Powered by

College Hunks Hauling Junk - Dallas, Frisco & Plano Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   452 Reviews
3100 Independence Pkwy - Suite 201
Plano, TX 75075
(972) 810-7500
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 27, 2015
H.B.
Frisco, TX
I have used College Hunk 3 times. Attic clean-out, basic junk removal and most recently they tore down and removed an old shed in my yard. Always prompt, courteous and reasonably priced.
July 26, 2015
N.B.
Frisco, TX
Very convenient to get rid of large furniture items without needing to rent or borrow truck, etc.
July 26, 2015
B.M.
Frisco, TX
The guys did a great job. Came 2 days to haul away donations and junk, and then to move gym equipment. Only recommendation was around the 2 hour minimum on by hour work. May want to charge 1 hour minimum and 60 for every half hour after that but was very satisfied and would hire again.
July 25, 2015
H.T.
Dallas, TX
Fast and painless way to dispose of what I couldn't get out of my house on my own. The guys were professional and respectful of my property as they were traversing stairs with heavy furniture. I would use them again in the future.
July 25, 2015
N.T.
Rockwall, TX
Young men were couteous, provided an estimate prior to loading and moved quickly!
July 19, 2015
C.T.
Dallas, TX
On time, fast. Friendly. Good deal.
July 19, 2015
B.B.
Dallas, TX
Prompt, courteous, flexible, called ahead of time when on way to my house.
July 19, 2015
W.S.
Plano, TX
Need to quote correctly.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk - Dallas, Frisco & Plano
July 19, 2015
I will reach out to the client to apologize. This was a situation in which he had more than we could accommodate on the truck and had to offload / return to his home. During this time, we also had a crew change and there was some confusion as to what the final price would be when it was time to collect. We inadvertently overcharged the customer, caught the mistake immediately after leaving the client's home and returned with about 15 minutes to give that check back and collect on the correct (and lower) price that had been quoted.
July 19, 2015
P.E.
Plano, TX
I donated several appliances in working order and was told I would receive something for my taxes. I did not.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk - Dallas, Frisco & Plano
July 19, 2015
This was an oversight. We have already reached out to the client and a donation receipt will be sent on Monday.
July 19, 2015
Brock, Rick
Plano, TX
Had an 8ft spa removed front the backyard. They were extremely professional, were prompt an did an excellent job without any complications
July 13, 2015
S.J.
DALLAS, TX
better estimate of cost. to go upstairs and bring down one section of a light couch, which my wife chose not to do because it was an added 100 dollars, is not right. my wife and i today moved the section down and will take it to the salvation army ourselves. my wife said guys did not no how to load the truck properly. the truck load concept was not right. We moved an entire 4800 sq ft house from frisco for 1,600, Pricing is not right, but i see if it was "junk", you could cram more crap in the truck, but we paid for an entire truck. Again, we moved our entire house in one truck load, not these few items. We do appreciate it actually going to charity, but i would have hired the movers we had with a destination of salvation army and i could have taken a bette tax deduction. now, if this is really moving "junk" we understand, but our items were a couch, dining table (large) and chairs, coffee table....we probably should not have use your service because our stuff was not junk.
Response From College Hunks Hauling Junk - Dallas, Frisco & Plano
July 13, 2015
I will reach out to this client as I spoke with his wife the day prior to the job to review how we do our pricing and was able to provide a fairly tight range based on the items she described to me. On the day of the job, the team assessed things first hand, took her through our value proposition and then quoted the final price - it came in within the range quoted the day before. While I appreciate the feedback, we also know that we're not always the right fit for every customer. Had the client's wife said no, we would have left - no questions asked. We never want our clients feeling compelled to use our service. This is why we our up-front and transparent with our pricing prior to any work commencing.
July 10, 2015
Schmuacher, Tamara
Plano, TX
The young men were on time and very polite. I also liked the reminder calls that I recived in advance.
July 6, 2015
Johnson, Page
Mc Kinney, TX
Everything. The guys were awesome!! Great customer service!
July 5, 2015
Steve Warnick
Plano, TX
accommodating and dependable .
July 4, 2015
Pearlman , Russell
Plano, TX
Easy, on-time and took care of everything I needed.
June 19, 2015
F.M.
Plano, TX
The two guys that arrived called ahead of time, they were prompt, professional, and loaded everything onto the cart we had in the office. Did a second check to make sure they had everything, and came back to had me sign the paperwork. Great Job!
June 17, 2015
E.C.
Frisco, TX
I found the rate for loading and hauling a bit high. If I were to recommend your company I would mention this opinion.
June 9, 2015
O.N.
Little Elm, TX
College hunks arrived on time and they were very professional and efficient !
June 4, 2015
Johnson, Candace
Mc Kinney, TX
The movers were professional, on-time and friendly. Great service! We were very pleased.
June 3, 2015
Rehm, Frances
Melissa, TX
The men showed up on time, did an excellent job of cleaning up the "junk" and were very professional. They swept the garage and driveway before leaving. They truly did a great job of representing your company and the high standards you have in place. I had someone else do the final packing and moving, and they did not begin to meet your standards. My mistake which will not be repeated again. Your service was worth every penny we spent.