer then expected so we have issued a 1/2 hour credit which should hit your account in the next coupe days. Monday is a holiday so if it does not hit today there may be a slight delay. Thank You John G Smith College Hunks
February 16, 2017
T.E.
Hartselle, AL
Very polite young men, would and will use this service again!
February 13, 2017
M.R.
Huntsville, AL
I had to ask them to reassemble the sectional sofas. I had to remove all the stretch wrap. Did not secure the top of the China cabinet to the bottom. Scratched one dresser. Not overly helpful. Overly anxious to leave at 6:00.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving of Huntsville, AL
February 16, 2017
Hello Mr Miller I did review the job with some of our crew and they felt they worked very hard. I will be able to review with all by this weekend. I was informed they removed all the stretch wrap but may have missed one item. If the Hunks missed anything all you have to do is mention to them and they would do. They usually get everything but they do make mistakes. Also was told they were finishing downstairs and planned on heading back up to finish sofa but before they did you mentioned it to them. Even with three flights of stairs they worked for 9 hours. That is hard even on the most experienced movers such as our lead. Our Lead Devin called me to see if it was ok to ask you guys if a crew could come back the next day or Monday to get the boxes from the fourth floor. It turns out he had wisdom teeth that were giving him problems late in the day and had them pulled on Monday morning. He never complains about anything and just works nonstop. For him to want to leave at 6pm is so unlike him. He must have been in a ton of pain but would not admit it. He said to have a crew ready Monday morning at nine. I emailed a confirmation on Sunday but did not call as we do not like to call on Sundays. Crew was ready to go Monday morning. One had driven from Guntersville. When we made the welcome to let you know we were on the way we received the cancelation. Thank you for your input as we are always trying to improve our services. John G Smith President College Hunks Huntsville
February 13, 2017
P.S.
Huntsville, AL
The movers were terrific; but the manager nickel and dimed me .
February 12, 2017
S.J.
Athens, AL
Efficient, friendly and helpful guys.
February 12, 2017
G.K.
Huntsville, AL
It was easy to reserve a moving service and they followed up twice after the reservation was made.
February 11, 2017
T.J.
Madison, AL
I was able to get same day service, guys were polite and helpful.
February 11, 2017
D.J.
Madison, AL
Excellent attitude of serving and worked very hard.
February 10, 2017
S.L.
Huntsville, AL
1. The Company took my moving information and were ready to move me that very day. Because I wasn't ready, the next day was available and so we moved!! 2. Every step was professionally run. The Company texted me to let me know who was coming. They assured me that their employees were checked and safe. They also told me upfront regarding the cost. When the move was calculated they were honest with start and stop times and they did not pad the bill. 3. Larry and Shannon arrived on time and were efficient and hard working. I will call and use this company and the men who moved my stuff!!!
February 10, 2017
M.F.
Huntsville, AL
Obviously, it was stress free!
February 9, 2017
G.J.
New Market, AL
Your men are great, polite, and thorough. A wonderful moving experience.
February 8, 2017
A.P.
Union Grove, AL
I am very pleased for this service. the guys were very polite and went to work right away. I will use again in the future.
February 5, 2017
S.R.
Athens, AL
February 4, 2017
B.B.
Brownsboro, AL
Service was excellent for movement and transportation of a very heavy piece of furniture