College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving of Kennesaw, GA Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   232 Reviews
2070 Attic Pkwy NW Ste 204
Kennesaw, GA 30152
(770) 375-4392
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

June 26, 2017
H.K.
Marietta, GA
The team was efficient and professional
June 25, 2017
C.S.
Acworth, GA
Used twice and had excellent service both times. Will definitely use again and will recommend to friends!
June 23, 2017
R.S.
Kennesaw, GA
They 3 guys who came to my house were professional and friendly. They assessed the cost perfectly and fairly. They got 4 couches and an ottoman out in 15 min when it took my roommates and I 2 hours. We are the house for 20 min and was worth every penny. Highly recommend.
June 22, 2017
C.D.
Powder Springs, GA
I wanted to help college students! They were efficient and polite!
June 22, 2017
J.C.
Kennesaw, GA
Great, professional, quick service! I will definitely recommend your company to my friends and family!
June 21, 2017
R.R.L.
Woodstock, GA
How fast you were able to get to my home and finish the job.
June 21, 2017
C.S.
Kennesaw, GA
I had only asked for three college hunks to help, but you guys sent four for the price of three! You took into consideration the timing and my well-being. Everything was handled with care and I didn't have to worry about anything. I tried to help, but the college hunks physically took boxes out of my hands so I wouldn't have to do anything. Everything was put exactly where I had requested and with no complaints. It was a very hot day but the college hunks didn't let the heat stop them from doing their best. This was the most stress-free move I have ever had. I even had a chance to get to know some of the guys. The team I had was really great company and easy to get along with. Thank you!
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving of Kennesaw, GA
June 21, 2017
Ms. Collier, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy to hear the HUNKS made this as stress free as possible for you; but also that they managed to beat the rain. If we can ever help you again please do not hesitate to reach out to us! The College HUNKS Team.
June 19, 2017
B.J.
Marietta, GA
When you need to drag things out, make sure that you put protection on the floor to avoid damage the floor. This is my advice to you.
June 18, 2017
J.A.
Woodstock, GA
My husband and I are extremely unhappy with College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving of Kennesaw, GA to specifically included the Franchisee Owner, Norbert Schmeidler and the services provided by his company. Norbert Schmeidler gave us an estimate to included all items in our home, an estimated cost to move and an estimated time to move of 7.25 to 9.25 hours. To save money before moving day, I moved boxes and other items over to our new residence after work Monday through Friday before our moving day on Saturday. I received a call from Jenny with their company, on Friday the day before the move, reminding us of the move and no need to call back. I called back as a courtesy and stated I had moved a lot of our items that were in the original estimate and the move would therefore not take as long as the original estimate predicted. This is documented in writing that I can provide as well. Three movers arrived at 8:00am to our residence. These movers were the slowest movers we have ever experienced. We have gone through over ten moves before local and out of state and never had any issues and they were always efficient and timely with no damages. The movers took way too much time contemplating on how to move things or put things in the truck, it was as if they were not very experienced. We found out one of the movers had only been on the job one month and it was his second job! The movers were very polite and professional though. The movers were not wrapping or padding some furniture items and were just going to "throw a blanket" over our $3,000 stainless steel fridge. They also ran out of tape and asked to use two rolls of our tape which we gave them, which was reimbursed later by two rolls of similar tape. At 1:11pm my husband called and spoke to Franchisee Owner, Norbert Schmeidler and told him we were unhappy with the service being provided including how our items were being taken care of and that it was taking too long for them to move our items. Norbert was extremely rude and was yelling at my husband and would cut him off when my husband would try to speak. I then spoke to Norbert who did the same thing to me, he said he'd replace the tape, but made excuses on them being slow and stating they don't wrap and pad all furniture items to include your fridge. This is not what I was told regarding how my items would be cared for during the initial estimate. Somehow Norbert's story and procedures of their company changed mid move. The movers did wrap certain items I asked them to afterwards, but they did not wrap them fully. Norbert was extremely rude and I explained his tone, attitude, yelling at us and cutting us off when trying to speak was no way to talk to a customer and was unacceptable. Norbert said he would consider a discount as i told him I was going to write reviews of our experience, but he would have to talk to his movers. The movers did not finish loading until around 2:00pm and when we arrived at the new home, Norbert called me again. I told him I would have one of his movers take pictures of all of the items I had moved during the week proving the move should not take the 7.25-9.25 hours initially estimated for all items in our move. Their mover took the pictures and sent them to Norbert which he confirmed receiving. Then Norbert showed up at the residence making the same excuses and telling us his men were on schedule. He was very argumentative again and my husband and I got nowhere in speaking with him. My husband then said he was done speaking with Norbert as we were not resolving anything. Norbert then walked out. He made an accusation later in the day that we "kicked him out" which we did not. My husband said he was done talking to him and Norbert walked out. At the end of the move, which was 5:30pm thus 9.5 hours total, they told us they bill was $1,259.50 after our $150 deposit we put down weeks ago. We did not agree to this amount because there was no reason it should've taken 9.5 hours to do our move when I spent at least 4 hours the week before the move moving items over to the new house that had been in the original estimate, which I have pictures of as do the movers and Norbert. There was also damage to our expensive master bedroom dresser. It was a white mark at the top of our dresser that wouldn't come off. The mover called Norbert on speaker phone and he was extremely rude and would not work with us at all to resolve this as we were extremely unsatisfied with their company's service and Norbert's unprofessional attitude and not willing to work with us at all. Norbert kept cutting us off and yelling and said we either pay the full bill or nothing at all. And if we pay nothing he told his movers to get in the truck and call the police. The movers did not feel calling the police was justified and I have video of the movers feeling from where we are coming from and apologizing and me stating I'd pay $900. I agreed to pay $900 but Norbert wouldn't take any partial payment. It was either pay the full bill or get the police involved which was ridiculous. We just wanted to pay what we felt the services should have been and we said he could take us to court for the rest. Norbert would not comply and told his men to leave. We did not want to get the police involved, so we signed the documents but wrote on there we only agree to being charged $900. $1,259.50 was charged to our card. We also completed and signed a form for the damage to our dresser. We will now be filing a complaint with the BBB, writing reviews on numerous sites and telling everyone we know not to use this company. We are extremely unsatisfied with our experience and how we were treated as customers. It is really sad that owners operate their businesses in this manner and treat their customers with such disrespect. Again,the movers were very pleasant but their timeliness and efficiency was horrible.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving of Kennesaw, GA
June 18, 2017
Ms. Johnson, We are sorry to hear that your move was not a stress free experience. We have full confidence in our movers’ abilities to correctly protect, pack and move our client’s items. These are best in class methods which minimize damages. These procedures and methods have led to successful moves with other clients so we are saddened they were not procedures and methods with which you agree. We appreciate your feedback and wish you and your family all the best in your new home. Best Regards, The College HUNKS Team
June 17, 2017
G.G.
Kennesaw, GA
I have moved more times than I ever wish to count but this was an experience like no other in the past. These guys were better than words could describe. We had Jonathan, Max and the twins and these four were the most professional, respectful, caring and personable young men I have ever met. Like any move we had a couple of challenges and they weren't intimidated at all. They actually welcomed the challenge and did everything possible to accomplish the goal. Absolutely amazing in a nutshell. We didn't think young men like these existed any more. Kudos to their parents for raising such fine guys. Moving tis more than a hassle but when I do it again there is no other name in moving we'll call. Thank you so very much. We appreciate your dedication and personalities more than you could imagine.
June 16, 2017
M.B.
Acworth, GA
The employees were extremely hard working and well-mannered. They made a stressful event MUCH less stressful.
June 13, 2017
S.R.
Kennesaw, GA
Everything the two Gentlemen that cane out were outstanding.
June 9, 2017
N.J.
Marietta, GA
Most professional and efficiently run moving company that I spoke to. After talking to numerous companies I decide to go with the Hunks simply because of how professional/ knowledgable they sounded over the phone. So glad I did they did everything they said they would do and stuck to the time I was given. Super nice guys-local owner/manager even came by with his team and made the process very easy. They handled the junk removal in a matter of a few minutes and I have also hired them to return and move 6-7 large items to our new house.
June 9, 2017
E.C.
Acworth, GA
Great customer service, quick and friendly services.
June 8, 2017
G.S.
Kennesaw, GA
Very courteous and friendly. Great movers Myles, Darrius, and Josh. The owner was awesome and supportive to the team, hands on. Equipment was very well kept. The hunks were very careful and thorough.
June 8, 2017
H.P.
Kennesaw, GA
The guys were hard working, quick and smiling! Good job!
June 7, 2017
M.A.
Acworth, GA
The service was amazing the three guys that came and helped us move were very friendly. I would recommend this company to a friend.
June 7, 2017
D.J.
Kennesaw, GA
Very polite. Completed the job quickly.
June 5, 2017
C.J.
Powder Springs, GA
The guys were very nice but they did not listen very well and did not put the boxes in the correct rooms although they were labeled. In addition, they forgot to hook up the washing machine although they did do the dryer. The hardware for the guest room bed was toed to the side rail. They said it was not there and left without assembling it. I found it later. They did not attach the mirrors to the dressers in the guest room although they were asked to. While they were very responsive to most direct instructions, if I walked away to do something else, the tasks were not completed.
June 3, 2017
S.R.
Kennesaw, GA
Amazing service!