Complete Weddings + Events Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   2004 Reviews
6363 W. 110th St.
Overland Park, KS 66211
913-432-1111
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

June 18, 2019
Courtney Kipping
Kansas City, MO
Jonah J was the man. I cannot say enough good things about him. First, I asked him to play quest with my guests as we were taking pictures so the time would go by faster. And so many people said how much fun they had playing! I had last minute changes to my wedding music and he didn't complain or voice any concern. Everything went perfectly. But the most impressive thing he did all night was as our bridal party was eating, he individually went to each person and asked what they wanted to drink, and served us! It was so kind of him. He kept the dance floor hoppin from start to finish. It was so much fun. Jonah exceeded every expectation I had for a DJ. I can't thank him enough.
June 17, 2019
Lacee Risen - Paul Kirchner
Sibly, MO
MY MOH had Brandon as her DJ over a decade ago. I remember his stage presence and how well he was with the guest and the Bride and Groom. To my surprise while at a wedding expo, I asked another staff member if Brandon was still working for them, and he was! I knew I had to have him DJ our wedding. From our first sit down to confirm details Brandon was very laid back, he gave feed back on his expertise and listened to our ideas of how we envisioned our day going. At the wedding he came over to our head table and offered to get us a drink. He not only offered his services to my husband and myself, but also to our wedding party. He played all the right music we requested and not one song was missed when we had our traditional dances. Brandon kept the party going all night long! Our guest raved about how amazing he was not only as a DJ but also as a host. We seriously had an amazing time and so happy we chose him for our big day! Thank you Brandon for being awesome!
June 16, 2019
Kalsie Davis - Brian McCoy
Lee's Summitt, MO
Our DJ, Cole, was amazing! He went over and beyond our expectations. Not only did he take care of every worry of the bride, but he also cared for the guest!
June 16, 2019
Haley Kuehn
Olathe, KS
DJ Jonah was SO great!!! He helped us all have a great time because he was having a great time!!! Videographer Chris was the most helpful and totally rocked it. Every phone call to plan was awesome and you guys really wanted the event to be the best. Best experience ever. Thank you so much!
June 12, 2019
C.O.R.
Kansas City, KS
easy to work with and very friendly people!
June 10, 2019
K.W.
Felicia was on time, fully prepared and was exactly who we needed as DJ for this event Couldn't have been better!
June 10, 2019
P.L.
Minneapolis, MN
No surprises, received the DJ services I expected that were outlined to me!
June 9, 2019
Kelly Reed - Chris Schultz
Grain Valley, MO
Loved having Brandon at our wedding! He went above and beyond to make sure everything was going how I wanted it. I also really appreciated that I had help getting my slideshow up and running flawlessly. You guys are amazing!
June 4, 2019
Maria Rice - Phillips Bounds
Overlane Park, KS
We hired Complete through our wedding venue, the Gideon Event Space in Basehor, KS for our wedding ceremony and reception. Our DJ Ryan was incredible! He was professional, easy to work with, and took care of things we never would have thought of in the thick of wedding planning! He kept the dance floor rocking and kept the party going even after we had our grand exit! The Complete staff was so helpful in getting everything set up on fairly short notice and were always available for help. 10 out of 10, would recommend!
June 3, 2019
Zach Sharp
Our DJ Ryan Allen was absolutely amazing. He was constantly asking my wife and I if we were doing okay and if there was anything that he could get for us. We didnt have much of an opinion on music so he made a great playlist that worked perfect for the crowd. Couldn't recommend him enough.
June 3, 2019
James Norwood - Julie Hoffman
Weston, MO
Ryan was personal and attentive all evening. He was a great match for our event.
June 3, 2019
Arthur Bailey - Robin Farmer
Oathe, KS
First thing is that Ted made everything simple to understand, the prices can’t be beat. And we searched. The team was very attentive and very helpful.
June 2, 2019
Maggie Donnelly - Tom Ryan
Oak Park, IL
Felicia was AMAZING! She was so attentive and checked on us multiple times. She played exactly the kind of music we wanted plus built on it and made it even better. And everyone danced their butts off!
June 2, 2019
Jennifer Stallbaumer
Topeka, KS
The service was the “A” Team!! We used the videographer and photo booth services. Worth every penny spent!!! It just couldn’t have been any better. Can’t wait to see view the final tape.
June 1, 2019
Erin White - James Mills
Ovelrand Park, KS
Brandon was amazing!!!
June 1, 2019
B.R.
Roeland Park, KS
Professional & prompt! DJ was great at ensuring bride and groom ate. Read the crowd very well when choosing music queue Photographers did well engaging bridal party Were mindful of bride and groom photo requests
May 30, 2019
E.H.
Overland Park, KS
Consistently organized and available
May 30, 2019
Maddie LaCasse - Nick Christensen
Overland Park, KS
Complete Weddings and Events is hands down one of the best companies that I have worked with in this industry. I only utilized them for their DJ services this time, but would highly recommend them for any service. Wade and Ted have always been so easy to work with and Logan was the BEST DJ I have ever experienced at a wedding. He was so fun and engaging. I got nothing but raving reviews from all of our guests.
May 30, 2019
J.M.K.C.C.C.
Prairie Village, KS
Always professional and timely. All the DJs we have had have been great.
May 29, 2019
Mary McClure
Onalaska, WI
Please read! I honestly cannot say enough good things about Complete Weddings + Events. I hired both my photographer and DJ through the company, and I was matched with PHENOMENAL talent! I searched for a long time and priced out other photographers and DJs, and I ultimately chose Complete because they were budget friendly and gave me confidence in early conversations that they had very talented staff. Both my photographer (Angela) and DJ (Kevin) were very thorough in our pre-wedding discussions and really took the time to listen to my husband and I to understand what we were going for. And when our wedding day came around, I was truly blown away! First, a little about Angela: What a lovely woman! She gave very good and subtle direction on staged photographs, and really took the opportunity to capture the event in a stealth manner. Honestly, after our group photos and bride/grooms shots, I hardly noticed she was there! And her work really was fantastic - just gorgeous photos! My family and friends are sincerely in love with our photos! Now for Kevin: Oh my gosh, you NEED to hire him! I honestly cannot imagine a single person being better at their job. He is the NICEST man, and is exactly the type of person you want to emcee your wedding. He's super friendly, engaging, thoughtful, and just awesome. We experienced an unfortunate 2-hour pour outage at our wedding reception, and Kevin literally leapt into action and did everything in his power to keep the party going. His ability to adjust on the fly and search for alternative power sources, while still ushering tables to the meal and coordinating the wedding just amazed us. And through it all, he still managed to make sure my glass was always full :-). I'm smiling just typing this review, because a few weeks ago I got to marry the man of my dreams, and I had the most amazing Complete Weddings + Events team around me to support us on our big day. I feel so lucky to have been able to work with Kevin and Angela, and I hope you have the same opportunity! - Mary (married May 4, 2019)